bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

"Investment life insurance will remain the fastest growing market"

Why banks retain the status of the main sales channel for investment life insurance, what are the fourth generation policies, Oleg Volyanik, CEO of the insurance company "VSK-Life Line" told RBC+.
"Investment life insurance will remain the fastest growing market"

- Over recent years the investment life insurance (ILI) has shown an impressive increase in premium. According to forecasts this growth will slow down. What is your opinion on that?

- I am positive that a significant growth will continue, though not at the same pace as before. This niche has not been filled, but now the market has stabilized. Most likely, the organic growth will follow on the back of a changing competitive environment in the customers’ savings and investments. According to our forecast, the annual market growth will be 25-30%. This will still be the fastest growing insurance segment, the share of which will reach 45-50% within five years, and 70-80% - in the long term, as in the western markets.

- The market growth is achieved due to the activity of banks offering investment life insurance. How can we expand sales channels?

- Banks will remain the main channel for sales of the ILI primarily because they see the client's assets, and the client is used to trusting the bank. Our products are an alternative to deposits and investment products. Besides, we have already begun to expand sales channels: insurers can directly offer their products through their own customer base.

- What are the products of the fourth generation in the investment life insurance?

- Products of the first generations were built on investments in mutual funds, various futures, that is, in basic assets. All the latest products of the third and fourth generations are structured already taking into account the option part; the profitability we receive from the purchased options from the investment bank, we fully give to the client.

- How important is it to increase the transparency of information, considering the fact that ILI remains a complex product for many insurers?

- This is one of the most important issues today. The insurance community has a unified position with supervision represented by the Central Bank, which seeks to make the investment life insurance market as honest and transparent as possible. Just a few days ago, the Single Standard for the life insurance contract conclusion of was approved, which should be implemented by January, 2019. But we are not waiting for this date and already executing its requirements. All the essential elements should be specified in a special memo to the contract, so that the client immediately sees all the difficult moments. Simultaneously, it is necessary to increase the financial literacy of the population.

- What new directions for the life insurance development in Russia do you see?

- In the nearest future we expect a regulatory base for the introduction of equity life insurance developed in the West to be prepared. This will allow customers structure their products on their own, and change the direction of their investments. The entire risk remains on the client though, while in the traditional ILI the insurer guarantees a return of capital.

Another direction is the pension system reform, which the insurers are not involved in yet. We hear proposals to leave the payment of accumulated pensions for the insurance companies, but we are not interested in being only payment operators. We want to be with the client from the very moment when he chooses a way of worthy provision of old age.

In fact, life insurance is really important to develop, because the products of investment and universal life insurance form the sources of long-term investment for the state, especially at a time when the access to the western financial markets is limited.

Source: http://www.rbcplus.ru/news/5b5fe92f7a8aa9520dd8fa44

Photos per websites: finansanswer.ru, mymoneysouq.com 

Share
read also

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

«Инвестиционное страхование жизни останется самым быстрорастущим рынком»

Почему банки сохранят статус главного канала продаж ИСЖ, что такое полисы четвертого поколения, РБК+ рассказал гендиректор страховой компании «ВСК — Линия жизни» Олег Воляник.
«Инвестиционное страхование жизни останется самым быстрорастущим рынком»

— Инвестиционное страхование жизни (ИСЖ) в последние годы показывало впечатляющий рост премии. Есть прогнозы, что этот рост будет замедляться. Каково ваше мнение?

— Я убежден, что будет продолжаться существенный рост, пусть и не такими темпами, как раньше. Эта ниша была не заполнена, а теперь рынок стабилизировался. Скорее всего, последует органический рост на фоне изменяющейся конкурентной среды в накоплениях и инвестициях клиентов. По нашему прогнозу, ежегодный рост рынка составит 25–30%. Это будет по-прежнему самый быстрорастущий сегмент страхования, доля которого в течение пяти лет достигнет 45–50%, а в перспективе — 70–80%, как на западных рынках.

— Рост рынка достигнут за счет активности банков, предлагающих ИСЖ. Каким образом можно расширить каналы продаж?

— Банки будут оставаться главным каналом продаж ИСЖ, прежде всего потому, что они непосредственно видят активы клиента, а клиент привык банку доверять. Наши продукты являются альтернативой депозитам и инвестиционным продуктам. В то же время мы уже начали расширять каналы продаж: страховщики могут напрямую предлагать свои продукты, в первую очередь за счет собственной клиентской базы. 

— Что представляют собой продукты четвертого поколения в ИСЖ?

— Продукты первых поколений строились на вложениях в ПИФы, различные фьючерсы, то есть в базовые активы. Все последние продукты третьего и четвертого поколений структурируются уже с учетом опционной части, доходность, которую мы получаем по купленным опционам от инвестбанка, мы полностью отдаем клиенту.

— Насколько важно повысить открытость информации, учитывая, что для многих страхователей ИСЖ остается сложным продуктом?

— Это один из важнейших вопросов на сегодняшний день. У страхового сообщества сформирована единая позиция с надзором в лице Центробанка, который стремится сделать рынок ИСЖ максимально честным и прозрачным. Буквально на днях был утвержден Единый стандарт заключения договоров страхования жизни, который должен быть внедрен до января 2019 года. Но мы не ждем этой даты и уже сейчас реализуем его требования. Так, все существенные элементы должны быть отражены в специальной памятке в договоре, чтобы клиент сразу видел все сложные моменты. Одновременно необходимо добиваться повышения финансовой грамотности населения.

— Какие новые направления для развития страхования жизни в России вы видите?

— Мы ожидаем в ближайшее время подготовки нормативной базы для введения долевого страхования жизни, развитого на Западе. Это позволит клиентам самостоятельно структурировать свои продукты, менять направление инвестиций. При этом весь риск остается на клиенте, в то время как в традиционном ИСЖ страховщик гарантирует возврат капитала.

Еще одно направление — реформа пенсионной системы, в которой страховщики пока не участвуют. Мы слышим предложения оставить для страховых компаний выплату накопленных пенсий, но нам неинтересно быть только операторами выплат. Мы хотим быть с клиентом с того самого момента, когда он выбирает способ достойного обеспечения старости.

На самом деле страхование жизни действительно важно развивать, поскольку продукты ИСЖ и НСЖ, по сути, формируют источники долгосрочных инвестиций для государства, особенно на фоне ограниченного доступа к западным финансовым рынкам. 

Источник: http://www.rbcplus.ru/news/5b5fe92f7a8aa9520dd8fa44

Фото с сайтов: finansanswer.ru, mymoneysouq.com 

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни в Германии
Страхование жизни в Германии

По статистике каждая семья в Германии имеет в ...

Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования
Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования

Депутаты Мажилиса согласились с поправками Се...

С чего начинается хорошая пенсия?
С чего начинается хорошая пенсия?

Поднятие уровня пенсионного возраста в России...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку