bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Universal life insurance is going to be subsidized in Kazakhstan

The Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the Regulation and Development of the Financial Market (ARDFM) intends to support life insurance companies (LICs). Madina Abylkassymova, the Board Chairman of the ARDFM, announced this at a government meeting.
Universal life insurance is going to be subsidized in Kazakhstan

“A package of legislative measures will be adopted to subsidize endowment life insurance within the framework of the state educational funded system for the insurance market development. Certain operations of the general insurance industry are also to be withdrawn from the AML/CFT regime,” said the head of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market.

The main advantage of endowment agreements over bank deposits is insurance coverage.

This year the state has already supported the product. Thus, such types of income as insurance payments carried out by insurance organizations under endowment contracts, insurance premiums paid by an individual in his favor and (or) in favor of close relatives, spouse (spouse) and (or) employer in favor of the employee, and redemption amounts paid by insurance organizations under endowment agreements are now excluded from the income of an individual subject to taxation.

According to S&P Global Ratings, life insurance companies in Kazakhstan performed well in 2020. The increase in the insurance premium of LICs was about 16%. Insurance payments have grown by 71.8% for five years. Such progress is associated with the growing interest of the population in life insurance, as well as with the development of the endowment insurance and retirement annuity markets. LIC payments serve as an important indicator of their reliability, as life insurance companies provide products similar to bank deposits giving customers the opportunity to save money for education and retirement.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to identify cancer based on the nail condition
How to identify cancer based on the nail condition

An oncologist Mikhail Myasnyankin told how to determine the presence of cancer by the...

Russian insurance companies were allowed not to indicate customer information in the check
Russian insurance companies were allowed not to indicate customer information in the check

The tax service notified that Vladimir Putin signed a federal law, according to which...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Казахстане намерены субсидировать накопительное страхование жизни

Агентство РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) намеренно поддержать компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ). Об этом на заседании правительства заявила Мадина Абылкасымова, председатель правления АРРФР.
В Казахстане намерены субсидировать накопительное страхование жизни

«Для развития страхового рынка будет принят пакет законодательных мер по субсидированию накопительного страхования жизни в рамках государственной образовательной накопительной системы. Также планируется вывести отдельные операции отрасли «общее страхование» из-под режима ПОДФТ», - заявила глава Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка.

Основное преимущество договоров накопительного страхования перед банковскими вкладами — дополнительное наличие страховой защиты.

В этом году государство уже поддержало продукт. Так, из доходов физического лица, подлежащих налогообложению, теперь исключаются такие виды доходов, как: страховые выплаты, осуществляемые страховыми организациями по договорам накопительного страхования, страховые премии по которым были оплачены физическим лицом в свою пользу и (или) в пользу близких родственников, супруга (супруги) и (или) работодателем в пользу работника; выкупные суммы, выплачиваемые страховыми организациями по договорам накопительного страхования.

По оценкам S&P Global Ratings, в 2020 году компании по страхованию жизни в Казахстане показали хорошие финансовые результаты. Так, прирост страховой премии КСЖ составил около 16%. За пять лет страховые выплаты увеличились на 71,8%. Подобный прогресс связан с ростом заинтересованности населения в страховании жизни, а также с развитием рынка накопительного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов. Выплаты КСЖ служат важным показателем их надёжности, так как компании по страхованию жизни предоставляют продукты, схожие с банковскими депозитами, давая клиентам возможность копить денежные средства для обучения и на пенсию.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как копить на пенсию: советы американских консалтинговых компаний
Как копить на пенсию: советы американских консалтинговых компаний

Сколько денег нужно откладывать, чтобы поддер...

Через сайт или агента?
Через сайт или агента?

Покупка полиса страхования жизни через Интерн...

Два симптома помогут узнать о дефиците витамина B12
Два симптома помогут узнать о дефиците витамина B12

Основной симптом возможного недостатка витам...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку