bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What companies get access to retirement money

Deputy Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM) Maria Khadzhiyeva spoke about the requirements for management companies, under control of which part of the pension savings of Kazakhstanis can be transferred. During the online briefing, the criteria by which the regulator selects management companies were announced, as well as the list of financial instruments allowed to be acquired from citizens' savings.
What companies get access to retirement money

“It will be possible to transfer pension savings to companies that have a license to manage an investment portfolio, equity capital of at least 3 billion tenge, experience in managing clients' assets over the past three years in the amount of at least 5 billion tenge, as well as having no facts of unprofitable activities in over the past two years,” said Maria Khadzhiyeva during the briefing.

Among the qualitative criteria, as noted by the deputy chairman of the ARDFM, one can single out the absence of violations of prudential standards over the past 6 months, absence of unfulfilled supervisory responses, sanctions, and presence of a major participant in the manager.

Investment risk minimization and portfolio diversification are also provided. The regulator has set the investment limits for pension assets in one issue of financial instruments, no more than 50% for bonds and no more than 10% in shares, as well as financial instruments issued by one organization and its affiliates, no more than 10% of pension assets. For a balanced portfolio of financial instruments by types of currencies, the investment limits denominated in foreign currency are provided for financial instruments, no more than 50% of pension assets. However, the specific limits for pension asset investment in a particular financial instrument will be established by an investment declaration approved by the management company.

Currently, 6 out of 18 management companies with licenses for investment portfolio management meet the approved requirements, they are in particular:

  1. JSC First Heartland Jysan Invest
  2. JSC BCC Invest, a subsidiary of JSC Bank CenterCredit
  3. JSC Halyk Global Markets (Subsidiary JSC Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan)
  4. JSC Subsidiary of Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan “Halyk Finance”
  5. JSC First Heartland Capital
  6. JSC Centras Securities

The list of management companies is published on the Agency's website. The inclusion of management companies in this list does not mean that management companies will provide the management services. The decision is to be made by the company and its shareholders. They need to conclude trust management and custody services agreements in order to transfer pension savings under asset management of these companies. The UAPF publishes a list of management companies on its website, which it has entered into trust management agreements with. The depositors have the right to transfer their savings to the management of these companies.

Depositors can transfer pension savings into trust management from one company to another no more than once a year and return them under control of the National Bank in two years.

“In order to minimize the risks associated with possible losses from pension asset investing, or arising in the course of operating activities, one of the main requirements established by the regulator is the requirement for the equity capital of management companies. Besides, managers of retirement assets will have to ensure a minimum level of return on pension assets accepted into trust. This means that if, based on the results of the assessment period, the management company's return on pension assets is less than the minimum profitability, the company will have to compensate this negative difference at the expense of equity capital. In turn, the minimum level of return will be set at 70% of the weighted average ratio of the nominal profitability of pension assets managed by all private management companies,” Khadzhiyeva said.

According to the UAPF, as of February 1, 2021, 829,368 people with pension savings can use the right to transfer part of their pension savings to the trust of private asset management companies.

It is expected that granting the right of disposal to transfer pension savings to private management will increase the interest of UAPF depositors in managing their savings, stimulate institutional demand for securities of Kazakhstani issuers and have a positive effect on the economy as a whole.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to save and beneficially multiply your hard-earned money
How to save and beneficially multiply your hard-earned money

The instability of Tenge against US Dollar, exchange fluctuations in oil, the rise an...

How to overcome common fears about pension savings?
How to overcome common fears about pension savings?

Few criticize the hard restrictive regime for people over 65 during the pandemic. It ...

Most of the accidents in Kazakhstan take place in September and October
Most of the accidents in Kazakhstan take place in September and October

It is proved by the analysis of statistics of accidents happened to the clients of th...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какие компании могут получить доступ к пенсионным деньгам

Заместитель председателя Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) Мария Хаджиева рассказала о требованиях к управляющим компаниям, в управление которых, может быть, передана часть пенсионных накоплений казахстанцев. В ходе онлайн-брифинга были озвучены критерии, по которым регулятор осуществляет отбор управляющих компаний, а также перечень финансовых инструментов, разрешенных к приобретению за счет накоплений граждан.
Какие компании могут получить доступ к пенсионным деньгам

«Передать пенсионные накопления можно будет компаниям, имеющим лицензию на управление инвестиционным портфелем, собственный капитал в размере не менее 3 млрд тенге, опыт управления активами клиентов в течение последних трех лет в размере не менее 5 млрд тенге, а также не имеющих фактов убыточной деятельности в течение двух последних лет», - рассказала Мария Хаджиева в ходе брифинга.

Среди качественных критериев, как отметила зампред АРРФР, можно выделить отсутствие фактов нарушения пруденциальных нормативов в течение последних 6 месяцев, отсутствие неисполненных мер надзорного реагирования, санкций, а также наличие крупного участника у управляющего.

Также предусмотрены минимизации рисков инвестирования и диверсификации портфеля. Регулятором установлены лимиты инвестирования пенсионных активов в один выпуск финансовых инструментов - не более 50% для облигаций и не более 10% в акции, а также в финансовые инструменты, выпущенные одной организацией и ее аффилированными лицами - не более 10% от пенсионных активов. Для формирования сбалансированного портфеля финансовых инструментов по видам валют предусматриваются лимиты инвестирования в финансовые инструменты, номинированные в иностранной валюте - не более 50% от пенсионных активов. При этом конкретные лимиты инвестирования пенсионных активов в тот или иной финансовый инструмент будут устанавливаться инвестиционной декларацией, утверждаемой управляющей компанией.

На текущий момент утвержденным требованиям соответствуют 6 из 18 управляющих компаний, обладающие лицензиями Агентства на управление инвестиционным портфелем, в частности:

  1. АО «First Heartland Jysan Invest»
  2. АО «BCC Invest» - дочерняя организация АО «Банк ЦентрКредит»
  3. АО «Halyk Global Markets» (ДО АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»)
  4. АО «ДО Народного Банка Казахстана «Halyk Finance»
  5. АО «First Heartland Capital»
  6. АО «Сентрас Секьюритиз»

Список управляющих компаний опубликован на сайте Агентства. Включение управляющих компаний в данный список не означает, что управляющие компании будут оказывать услуги по управлению пенсионными активами. Решение должно приниматься самой компанией и ее акционерами. Для передачи пенсионных накоплений в управление данным компаниям, им необходимо заключить договоры на доверительное управление и кастодиальное обслуживание. ЕНПФ на своем интернет сайте публикует список управляющих компаний, с которыми он заключил договоры на доверительное управление. После чего вкладчики вправе перевести свои накопления в управление данных компаний.

Вкладчики могут передавать пенсионные накопления в доверительное управление от одной управляющей компании в другую не чаще одного раза в год, а осуществить их возврат под управление Национального Банка возможно через два года.убликует ..убытками от инвестирования пенсионных активов либо возникающих в ходе операционной деятельности

«В целях минимизации рисков, связанных с возможными убытками от инвестирования пенсионных активов, либо возникающих в ходе операционной деятельности одним из основных требований, установленных регулятором, является требование к собственному капиталу управляющих компаний. Кроме того, управляющие пенсионными активами должны будут обеспечить минимальный уровень доходности пенсионных активов, принятых в доверительное управление. Это означает, что в случае, если по итогам оцениваемого периода показатели доходности управляющей компании по пенсионным активам будут меньше минимального значения доходности, управляющая компания должна будет возместить данную отрицательную разницу за счет собственного капитала. В свою очередь, минимальный уровень доходности будет установлен на уровне 70% от средневзвешенного коэффициента номинальной доходности пенсионных активов, находящихся в управлении у всех частных управляющих компаний», - сказала Хаджиева.

Согласно данным ЕНПФ, по состоянию на 1 февраля 2021 года 829 368 лиц, имеющих пенсионные накопления, могут воспользоваться правом на передачу части в ЕНПФ пенсионных накоплений в доверительное управление частным управляющим компаниям.

Ожидается, что предоставление права передачи пенсионных накоплений в частное управление повысит заинтересованность вкладчиков ЕНПФ в управлении своими сбережениями, будет стимулировать институциональный спрос на ценные бумаги казахстанских эмитентов и иметь положительный эффект на экономику в целом.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Добровольное медицинское страхование: ставка на сервис
Добровольное медицинское страхование: ставка на сервис

Человек в момент недомогания меньше всего хоч...

Страховка для банкрота
Страховка для банкрота

Как лучше защитить свои деньги от государства,...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку