bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Average annual growth rate of pension savings is 19%

In terms of currencies, the share of tenge in the structure of the UAPF investment portfolio amounted to 66.3%, while a year earlier the indicator reached 68%. The share of US dollars this year increased to 32.4% (a year earlier - 31.7%), writes RANKING.KZ.
Average annual growth rate of pension savings is 19%

Pension savings of people in Kazakhstan as of June 1 amount to 11.7 trillion tenge, having increased by 17.9% compared to the same period last year. On average, over the past five years, the amount of pension savings of people is growing by 19.2% per year.

The growth is observed for all types of savings. The accumulation on obligatory pension contributions increased by 17.7% and amounted to 11.4 trillion tenge, or 97.6% of the total. Meanwhile, the savings on mandatory professional pension contributions increased by 27.3%, to 275.6 billion tenge, and savings on voluntary pension contributions - by 10.5%, up to 2.1 billion tenge.

The total amount of pension savings consists of pension contributions and investment income. Since the year beginning the pension savings have increased by 8%. The largest contribution to the pension asset growth was made by the investment income received. The sum of pension contributions for the five months of 2020 amounted to 428.2 billion tenge, while the amount of investment return for the same period immediately reached 520.4 billion tenge. In general, for the period of the UAPF pension asset management carried out by the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan from September 2013 to the present moment, the investment return in the structure of people’s pension savings amounted to about 30%, or 3.8 trillion tenge.

In the current year, despite the global economy instability, the UAPF investment income increased more than 2 times, or by 270.3 billion tenge, compared to the same period last year. The largest share of the income structure was a return in the form of interest on securities, including placed deposits and reverse RP transactions, which grew by 19.8% and made 324.1 billion tenge. The income from the foreign currency revaluation increased to 227.8 billion tenge this year. The return on assets managed externally also increased by 2.4 times to 15.3 billion tenge. The income on pension assets over the past 12 months has been 8.9% with inflation of 6.7%. Thus, the real return on pension assets is positive and amounts to 2.2%.

It is worth noting that pension savings are long-term investments, and the size of investment income should be analyzed for a period of at least one year. In general, investment income is a variable value and can be both positive and negative in the short term. However, in the long run during the UAPF existence the investment income has been positive, which indicates the high efficiency of pension asset management.     

Source: http://www.ranking.kz/ru/a/infopovody/pensionnye-nakopleniya-grazhdan-planomerno-uvelichivayutsya-srednegodovoj-temp-rosta-za-poslednie-pyat-let-sostavil-19

Photos are from open sources.  

Share
read also
I bought life insurance when my friend had died on my birthday
I bought life insurance when my friend had died on my birthday

Business Insider published a story of a man who buried a friend....

The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.

As reported by the Financial Markets Supervision Chamber of (FMSC), the total premium...

Big Data: the reverse side of a medal-2
Big Data: the reverse side of a medal-2

A renowned Big Data specialist in Kazakhstan, Sergei Akhmetov in his second part of t...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Среднегодовой темп роста пенсионных накоплений составляет 19%

В разрезе валют в структуре инвестиционного портфеля ЕНПФ доля тенге составила 66,3%, при этом годом ранее показатель достигал 68%. Доля долларов США в текущем году выросла до 32,4% (годом ранее — 31,7%), пишет RANKING.KZ.
Среднегодовой темп роста пенсионных накоплений составляет 19%

Пенсионные накопления казахстанцев на 1 июня составляли 11,7 трлн тенге, увеличившись по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года на 17,9%. В среднем за последние пять лет сумма пенсионных накоплений населения растёт на 19,2% за год.

Рост наблюдается по всем видам накоплений. Так, накопления по обязательным пенсионным взносам увеличились на 17,7% и составили 11,4 трлн тенге, или 97,6% от общей суммы. Тем временем накопления по обязательным профессиональным пенсионным взносам возросли на 27,3%, до 275,6 млрд тенге, а накопления по добровольным пенсионным взносам — на 10,5%, до 2,1 млрд тенге.

Общая сумма пенсионных накоплений состоит из пенсионных взносов и инвестиционного дохода. С начала текущего года пенсионные накопления увеличились на 8%. Наибольший вклад в рост пенсионных активов внёс полученный инвестиционный доход. Сумма пенсионных взносов по итогам пяти месяцев 2020 года составила 428,2 млрд тенге, в то время как сумма инвестиционного дохода за этот же период достигла сразу 520,4 млрд тенге. В целом за период управления пенсионными активами ЕНПФ, осуществляемого НБ РК с сентября 2013 года по текущий момент, инвестиционный доход в структуре пенсионных накоплений граждан составил около 30%, или 3,8 трлн тенге.

В текущем году, несмотря на нестабильность мировой экономики, инвестиционный доход ЕНПФ увеличился по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года более чем в 2 раза, или на 270,3 млрд тенге. В структуре доходов наибольшую долю занимают доходы в виде вознаграждения по ценным бумагам, в том числе по размещённым вкладам и операциям «обратное РЕПО», которые увеличились на 19,8% и составили 324,1 млрд тенге. В свою очередь, доходы от переоценки иностранной валюты в текущем году увеличились до 227,8 млрд тенге. Также выросли доходы по активам, находящимся во внешнем управлении — в 2,4 раза, до 15,3 млрд тенге. Доходность пенсионных активов за последние 12 месяцев составила 8,9%, при инфляции в 6,7%. То есть реальная доходность по пенсионным активам является положительной и составляет 2,2%.

Стоит отметить, что пенсионные накопления представляют собой долгосрочные инвестиции, и анализировать размер инвестиционного дохода следует за период не менее одного года. В целом инвестиционный доход является непостоянной величиной и может быть как положительным, так и отрицательным в краткосрочном периоде. При этом «на долгой дистанции» за время существования ЕНПФ инвестиционный доход положителен, что говорит о высокой эффективности управления пенсионными активами.

Источник: http://www.ranking.kz/ru/a/infopovody/pensionnye-nakopleniya-grazhdan-planomerno-uvelichivayutsya-srednegodovoj-temp-rosta-za-poslednie-pyat-let-sostavil-19

Фото из открытых источников  

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку