bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Mandatory professional pension contributions: how do they work?

To protect and compensate for the damage to health of people working in hazardous industries, the state has provided such a mechanism as mandatory professional pension contributions (MPPC). Lifeinsurance.kz explains in detail how it works today.
Mandatory professional pension contributions: how do they work?

Such a support measure has been established by the government as of January 1, 2014. The MPPC are employer’s compensation for harmful working conditions, and the employer makes them at his own expense in favor of the employee. They make 5% of the employee’s monthly income. This money comes in as pension contributions, in tenge, no later than the 25th day of the month following the month the income is paid. If the company applies a special tax regime, it makes MPPC in order and time provided by the tax legislation of Kazakhstan.

Moreover, as of 2020, a conditionally accumulative component is to be introduced in Kazakhstan, i.e. the employer, from his own resources, will additionally pay all employees, regardless of place of work, 5% of their salary.

As of June 1, 2019, 492.6 thousand individual pension accounts (IPA) were registered on MPPC at the UAPF, where more than 216.6 billion tenge were accumulated.

The UAPF approved the pension agreement at the expense of MPPC (the contract of adhesion). It is signed by the employer (agent) and employee, and a special application for opening an individual pension account on MPPC is submitted. The contract comes into force on the day the UAPF receives an electronic notification from the Government-to-Citizens State Corporation on entering information about the MPPC pension agreement into the unified list of individuals who have entered into the pension agreement based on mandatory pension contributions, MPPC.

If an employee has a previously signed pension agreement based on MPPC, he and a new agent sign a statement of accession to the pension agreement based on MPPC in the UAPF special form. In this case, the new MPPC account is not opened.

The following agents are exempt from paying MPPC to the UAPF:

- Individuals that reached retirement;

- Military personnel, special state and law enforcement employees who have been conferred special ranks, class ranks, as well as persons whose rights to have special ranks, ranks and wear uniforms were abolished as of January 1, 2012;

- Payees of pension payments for long service.

If the employer fails to transfer the MPPC to the employee’s IPA in time (subject to actual payment and receipt of income by the employee), the tax authorities will charge the employer the MPPC and penalty in the amount of 1.25 times the official refinancing rate set by the authorized body for each day overdue.

Thus, working in hazardous industries approved by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, people are protected by the state and have the right to rely on adequate payments after entering the well-earned rest.

Thus, the following people have right to receive pension payments from the UAPF at the expense of MPPC:

- People who reached the age of fifty, for whom the MPPC were paid in total not less than 60 calendar months, by concluding a pension annuity contract with an insurance organization with sufficient savings to ensure payment not less than the minimum pension amount;

- Upon the occurrence of the conditions stipulated by Clause 1 of Article 11 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Pension Provision in the Republic of Kazakhstan”;

- Disabled persons of group I and II if the disability is established indefinitely;

- Foreigners or stateless persons that left for permanent residence abroad and submitted documents specified by the country legislation confirming the fact of departure.

It is important to know!

Considering that pension savings formed with MPPC in UAPF began to form, as mentioned above, only since 2014, respectively, persons who reached the age of 50, belonging to workers engaged in hazardous working conditions, were able to use the right to early receipt of pension savings from UAPF by entering into a pension annuity contract with an insurance organization only from 2019.

It should be noted that in case of insufficiency of pension savings formed on MPPC, the depositor (payee) has the right to use pension savings based on compulsory pension contributions and vice versa, and if available, pension savings formed with voluntary pension contributions to conclude a pension annuity contract.

Thus, having concluded a pension annuity contract with an insurance organization, it is possible to receive monthly life insurance payments from the insurance organization ahead of schedule. The pension calculator on enpf.kz website in the Electronic Services - Pension Calculator section can help calculate the amount sufficient for transfer to the insurance company.  

https://www.enpf.kz/ru/elektronnye-servisy/calcInsurance/calc.php.

 

Share
read also
Sanctions can significantly affect the profitability of investment life insurance in Russia
Sanctions can significantly affect the profitability of investment life insurance in Russia

The representatives of rating agencies ACRA and Expert-RA (RAEX) inform asn-news.ru. ...

What are the most common diseases Kazakhstani people suffered from in 2018?
What are the most common diseases Kazakhstani people suffered from in 2018?

Chicken pox has become a leader in the number of registered cases, according to kursi...

What shall you know about the Retirement Annuity Agreement?
What shall you know about the Retirement Annuity Agreement?

​Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova, a member of the Board of “Standard Life” Life Insuranc...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Обязательные профессиональные пенсионные взносы: как это работает?

Для защиты и компенсации ущерба здоровью людям, работающим на вредном производстве, государство предусмотрело в том числе такой механизм, как обязательные профессиональные пенсионные взносы (ОППВ). Lifeinsurance.kz сегодня подробно объясняет, как он работает.
Обязательные профессиональные пенсионные взносы: как это работает?

Такая мера поддержки установлена правительством страны с 1 января 2014 года. ОППВ являются компенсацией работодателя за вредные условия труда, и именно работодатель осуществляет их за счет своих собственных средств в пользу работника. Они составляют 5% от ежемесячного дохода работника. Эти деньги поступают в качестве пенсионных взносов, в тенге, не позднее 25 числа месяца, следующего за месяцем выплаты доходов. Если в компании применяется специальный налоговый режим, то она оплачивает ОППВ в порядке и сроки, предусмотренные налоговым законодательством Казахстана.

Кроме того, с 2020 года в Казахстане вводится условно накопительный компонент, т.е. всем работникам, независимо от места работы, работодатель из своих средств будет дополнительно отчислять по 5% от зарплаты.

На 1 июня 2019 года в ЕНПФ зарегистрировано 492,6 тыс. индивидуальных пенсионных счетов (ИПС) по учету ОППВ, на которых накоплено более 216,6 млрд. тенге.

ЕНПФ утвержден договор о пенсионном обеспечении за счет ОППВ (договор присоединения). Его подписывают работодатель (агент) и работник, также подается специальное заявление об открытии индивидуального пенсионного счета по учету ОППВ. Договор начинает действовать со дня получения ЕНПФ электронного уведомления от Государственной корпорации «Правительство для граждан» о внесении сведений о договоре о пенсионном обеспечении за счет ОППВ в единый список физических лиц, заключивших договор о пенсионном обеспечении за счет обязательных пенсионных взносов, ОППВ.

Если у работника имеется ранее заключенный договор о пенсионном обеспечении за счет ОППВ, то он и новый агент подписывают заявление о присоединении к договору о пенсионном обеспечении за счет ОППВ по спецформеЕНПФ. При этом новый счет по учету ОППВ не открывается.

От уплаты ОППВ в ЕНПФ освобождаются агенты за:

– физических лиц, достигших пенсионного возраста;

– военнослужащих, сотрудников специальных государственных и правоохранительных органов, которым присвоены специальные звания, классные чины, а также лиц, права которых иметь специальные звания, классные чины и носить форменную одежду упразднены с 1 января 2012 года;

– получателей пенсионных выплат за выслугу лет.

Если работодатель своевременно не перечисляет на ИПС работника ОППВ (при условии фактической выплаты и получения работником дохода), с работодателя налоговыми органами взыскиваются и подлежат перечислению в ЕНПФ ОППВ с начисленной пеней в размере 1,25-кратной официальной ставки рефинансирования, установленной уполномоченным органом за каждый день просрочки.

Таким образом, работая на вредных производствах и работах, утвержденных Правительством РК, люди защищены государством и вправе рассчитывать на адекватные выплаты после выхода на заслуженный отдых.

Так, право на получение пенсионных выплат из ЕНПФ за счет ОППВ имеют:

– лица, достигшие пятидесятилетнего возраста, за которых уплачены ОППВ в совокупности не менее 60 календарных месяцев, путем заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета со страховой организацией при достаточности накоплений для обеспечения выплаты не ниже минимального размера пенсии;

- при наступлении условий, предусмотренных пунктом 1 статьи 11 Закона РК «О пенсионном обеспечении в Республике Казахстан»;

- инвалиды первой и второй групп, если инвалидность установлена бессрочно;

- выехавшие на постоянное место жительства за пределы страны иностранцы и лица без гражданства, представившие документы, определенные законодательством республики, подтверждающие факт выезда.

Важно знать!

Учитывая, что пенсионные накопления за счет ОППВ в ЕНПФ начали формироваться, как было указано выше, только с 2014 года, соответственно, лица, достигшие 50 лет, относящиеся к работникам, занятым на работах с вредными условиями труда, смогли воспользоваться правом досрочного получения пенсионных накоплений из ЕНПФ путем заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета со страховой организацией только с 2019 года.

Следует отметить, что в случае недостаточности пенсионных накоплений, сформированных за счет ОППВ, для заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета вкладчик (получатель) вправе использовать пенсионные накопления за счет обязательных пенсионных взносов и наоборот, а также при наличии – пенсионные накопления, сформированные за счет добровольных пенсионных взносов.

Таким образом, заключив со страховой организацией договор пенсионного аннуитета, возможно досрочно получать ежемесячные пожизненные страховые выплаты из страховой организации.Рассчитать сумму, достаточную для перевода в страховую компанию, можно с помощью пенсионного калькулятора, размещенного на сайте enpf.kz в разделе «Электронные сервисы – Пенсионный калькулятор» https://www.enpf.kz/ru/elektronnye-servisy/calcInsurance/calc.php.

Поделиться
читайте также
Средняя продолжительность жизни казахстанцев составила 72,9 года
Средняя продолжительность жизни казахстанцев составила 72,9 года

Такие данные озвучила на столичном брифинге в ...

Великобритания: страхи общества
Великобритания: страхи общества

Подданные Ее Величества боятся сегодня, как ни...

Легкомысленно относиться к своему выходу на пенсию не стоит
Легкомысленно относиться к своему выходу на пенсию не стоит

Представители теневой экономики юга высказал...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку