bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Teaching our children not to be afraid of UNT and fee based education

Passing the UNT is stressful for students; they strive to enroll on a grant due to education expensiveness. However, it is possible to take care of tuition fee in advance, writes NUR.KZ.
Teaching our children not to be afraid of UNT and fee based education

Parents usually have a great influence on their child’s stress level before final exams: they expect high grades and winning a grant. Unfortunately, in the end, insufficiently good grades can lead to nervous exhaustion or even more disastrous consequences for children’s health. As Yelena Taytugoleva, deputy chairman of the board of LIC Nomad Life, notes, in order to avoid this and be able to pay for education, Kazakhstanis can start saving in advance with the help of special government programs.

According to expert, the fear of not getting a passing score and not making into a university, much less getting a grant, can often have a negative impact on children. “A piece of advice to parents is: try to understand the strengths and weaknesses of your child by holding in backlash. Explain your children that failing an exam is not the end of the world. If they don’t manage to enroll this year, there will be a next one, if they haven’t got into one college, they can apply to another,” Yelena Taytugoleva recommends.

The child should know that there is always a solution, and parents will always be supportive. However, the issue of the enrollee’s financial support, according to expert, should be considered in advance. How to financially get prepared for admission? The desire to win a grant primarily comes from financial motives; this can help the family reduce the tuition fee load. However, in case of the UNT unforeseen outcome, Kazakhstanis can use the state educational savings system (SESS).

“The advantage of this program is that, in addition to the parent, a life insurance company (LIC) or bank, as well as the state, help save up for education. As a result, SESS solves a number of issues: no need to take out a loan for education; no need to worry about getting a grant; a country of study can be chosen; or a domestic university with studying in a foreign language can be taken; in case of winning an educational grant, the accumulated funds can be spent on other needs. Unfortunately, the majority of parents are not aware of the SESS program as an opportunity to save for their child’s education,” the expert notes.

The amount that people can accumulate within the SESS framework is determined depending on tuition fee at the chosen university. For example, the cost of educating at KBTU for one year is around 2.3 million tenge, while at Al-Farabi Kazakh National University it is 1.3 million tenge. Thus, a lot depends on the parents’ financial capabilities: the larger the contribution amount, the higher the amount of savings, including the rate of return on the product (8% per annum) and the state premium (5-7% per annum).

“Insurance will be an extra perk when getting the SESS at a life insurance company. That is, if anything happens to the parent who opened a savings account for their child, the life insurance company will make payments under the contract in full, regardless of the number and amount of contributions made by the parent,” the expert notes.

Kazakhstanis are recommended to start saving money through endowment insurance as early as possible. The long term of the contract will allow parents to make lower contributions without much damage to the family budget and receive a high percentage of return from the LIC and the state premium. “For comparison, if a parent invests $10,000 for 5 years, the amount of savings will be about $14,000, for 10 years - $20,500, for 15 years - $28,500. Considering inflation and changes in the dollar exchange rate at the time of admission, there will be enough money for both, a university in Kazakhstan and studying abroad,” concludes the deputy chairman of the board of LIC Nomad Life.

The money saved up in advance will as a result allow you to insure yourself in case of failure to receive a grant, reducing stress for students and the financial loading for parents.

Source: https://www.nur.kz/nurfin/insurance/2040469-kak-zaschitit-detey-ot-straha-pered-ent-i-platnym-obucheniem-v-kazahstane/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
LICs showed increase in collection of premiums
LICs showed increase in collection of premiums

In January-November 2021, life insurance premiums amounted to 345.7 billion tenge, in...

Benefits of US Government Employees
Benefits of US Government Employees

Public officers have good life and medical insurance, which may be better than leadin...

Kazakhstani economy will recover but not now, according to experts
Kazakhstani economy will recover but not now, according to experts

The experts shared with LS their opinion on when the economy of Kazakhstan will retur...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Учим детей не бояться ЕНТ и платного образования

Сдача ЕНТ является стрессом для учащихся – они стремятся поступить на грант в связи с дорогим образованием. Однако об оплате обучения можно позаботиться заранее, пишет NUR.KZ.
Учим детей не бояться ЕНТ и платного образования

На уровень стресса ребенка перед выпускными экзаменами большое влияние обычно оказывают родители – они ожидают хороших результатов и поступления на грант. К сожалению, в итоге недостаточно хорошие результаты могут привести к нервному истощению и даже более плачевным последствиям для здоровья детей. Как отмечает заместитель председателя правления КСЖ Nomad Life Елена Тайтуголева, чтобы этого избежать и обеспечить себе возможность заплатить за обучение, казахстанцы могут заранее начать выгодно копить с помощью специальных госпрограмм.

Как отмечает эксперт, страх не набрать проходной балл и не поступить в ВУЗ, а тем более на грант, нередко могут негативно отразиться на детях. «Поэтому совет родителям: постараться понять сильные и слабые стороны своего ребенка, сдерживая негативные реакции. Объясните, что проваленный экзамен – еще не конец света. Не удастся в этом году поступить – будет следующий, не поступил в один институт – можно подать документы в другой», – советует Елена Тайтуголева.

о есть ребенок должен знать, что выход из ситуации всегда найдется, а родители всегда поддержат. При этом вопрос финансового обеспечения абитуриента, по словам эксперта, следует рассматривать заранее. Как финансово подготовиться к поступлению Желание поступить на грант прежде всего исходит из финансовых побуждений – это может помочь семье снизить нагрузку в виде расходов на оплату обучения. Однако на случай непредвиденного исхода ЕНТ казахстанцы могут воспользоваться государственной образовательной накопительной системой (ГОНС).

«Преимущество данной программы состоит в том, что, помимо родителя, копить на образование помогают компания по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) или банк, а также государство. В результате, ГОНС решает целый ряд вопросов: не надо брать кредит на образование; можно не переживать за поступление на грант; можно самостоятельно выбрать страну обучения; можно выбрать университет в Казахстане, обучаясь на иностранном языке; при поступлении на грант накопленные средства можно потратить на свои нужды. К сожалению, основная масса родителей не знает о программе ГОНС как о возможности накопить на образование своего ребенка», – отмечает эксперт.

Сумма, которую казахстанцы могут накопить в рамках ГОНС, определяется в зависимости от стоимости обучения в выбранном вузе. Например, стоимость обучения в КБТУ за один год составляет порядка 2,3 млн тенге, тогда как в КазНУ имени аль-Фараби – 1,3 млн тенге. То есть многое зависит от финансовых возможностей родителей – чем больше сумма взноса, тем выше сумма накоплений с учетом доходности по продукту (8% годовых) и премии государства (5-7% годовых).

«Дополнительным преимуществом при оформлении ГОНС в компании по страхованию жизни будет страхование. То есть если что-либо случится с родителем, открывшим накопительный счет своему ребенку, компания по страхованию жизни осуществит выплаты по договору в полном объеме независимо от количества и суммы осуществленных родителем взносов», – отмечает эксперт.

При этом казахстанцам рекомендуется начать откладывать деньги через накопительное страхование как можно раньше. Тогда длинный срок договора позволит родителям производить более низкие взносы без особого ущерба для семейного бюджета и получить высокий процент доходности от КСЖ и премии государства. «Для сравнения, если родитель вложит 10 000 долларов США на 5 лет, то сумма накоплений составит порядка 14 000 долларов, если на 10 лет – 20 500 долларов, если на 15 лет – 28 500 долларов. Если учесть инфляцию и изменение курса доллара к моменту поступления, то денег хватит и на университет в Казахстане, и на обучение за рубежом», – заключает заместитель председателя правления КСЖ Nomad Life.

В итоге накопленные заранее деньги позволят подстраховаться в случае непоступления на грант, снижая стресс для учащихся и денежную нагрузку для родителей.

Источник: https://www.nur.kz/nurfin/insurance/2040469-kak-zaschitit-detey-ot-straha-pered-ent-i-platnym-obucheniem-v-kazahstane/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Почему сыр нельзя есть каждый день
Почему сыр нельзя есть каждый день

Сыр особенно полезен зимой, но есть его каждый ...

Секрет долголетия: названа неожиданная польза популярного чая
Секрет долголетия: названа неожиданная польза популярного чая

Стало известно, какую пользу таит в себе один и...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку