bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What currency is it more profitable to save up in?

When saving up money, it is very important to protect it from constant inflation. An important factor here is the currency in which you save money. Everyone remembers the financial crises of the last two decades, when the tenge has depreciated in a matter of days or even hours. In this material we will talk about which currency is better to save in, compare inflation in different countries and saving offers that are on our market.
What currency is it more profitable to save up in?

According to the National Bank report, annual inflation in the country accelerated in June 2022 amounting to 14.5% (in May - 14%). It is worth noting that in the summer the rise in prices usually slows down, and for certain categories of goods it stops. This year, however, is different. Therefore, analysts believe that by the end of the year we are expecting for an additional round of money depreciation. “There are internal causes of inflation, an outstripping growth of aggregate demand, growth of unproductive lending, weak macroeconomic discipline and leaks. And on the supply side, this is a business environment with all regulatory and country risks, access and quality of infrastructure and staff qualifications. And in order to fight inflation, these causes need to be eliminated. The growth of aggregate demand is to be restrained,” says Sabit Khakimzhanov, adviser to the chairman of the National Bank of Kazakhstan.

The maximum rates for all types of savings deposits in August are set at the level of:

- on deposits without replenishment: 12.5% ​​- for 24 months, 15.2% - for 12 months, 15.5% - for 6 months and 15% - for 3 months;

- on deposits with replenishment: 11.7% for 24 months, 14% for 12 months, 15% for 6 months and 14.5% for 3 months.

The maximum rates on other types of tenge deposits remained unchanged, in the range of 9.2%-14% per annum.

“Tenge deposits do not overtake inflation so far, but the situation with dollar deposits is no better. Thus, the maximum recommended annual effective rate of fixed-term and savings deposits in foreign currency is only 1%. Inflation in the US is already above 9%. This has not happened since 1981. Inflation in other countries that form global demand is the same record high - 5%. Therefore, savings should now be oriented not only to currencies, but also to instruments,” commented financial analyst Ruslan Sundetov.

There are instruments which value depends on other underlying assets. For example, they include mutual funds (mutual investment funds), the value of which depends on the prices of their constituent shares, bonds and other securities. Mutual fund is a fund designed to accumulate money from investors.

Mutual fund typically raises money from investors to buy a security portfolio. This portfolio may include stocks, bonds and other sometimes complex instruments by different companies from different countries. Thus, the value of a share will depend on the price of the securities included in it. As a rule, mutual funds are invested with allowance for risks, therefore, they bring clients income above inflation, Ruslan Sundetov believes.

The threshold for entering a mutual fund for some managers starts from 20,000 tenge. “I would like to note that mutual funds pay dollar returns in tenge. Life insurance companies work the same way as well. Their endowment and investment insurance products also generate income today that covers inflation,” concludes the interlocutor.

Source: https://prodengi.kz/post/v-kakoi-valyute-vygodnee-kopit

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Why do men die before women?
Why do men die before women?

Men do not live as long as women, because of the XY sex chromosome set. The researche...

LICs in Russia: women buy life insurance policies more often than men
LICs in Russia: women buy life insurance policies more often than men

Women account for over 60% of life insurance contracts, according to statistics of Ro...

Why we need olive oil
Why we need olive oil

Experts agree that a moderate amount of extra virgin olive oil is very good for healt...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В какой валюте выгоднее копить

Пока происходит накопление денег очень важно уберечь их от постоянной инфляции. Здесь важным фактором является валюта, в которой вы откладываете деньги. Все помнят финансовые кризисы последних двух десятилетий, когда тенге в считанные дни или даже часы обесценивался. Здесь мы расскажем о том, в какой валюте лучше копить, сравним инфляцию в разных странах и предложения для накоплений, которые есть на нашем рынке.
В какой валюте выгоднее копить

Согласно отчету Национального банка страны, в июне 2022 года годовая инфляция в стране ускорилась, составив 14,5% (в мае – 14%). Стоит отметить, что летом обычно рост цен замедляется, а на отдельные категории товаров останавливается вовсе. В этом году все иначе. Поэтому аналитики полагают, что к концу года нас ждет дополнительный виток обесценивания денег. «Есть внутренние причины инфляции – это опережающий рост совокупного спроса, рост непродуктивного кредитования, слабая макроэкономическая дисциплина, утечки. А на стороне предложения, это бизнес-среда со всеми регуляторными и страновыми рисками, доступ и качество инфраструктуры и квалификации кадров. И чтобы бороться с инфляцией, эти причины нужно устранять. Сдерживать рост совокупного спроса», -говорит советник председателя Национального банка Казахстана Сабит Хакимжанов.

При этом в августе максимальные ставки по всем видам сберегательных вкладов установлены на уровне:

- по депозитам без пополнения:12,5 % – на 24 месяца, 15,2 % – на 12 месяцев, 15,5 % – на 6 месяцев и 15% – на 3 месяца;

- по депозитам с пополнением: 11,7 % на 24 месяца, 14 % – на 12 месяцев, 15 % – на 6 месяцев и 14,5 % – на 3 месяца.

По остальным видам тенговых депозитов максимальные ставки остались без изменений: они находятся в диапазоне 9,2 % - 14 % годовых.

«Пока депозиты в тенге не обгоняют инфляцию, но и с долларовыми вкладами дела обстоят не лучше. Так, максимальная рекомендуемая годовая эффективная ставка срочных и сберегательных депозитов в иностранной валюте составляет всего 1%. Инфляция в США уже выше 9%. Такого не было с 1981 года. В других странах, которые формируют глобальный спрос, инфляция такая же рекордно высокая - 5%. Поэтому сейчас накопления надо ориентировать не только на валюты, но и на инструменты», - комментирует финансовый аналитик Руслан Сундетов.

Есть инструменты, стоимость которых зависит от других базовых активов. К примеру, к ним можно отнести ПИФы (паевые инвестиционные фонды), стоимость которых зависит от цен входящих в них акций, облигаций и других ценных бумаг. ПИФ – это фонд, предназначенный для аккумулирования денег вкладчиков.

Обычно паевой фонд привлекает деньги инвесторов для покупки какого-либо портфеля ценных бумаг. В этот портфель могут входить акции, облигации и другие порой сложные инструменты различных компаний из различных страны. Соответственно, стоимость пая будет зависеть от цены входящих в него бумаг. Как правило ПИФы вкладываются, учитывая риски, поэтому приносят клиентам доход выше инфляции, полагает Руслан Сундетов.

Порог входа в ПИФ у некоторых управляющих начинается от 20 тыс. тенге. «Отмечу, что ПИФы выплачивают долларовую доходность в тенге. Кроме них так работают компании по страхованию жизни. Их продукты накопительного и инвестиционного страхования также сегодня приносят доход, который покрывает инфляцию», - заключает собеседник.

Источник: https://prodengi.kz/post/v-kakoi-valyute-vygodnee-kopit

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как выиграть на девальвации тенге
Как выиграть на девальвации тенге

Казахстанцы уверены, что из-за обесценивания н...

Страховой рынок Казахстана ждут трудные времена
Страховой рынок Казахстана ждут трудные времена

Ежечасному изданию Paddock.pro топ-менеджеры страх...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку