bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Demand for retirement annuities increased by 45%

In the first half of 2023, key indicators of the life insurance market showed growth against the backdrop of continued interest in LIC products. This is stated in the report of the Analytical Center of the Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan (FIAK).
Demand for retirement annuities increased by 45%

“In the 1st HY 2023, there was a noticeable increase in both insurance premiums (+70.3% or ₸17.2 billion) and payouts (by 2.8 times or ₸4.5 billion) under the section “Insurance of employees against accidents cases”. In the reporting period, one can note growth in demand for retirement annuity insurance (an increase in premiums by 44.9% or ₸16.6 billion) with a decrease in the volume of payments (-62.5% or ₸2.3 billion) on it,” the FIAK report says.

Taking into account that the annual payroll fund is the basis for calculating the size of insurance premium for insuring workers against accidents, its increase could significantly contribute to the growth in the volume of premiums. According to the NSB ASBR, in January-June 2023, the payroll fund in Kazakhstan increased by 20.4% compared to the same period last year.

“The increase in retirement annuity premiums could be related to last year's legislative changes allowing spouses to combine pension savings to ensure life payments to both of them. Besides, the extension of guarantees by the Insurance Payment Guarantee Fund could support interest in LIC products. The growth of LIC insurance payments was held back by a reduction in annuity insurance payments (-62.5% or ₸2.3 billion) against the background of a high base last year,” the FIAK report says.

The growth in income of LICs in the form of remuneration on securities (+40.9% or ₸12.8 billion) was mainly due to the current level of the base rate (16.75% in the 1st HY 2023 against an average value of 12.7 % a year earlier).

“Further digitalization of the industry is likely to significantly reduce labor costs (-43.0% or ₸6.8 billion). According to S&P, Kazakhstanis’ annual life insurance spending is gradually increasing ($42 in 2022 vs. $29 in 2020) but remains well below comparable insurance markets (about $100 in Colombia and Poland, about $200 in the Czech Republic and Uruguay)“, concluded in FIAK.

Photos are from open sources.  

Share
read also
The National Bank is offering to introduce a guarantee on pension annuities
The National Bank is offering to introduce a guarantee on pension annuities

Do the voluntary insurance products need guarantees? According to the Single Accumula...

How is the market of financial products for children developing?
How is the market of financial products for children developing?

Kazakhstani financial institutions offer various products for children; deposits, ins...

The life insurer is ready to pay compensation to the relatives of the dead rescuers at the Listvyazhnaya mine
The life insurer is ready to pay compensation to the relatives of the dead rescuers at the Listvyazhnaya mine

The Listvyazhnaya mine employees, where the accident took place, as well as rescuers ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Спрос на пенсионные аннуитеты вырос на 45%

В первом полугодии 2023 года ключевые показатели рынка страхования жизни продемонстрировали рост на фоне сохраняющегося интереса к продуктам КСЖ. Об этом говорится в отчете Аналитического центра Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана (АФК).
Спрос на пенсионные аннуитеты вырос на 45%

«В первом полугодии 2023 года наблюдался заметный рост как страховых премий (+70,3% или ₸17,2 млрд), так и выплат (в 2,8 раза или на ₸4,5 млрд) по статье «Страхование работников от несчастных случаев». В отчетном периоде можно отметить рост спроса на пенсионное аннуитетное страхование (увеличение премий на 44,9% или ₸16,6 млрд) при снижении объема выплат (−62,5% или ₸2,3 млрд) по нему», - отмечается в отчете АФК.

Учитывая, что в основе расчета размера страховой премии при страховании работников от несчастных случаев лежит годовой фонд оплаты труда, его увеличение могло в значительной мере способствовать росту объема премий. Согласно данным БНС АСПР, за январь — июнь 2023 года фонд заработной платы в Казахстане вырос на 20,4% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года.

«В то же время рост премий по пенсионному аннуитету мог быть связан с прошлогодними законодательными изменениями, позволяющими супругам объединять пенсионные накопления для обеспечения пожизненных выплат им обоим. Кроме этого, поддержать интерес к продуктам КСЖ могло распространение на них гарантий Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат. В то же время рост страховых выплат КСЖ сдерживался сокращением выплат по аннуитетному страхованию (-62,5% или ₸2,3 млрд) на фоне высокой базы прошлого года», - говорится в отчете АФК.

Рост доходов КСЖ в виде вознаграждения по ценным бумагам (+40,9% или ₸12,8 млрд) был обеспечен, главным образом, текущим уровнем базовой ставки (16,75% в первом полугодии 2023 г. против среднего значения в 12,7% годом ранее).

«Дальнейшая цифровизация отрасли, вероятно, позволила существенно сократить расходы на оплату труда (-43,0% или ₸6,8 млрд). Согласно данным S&P, годовые расходы казахстанцев на страхование жизни постепенно увеличиваются ($42 в 2022 году против $29 в 2020 году), оставаясь, однако, намного ниже показателей сопоставимых страховых рынков (около $100 в Колумбии и Польше, около $200 в Чехии и Уругвае)», - заключили в АФК.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
13 из 100 браков в Казахстане регистрируются в Алматы
13 из 100 браков в Казахстане регистрируются в Алматы

За январь — декабрь 2021 года в стране зарегистр...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку