bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

A new product will appear in the Kazakhstani life insurance market

The President signed the amendments to the laws regulating the insurance market approved by the Majilis and Senate. The document introduces new products and restrictions for insurers. Thus, it is now regulated who and how life insurers will finance.
A new product will appear in the Kazakhstani life insurance market

The total portfolio of LICs on annuity insurance amounted to 33.2 billion tenge forming 24.85% of the total premiums of LICs. The fees amounted to 29.16 billion tenge in absolute terms. By the end of 2021, the insurance premiums under retirement annuity agreements reach the record 130 billion tenge having increased by 82.1% over the year. It is known that by the beginning of 2021, 61,000 people signed retirement annuity agreements with LICs. Given the annual growth in premium income, it can be assumed that by the end of the same year their number exceeds 100 thousand people.

“The observed growth in the retirement annuity segment is primarily due to the regulator’s support, whose initiatives, primarily in terms of deferred annuity and reducing the minimum sufficiency amount for concluding a retirement annuity agreement, plays a very important role,” says Nurlybek Tolykbayev, Deputy Chairman of the Board of LIC Eurasia.

The concept of further development of the retirement annuity market provides for the introduction of joint annuities. “This will reduce the cost of retirement annuity by having individuals (spouses or close relatives) pool their savings to purchase a joint annuity. Such a decision will, first of all, make the product even more accessible, and secondly, of course, it is taking care of a loved one,” the source continues.

For example, if one spouse does not have enough pension savings to buy an annuity in LIC, and the second has a surplus, then lifetime payments are provided to both of them through a joint retirement annuity. This innovation will give the pension annuity market a new impetus and make it even more attractive. “Retirement annuity (early pension) is a lifetime pension payment from a life insurance company. They are guaranteed for a lifetime. Even after the savings deposit is exhausted, the pensioner will receive a pension both at the age of 90 and at 100. In 2022, the sufficiency amount for concluding a retirement annuity for 55-year-old men was 7.1 million tenge, and for women aged 52,5 years - 9.5 million tenge. A deferred retirement annuity can also be purchased at the age of 45. A man needs to have at least 6.5 million tenge, and a woman - 8.1 million tenge to buy it. However, the payments will be made starting from the age of 55,” concluded Yelena Taytugoleva, Managing Director of Nomad Life.

Source: https://dknews.kz/ru/eksklyuziv-dk/245333-start-novyh-produktov

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The development of life insurance system is one of the sources of attraction of Russian population’s funds
The development of life insurance system is one of the sources of attraction of Russian population’s funds

The government of the Russian Federation is going to develop the corresponding progra...

Allianz is Expecting Big Losses in the Insurance Industry
Allianz is Expecting Big Losses in the Insurance Industry

The Covid-19 pandemic consequences for insurers will be like a "meteorite impact," sa...

Kazakhstani people were admitted to investment insurance
Kazakhstani people were admitted to investment insurance

Kazakhstani life insurance companies (LICs) will be able to offer customers a new pro...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Казахстане появится новый продукт на рынке страхования жизни

Президент подписал, одобренные Мажилисом и Сенатом поправки в законы, регулирующие рынок страхования. Документ вводит новые продукты и ограничения для страховщиков. Так, теперь регламентировано, кого и как будут кредитовать страховщики жизни.
В Казахстане появится новый продукт на рынке страхования жизни

Совокупный портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил 33,2 млрд тенге, занимая 24,85% в совокупных премиях КСЖ. В абсолютном выражении сборы составили 29,16 млрд тенге. При этом по итогам 2021 года поступления страховых премий по договорам пенсионного аннуитета достигли рекордных 130 млрд тенге, увеличившись за год на 82,1%. Известно, что к началу 2021 года договоры пенсионных аннуитетов с КСЖ заключила 61 тысяча человек. Учитывая годовой рост поступлений премий, можно предположить, что к концу того же года их численность уже перевалила за 100 тысяч человек.

«Наблюдаемый рост в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов обусловлен, прежде всего, поддержкой регулятора, чьи инициативы, в первую очередь в части отложенного аннуитета и снижения суммы минимальной достаточности для заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета, сыграли очень важную роль», - говорит Нурлыбек Толыкбаев, заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Евразия».

Концепцией дальнейшего развития рынка пенсионного аннуитета предусмотрено внедрение совместных аннуитетов. «Это снизит стоимость пенсионного аннуитета за счет того, что лица (супруги или близкие родственники) объединят свои накопления для покупки совместного аннуитета. Такое решение, во-первых, сделает продукт еще доступнее, а во-вторых, конечно же, это забота о близком человеке», продолжает собеседник.

К примеру, если у одного супруга недостаточно пенсионных накоплений для покупки аннуитета в КСЖ, а у второго имеется излишек, то посредством совместного пенсионного аннуитета обеспечиваются пожизненные выплаты им обоим. Это нововведение придаст рынку пенсионного аннуитета новый импульс развития и сделает его еще более привлекательным. «Пенсионный аннуитет (досрочная пенсия) – это пожизненные выплаты в виде пенсии из компании по страхованию жизни. Они гарантированы на протяжении всей жизни. Даже после того, как накопительный вклад исчерпается, пенсионер будет получать пенсию и в 90 лет, и в 100. В 2022 году сумма достаточности для заключения пенсионного аннуитета для 55-летних мужчин составила 7,1 млн тенге, а для женщин в возрасте 52,5 года – 9,5 млн тенге. Кроме того, в 45 лет можно приобрести отложенный пенсионный аннуитет. Для его покупки мужчине необходимо иметь не менее 6,5 млн тенге, а женщине – 8,1 млн тенге. При этом выплаты будут производиться, начиная с возраста 55 лет», - заключила Елена Тайтуголева, управляющий директор Nomad Life.

Источник: https://dknews.kz/ru/eksklyuziv-dk/245333-start-novyh-produktov

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Нацбанк сохранил базовую ставку
Нацбанк сохранил базовую ставку

Комитет по денежно-кредитной политике Национа...

Уровень долларизации в банковской системе упал на 7,4%
Уровень долларизации в банковской системе упал на 7,4%

Приемлемая цена на нефть и крепкий рубль стали...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку