bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Attention, children! Parents for record

Children’s injuries and health problems make up most of the summer appeals to insurance companies. Unlike adults about 80% of accidents with children are the result of needless tragedies; and parents can prevent them. How exactly? Some advice from Inna Belyanskaya, a member of the MetLife Board in Ukraine, writes 1k.com.ua.
Attention, children! Parents for record

1. Use car seats and seat belts. In summer we travel a lot by car and take our children with us. Car accident is the main and most terrible cause of persistent loss of health, or a child's disability as a result of injuries. Young pedestrians, teenagers on bicycles, and children of careless car owners become victims of accidents.

I travel every day from the suburbs to Kiev and back. And I constantly see young bicyclists without helmets and protection. There are a lot of them in summer. But even more often, 3-4 times a day, and also in warm season mostly, I see unbuckled children in cars; or even worse: moms with babies in their arms sitting on the front seats, with their backs to the windshield.

Every day I feel fear for these children and genuine anger towards their parents. No, I do not want to teach them life. And even more I do not want them to be taught by life. Insurers know how hard and expensive a child’s recovery and rehabilitation after an accident is. And we also know: there are losses that cannot be compensated by any insurance payment. Just trust us: helmets and protection, seat belts and restraints for children were invented by people who knew the value of children's life.

2. Be careful by the water. Summer is the seas and rivers, swimming pools and water parks, i.e. all the risks are associated with water. Security rules are well known, but some parents simply do not attach importance to them. You should watch the child every minute of his stay on the beach. You must be near the child. You must be able to provide first aid on the water. And it should be noted: water is not only the sea, it is any large unclosed reservoir, and the dacha pool is no exception.

Besides, other risks are associated with outing on the water: for example, sunburn or heat strokes. These problems arise just for those who actively bathe and sunbathe. But adults experience them much easier, and a child with sunstroke may need an emergency call, and 7-10 days of treatment after a burn or overheating.

3. Think about injury insurance. It would seem that such insurance is not the must-have thing for summer; after all, it does not prevent possible trouble. I 100% agree: the insurance policy will not save you from a bruise, fracture or summer food poisoning. But it can save your summer plans, and, in the end, give much more than just money for treatment. How exactly? A simple example:

The first day of June, school children play ball in the yard. One of the young players awkwardly falls and gets a fractured arm. Emergency room, X-ray, a cast, control visits to the doctor, physiotherapy; more than three weeks and 6 thousand hryvnia for treatment. Parents have another concern: a trip to the sea is canceled, and the money for it cannot be returned in full. It is possible to plan a vacation again, but the budget for this, especially after the hospitals, is not enough.

Imagine the child’s feelings: a third of summer in a cast, and a sea trip is cancelled. The insurance against accident will help. In a situation with a young athlete, it's slightly more than 14 thousand hryvnia. It is a lot or not? For the boy and his family, as it turned out, it is enough. But what important is that the cast was removed a couple of days ago. And in the coming days there will be a sea, his mother has already bought tickets.

In Kazakhstan, children can be insured against accidents, injuries, illnesses, including for summer, in the life insurance companies.

Source: https://1k.com.ua/deti-leto-i-strahovka-tri-soveta-roditelyam.html

Photos per websites: tengritravel.kz, caravan.kz.

Share
read also
The development of life insurance system is one of the sources of attraction of Russian population’s funds
The development of life insurance system is one of the sources of attraction of Russian population’s funds

The government of the Russian Federation is going to develop the corresponding progra...

National Bank of Kazakhstan: Insurance companies will increase capital up to 2020
National Bank of Kazakhstan: Insurance companies will increase capital up to 2020

Zhanat Kurmanov, the Deputy Chairman of the National Bank, spoke about the state of t...

Asia Life joins International Group Freedom Holding Corp.
Asia Life joins International Group Freedom Holding Corp.

As of October 29, 2018, the life insurance company Asia Life JSC has been renamed Fre...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Осторожно, дети! Родителям на заметку

Травмы и проблемы со здоровьем у детей составляют большую часть летних обращений в страховые компании. В отличие от взрослых, около 80% несчастных случаев с детьми – результат нелепых случайностей. И родители вполне могут их предупредить. Как именно? Три совета от Инны Белянской, члена правления МетЛайф в Украине, пишет 1k.com.ua.
Осторожно, дети!  Родителям на заметку

1. Пользуйтесь автокреслами и ремнями безопасности. Летом мы много путешествуем за рулем и берем с собой детей. ДТП – главная и самая страшная причина стойкой потери здоровья, а проще говоря – детской инвалидности в результате травм. При этом жертвами аварий становятся и юные пешеходы, и подростки на велосипедах, и дети беспечных автовладельцев.

Я ежедневно езжу из пригорода в Киев и обратно. И постоянно вижу юных велосипедистов – без шлемов и защиты. Конечно, больше всего их именно летом. Но еще чаще, 3-4 раза в день, и тоже чаще в теплое время года, я вижу в салонах авто непристегнутых детей. Или хуже того – младенцев у мам на руках, на переднем сиденье, спиной к лобовому стеклу.

Каждый день я испытываю страх за этих детей и неподдельный гнев в отношении их родителей. Нет, мне не хочется учить их жизни. И еще больше не хочется, чтобы их учила жизнь. Страховщики знают, каких сил и средств стоит восстановление и реабилитация ребенка после ДТП. И еще мы знаем: есть такие потери, которые не сможет компенсировать ни одна страховая выплата. Просто поверьте: шлемы и защиту, ремни и удерживающие устройства для детей придумали люди, которые знали цену детской жизни.

2. Будьте внимательны у воды. Лето – это моря и реки, бассейны и аквапарки. А значит, все риски, связанные с водой. Правила безопасности давно известны, но некоторые родители просто не придают им значения. Вы должны видеть ребенка каждую минуту его пребывания на пляже. Вы должны быть рядом с ребенком. Вы должны уметь оказывать первую помощь на воде. И еще нужно помнить: вода – это не только море. Это любая большая незакрытая емкость, и бассейн на даче – не исключение.

Кроме того, с отдыхом у воды связаны и другие риски: например, солнечные ожоги, тепловые удары. Эти проблемы возникают как раз у тех, кто активно купается и загорает. Но если взрослые переносят их намного легче, то ребенку с солнечным ударом вполне может понадобиться вызов скорой помощи, и 7-10 дней лечения после ожога или перегрева.

3. Подумайте о страховании от травм. Казалось бы, такая страховка – не самая обязательная вещь летом. Ведь она не предотвращает возможные неприятностиСоглашусь на 100% – страховой полис не убережет от ушиба, перелома или летнего отравления. Но именно он может спасти ваши летние планы, и, в итоге, дать намного больше, чем просто деньги на лечение. Как именно? Простой пример.

Первый день июня, школьники играют в мяч во дворе. Один из юных футболистов неловко падает – перелом руки. Травмпункт, рентген, гипс, контрольные визиты к врачу, физиопроцедуры. Больше трех недель и 6 тысяч гривен на лечение. У родителей еще одна забота: поездка на море отменяется, и деньги за нее удается вернуть не полностью. Запланировать отпуск повторно – возможно, но бюджета на это, особенно после больниц, не хватает.

Представьте чувства ребенка: треть лета в гипсе, и поездки на море уже не будет. Выручает страховка от несчастного случая. В ситуации с юным спортсменом – это чуть больше 14 тысяч гривен. Много или мало? Для мальчика и его семьи, как оказалось, достаточно. Но важно даже не это. Важно, что гипс сняли пару дней назад. И в ближайшие дни – будет море, мама уже купила билеты.

Добавим, что в Казахстане застраховать детей от несчастных случаев, травм, болезней, в том числе на лето, можно в компаниях по страхованию жизни. 

Источник: https://1k.com.ua/deti-leto-i-strahovka-tri-soveta-roditelyam.html

Фото с сайтов tengritravel.kz, caravan.kz.

Поделиться
читайте также
Кто в мире больше всех страхует свою жизнь
Кто в мире больше всех страхует свою жизнь

Эта страна имеет самые высокие показатели в ми...

Цифровизация финсектора - это необходимость -Нацбанк
Цифровизация финсектора - это необходимость -Нацбанк

Актуальным для финсектора остается вопрос иск...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку