bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The Ministry of Health suggests insurance in case of medical error at childbirth

The Ministry of Health initiates amendments to the legislation, allowing to insure the professional activity of doctors and to pay financial damage in case of insurance events with women in childbirth, Minister of Health Elzhan Birtanov said, kursiv.kz reports.
The Ministry of Health suggests insurance in case of medical error at childbirth

"Life insurance already exists, but we are initiating amendments to the legislation on voluntary insurance of professional liability of medical workers, which will provide for recovery of material damage from them in case of proof of their guilt. And insurance funds will be able to pay. Now this rule is being discussed in the professional community. While the corresponding bill has not been submitted to the parliament", he told journalists on July 17.

The Minister is sorry to note that there is an increase in number of women who died during pregnancy and the postpartum period, and the maternal mortality rate has exceeded the last year's level in Kazakhstan in the first half of the year.

"This is due to the fact that there were more such cases than the previous year in a number of regions, including Astana. A mandatory investigation provided by law is carried out now and in general for each case. The Committee for Public Health is conducting an investigation", he said.

In general, the causes of death, he said, can be divided into two main groups.

"These are the causes directly related to the management of births from the moment of pregnancy registration to the completion of childbirth and discharge from the hospital, and also related to other causes of the disease. In general, of course, there is a high increase in mortality associated with women's health. There are a number of reasons, including a late registration", said Yelzhan Birtanov.

"Today, unfortunately, about 20% of pregnant women in average do not register on time, therefore, it is very difficult to observe them. Among the deceased, the number of such women reaches 56%, that is, most of the deceased women, unfortunately, got registered late. Besides, there are cases of improper observation and non-compliance with the standards of these women before delivery and during delivery by medical personnel", he added.

Besides, there is a serious deficit of personnel in this area; a shortage of about 340 obstetrician-gynecologists is currently in the regions.

"Unfortunately, the index of women's health in Kazakhstan is 70%, only 70% of pregnant women are healthy, that is, there are diseases. There are even cases when pregnancy is contraindicated, 1,500 cases of absolutely contraindicated and dangerous for life pregnancy", summarized Elzhan Birtanov.

Source: https://www.kursiv.kz/news/obshestvo/strahovanie-na-slucaj-vracebnoj-osibki-pri-rodah-predlagaet-vvesti-minzdrav/

Photos per websites: Zakon.kz, utro.ru

 

Share
read also
A new insurance will be available for employees in Estonia
A new insurance will be available for employees in Estonia

In the nearest future, the government will discuss the development of a new insurance...

For 35 years the average life expectancy of population has increased from 68 up to 76 years in China
For 35 years the average life expectancy of population has increased from 68 up to 76 years in China

The State Council of the People's Republic of China has published an official documen...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование на случай врачебной ошибки при родах предлагает ввести Минздрав

Министерство здравоохранения инициирует поправки в законодательство, которое позволит страховать профессиональную деятельность врачей и выплачивать материальный ущерб при страховых случаях с роженицами, сообщил министр здравоохранения Елжан Биртанов, сообщает kursiv.kz.
Страхование на случай врачебной ошибки при родах предлагает ввести Минздрав

«Страхование жизни сегодня присутствует, но мы сегодня инициируем поправки в законодательство по добровольному страхованию профессиональной ответственности медицинских работников, которые будут предусматривать взыскание с них материального ущерба в случае доказательства их вины. И страховые фонды смогут выплачивать. Сейчас данная норма обсуждается в профессиональном сообществе. Пока соответствующий законопроект в парламент не поступал», - сказал он журналистам 17 июля.

Министр отметил, что, к сожалению, в Казахстане в первом полугодии отмечается увеличение числа женщин, умерших во время беременности и послеродовом периоде, а показатель материнской смертности превысил прошлогодний уровень.

 

«Связано это с тем, что в ряде регионов, в том числе и Астане, наблюдалось большее количество таких случаев, чем в предыдущий год. В данный момент и в целом по каждому случаю проводится обязательное расследование – это предусмотрено законодательством. Комитет охраны общественного здоровья проводит расследование», - сказал он.

В целом причины смертности, по его словам, можно разделить на две основные группы.

«Это причины, связанные непосредственно с ведением родов с момента регистрации беременности до завершения родов и выписки из стационара, и также связанные с другими причинами заболевания. В целом, конечно, отмечается высокий рост смертности, связанный со здоровьем женщин. Здесь ряд причин, в том числе позднее вставание на учет», - сказал Елжан Биртанов.

 

 

«Сегодня, к сожалению, в среднем около 20% женщин несвоевременно встают на учет по беременности, соответственно, очень сложно их наблюдать. Среди умерших женщин количество таких женщин достигает 56%, то есть большая часть умерших женщин, к сожалению, поздно встали на учет. Кроме того, есть случаи ненадлежащего наблюдения и несоблюдения стандартов ведения этих женщин до родов и во время родов со стороны медицинского персонала», - добавил он.

Кроме того, в данной сфере есть серьезный дефицит кадров – в настоящее время 340 акушер-гинекологов не хватает в регионах.

«К сожалению, индекс здоровья женщин в Казахстане составляет 70%, только 70% беременных являются здоровыми, то есть есть заболевания. Даже есть случаи, когда противопоказана беременность – 1 500 случаев беременности было, когда было противопоказано абсолютно и опасно для жизни», - резюмировал Елжан Биртанов.

Источник: https://www.kursiv.kz/news/obshestvo/strahovanie-na-slucaj-vracebnoj-osibki-pri-rodah-predlagaet-vvesti-minzdrav/

Фото с сайтов Zakon.kzutro.ru. 

Поделиться
читайте также
Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев
Сколько тратят британцы на страховку домашних питомцев

Застраховать жизнь кота в Великобритании можн...

«Халык-Life»  и «Казкоммерц-Life» объявили о добровольной реорганизации
«Халык-Life» и «Казкоммерц-Life» объявили о добровольной реорганизации

Решение о выдаче разрешения на добровольную р...

Дмитрий Жеребятьев: «Нам нужна альтернатива».
Дмитрий Жеребятьев: «Нам нужна альтернатива».

Дмитрий Игоревич немало времени работал на ст...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку