bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Is UL a good investment?

Unit-linked (UL) or investment life insurance is similar to endowment life insurance due to interest accrual but is usually purchased for income purposes only, though for various reasons they may not exist. Insurance company manages your funds by, for example, investing them in securities. If the investment is successful, part of the profit will go to you. However, the company may fail, which means you won’t get anything.
Is UL a good investment?

By purchasing a UL policy, the client insures their life and health. But unlike a regular accident insurance agreement, after the contract expires, the policy owner has the opportunity to return all the funds invested. During the validity of the policy, the insurance company invests part of the client’s funds in various assets. If the investment strategy turns out to be profitable, the client will receive income; if not, the initially invested amount will be returned.

The funds invested by the policy owner are divided into two parts - guarantee and investment. Proportions are determined in accordance with the agreement.

The guarantee (protective) part of funds is invested by insurance company in conservative investment products with fixed income (for instance, deposits and bonds). This allows cover possible losses from investments and preserve client’s funds.

The investment (income) part is invested by the insurer in high-risk products (stocks, futures) in order to obtain more significant income. The policyholder receives a certain share of this income (participation rate) specified in the contract.

The UL return upon expiration of the policy may vary: it may be higher than the average rate on bank deposits, but it may also be significantly lower, and sometimes absent altogether. Insurance companies offer UL policies with capital protection to their clients. The owners of such policies (or beneficiaries) after the completion of the contract (or upon the occurrence of an insured event) receive all the money invested. However, there is no guaranteed return under the UL agreement by default.

It should be noted that under the UL agreement, a guaranteed return can be specified through the insurance amount for survival (more than 100% of premium) or through indicating a fixed payment amount in the investment declaration. In this case, the capital security can be less than 100%, equal to 100% or more than 100%.

Source: https://www.indmoney.com/articles/is-ulip-a-good-investment

Photos are from open sources.

 

Share
read also
Most common misperceptions about investment life insurance programs
Most common misperceptions about investment life insurance programs

Unit-linked is the name of life insurance investment programs popular overseas. LIC N...

How life insurance helps achieve your financial goals
How life insurance helps achieve your financial goals

There are many financial products in the world, but people in India have been increas...

What you need to know about life insurance
What you need to know about life insurance

Life insurance can provide protection in a crisis, but people often get confused abou...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Является ли UL хорошей инвестицией

Unit-linked (UL) или инвестиционное страхование жизни похоже на накопительное благодаря начислению процента, но обычно оформляется только для получения дохода. Правда, по разным причинам его может и не быть. Здесь страховая компания управляет вашими средствами, например, вкладывает их в ценные бумаги. Если инвестиции будут удачными — часть прибыли отойдет к вам. Однако, компанию может постигнуть неудача, а значит, и вы ничего не получите.
Является ли UL хорошей инвестицией

Приобретая полис UL, клиент страхует свою жизнь и здоровье. Но в отличие от обычного договора страхования от несчастного случая, после истечения срока договора владелец полиса имеет возможность вернуть все внесенные средства. При этом во время действия полиса страховая компания инвестирует часть средств клиента в различные активы. Если инвестиционная стратегия окажется прибыльной, клиент получит доход, если нет, вернется изначально вложенная сумма.

Вложенные владельцем полиса средства делятся на две части — гарантийную и инвестиционную. Пропорции определяются согласно договору.

Гарантийная (защитная) часть средств вкладывается страховой компанией в консервативные инвестиционные продукты с фиксированной доходностью (например, во вклады и облигации). Это позволяет покрыть возможные убытки от инвестиций и сохранить средства клиента.

Инвестиционная (доходная) часть вкладывается страховщиком в высокорисковые продукты (акции, фьючерсы) с целью получения более значимого дохода. Страхователь получает определенную долю этого дохода (коэффициент участия), которая прописывается в договоре.

Доходность ULпо истечении срока действия полиса может быть различной: она может оказаться выше средней ставки по банковским вкладам, но может быть и существенно ниже, а иногда отсутствовать вовсе. Как правило, страховые компании предлагают клиентам полисы UL с защитой капитала. Владельцы таких полисов (или выгодополучатели) после завершения договора (или при наступлении страхового случая) получают все вложенные деньги. При этом по умолчанию гарантированный доход по договору UL не предусмотрен.

Обратите внимание, по договору UL можно прописать гарантированную доходность через страховую сумму по дожитию (больше 100% от взноса) или через указание фиксированной суммы выплаты в инвестиционной декларации. При этом защита капитала может быть меньше 100%, равной 100% или больше 100%.

Источник: https://www.indmoney.com/articles/is-ulip-a-good-investment

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку