bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Child education insurance

Higher education is a serious asset for Kazakhstani people, and the need to invest in it is unquestionable. As a result, the financial market and the government are trying to expand the list of products that make it possible to pay for it. Now, with the budget’s support, it is possible to save up for the child’s education and insure your life in our country.
Child education insurance

The growth of tuition fees in universities against the backdrop of constant reforms in school education is increasingly convincing people that quality education is expensive. Those who find it difficult to immediately settle their bills at the expense of current income can accumulate a significant amount not only on a deposit, but also with help of the state program from life insurance companies.

The State Educational Savings System (SESS) makes it possible for any citizen of the country to conclude an endowment agreement with the LIC in child’s favor. The educational policy can be used in future to pay for vocational and higher education both in Kazakhstan and abroad.

“Educational life insurance guarantees an annual state premium of 5% or 7% on the amount of accumulation under the insurance contract. The term and initial size of contributions are not limited by law. When receiving a grant, the insured has the right to withdraw savings or re-register insurance for another child,” explained Mariya Khadzhiyeva, the ARDFM Deputy Chairman.

The main advantage of this program compared to bank deposit is the ability to save money for the child, regardless of reverses of fate or, in other words, their death. Clearly, we are talking about products that insure the life of a parent-insurer or any other adult in favor of their child. That is, in the event of death of the insured, the insurance company, despite the absence of further insurance premiums from the client, must pay the child a predetermined amount specified in the contract. “This product is guaranteed by the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund. As you know, a bank deposit is guaranteed for an amount not exceeding 10 million tenge, while an insurance product is guaranteed for the entire amount, even if it exceeds 10 million tenge,” the ARFDM Deputy Chairman emphasized.

Another advantage of the SESS is a higher rate of return than in insurance programs with no state participation. “The SESS clients will also have a great opportunity to save on taxes, up to 10% of adjustment on PIT. Having an endowment insurance policy leads to the fact that smaller amounts will be deducted from the salaries of our clients, and they will receive more money on hand,” explained Aida Kamysova, the Board Chairman of LIC Nomad Life.

Earlier, the executive of LIC Halyk-Life believed that the inclusion of insurance products in the state educational savings system would give an additional impetus to the market. “Given that attractiveness of endowment insurance grows many times due to premium subsidizing by the state, we expect an increase in the number of endowment contracts by several times compared to endowment contracts in child’s favor,” concluded Zhanar Zhubaniyazova, the Board Chairman of LIC Halyk-Life.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How not to get sick on vacation?
How not to get sick on vacation?

Travel experts named five best ways to avoid getting sick while on vacation, writes T...

Life insurance for the disabled
Life insurance for the disabled

The main purpose of universal life insurance is to provide for the policyholder’s f...

Russians have found a way to save their money
Russians have found a way to save their money

Coronavirus has already seriously changed the everyday routine of people around the w...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование для образования ребенка

В Казахстане высшее образование — это серьёзный актив человека, и необходимость инвестиций в него не подвергается сомнениям. Как следствие – финансовый рынок и государство стараются максимально расширить перечень продуктов, позволяющих оплатить его получение. Теперь в нашей стране при поддержке бюджета можно накопить на образование ребенка и застраховать свою жизнь.
Страхование для образования ребенка

Рост уровня оплаты обучения в вузах на фоне постоянных реформ школьного образования всё больше убеждает людей во мнении, что за качественное образование, нужно платить. Те, кому сложно сразу «закрыть» счета за счет текущих доходов, могут накопить существенную сумму не только на депозите, но и воспользоваться государственной программой от компаний по страхованию жизни.

Государственная образовательная накопительная система (ГОНС) дает возможность любому гражданину страны заключить накопительный договор с КСЖ в пользу ребенка. Образовательный полис в будущем можно использовать на оплату профессионально-технического и высшего образования как в Казахстане, так и за рубежом.

«Образовательное страхование жизни гарантирует ежегодное начисление премии государства в размере 5% или 7% на сумму накопления по договору страхования. Срок и первоначальный размеры взносов не ограничены законодательством. При получении гранта страхователь вправе: снять накопления или переоформить страховку на другого ребенка», - объяснила заместитель председателя АРРФР Мария Хаджиева.

Главное преимущество этой программы по сравнению с тем же банковским вкладом – возможность накопить для ребёнка деньги независимо от превратностей судьбы или, иными словами, собственной смерти. Естественно, речь идёт о продуктах, страхующих жизнь родителя-страхователя или любого другого взрослого в пользу ребёнка. То есть в случае смерти страхователя страховая компания, несмотря на отсутствие дальнейших страховых взносов со стороны клиента, обязательно выплачивает ребёнку заранее установленную сумму, прописанную в договоре. «Этот продукт гарантируется Фондом гарантирования страховых выплат. Как вы знаете, банковский депозит гарантируется на сумму, не превышающую 10 млн тенге, страховой же продукт подлежит гарантированию на всю сумму, даже если она превышает 10 млн тенге», - подчеркнула заместитель председателя АРРФР.

Еще одно преимущество ГОНС – более высокая норма доходности, чем в программах страхования, где нет государственного участия. «Также у клиентов ГОНС будет прекрасная возможность сэкономить на налогах – до 10% корректировки ИПН. Факт наличия полиса накопительного страхования приводит к тому, что из зарплат наших клиентов будут вычитаться меньшие суммы, и «на руки» они будут получать больше денег», - пояснила Аида Камысова, председатель правления КСЖ Nomad Life.

Ранее глава КСЖ Халык-Life заявляла, что включение страховых продуктов в государственную образовательную накопительную систему даст дополнительный толчок рынку. «Учитывая, что привлекательность накопительного страхования в разы повысится в связи с государственным субсидированием премий, мы ожидаем увеличение количества договоров накопительного страхования жизни в несколько раз к действующим сейчас договорам накопительного страхования в пользу ребенка», - заключила председатель правления КСЖ Халык-Life Жанар Жубаниязова.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Проникновение продуктов страхования жизни
Проникновение продуктов страхования жизни

В мире в среднем сборы страховщиков жизни в по...

Какие риски покрывают компании по страхованию жизни США
Какие риски покрывают компании по страхованию жизни США

Компании по страхованию жизни США меняют усло...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку