bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Research: most Russians use life insurance to save up to support their children

On International Children's Day, CAPITAL LIFE insurance company conducted a nationwide study on how residents of various regions of Russia used endowment life insurance programs to ensure a decent future for their children. These data were obtained on the basis of 612,000 analyzed endowment contracts serviced by CAPITAL LIFE, which made almost 40% of all valid endowment agreements in the country, according to the information by the All-Russian Union of Insurers for the 1st Q 2022.
Research: most Russians use life insurance to save up to support their children

The main goals of the savings of Russians who have acquired universal life insurance programs are: education and support for children - 39%, savings for retirement - 23%, just in case, in reserve - 22%.

Most of the parents who care about the future of their children live in the Republic of Buryatia (54% of all those who bought the ULI), the Khabarovsk Territory (50%) and the Arkhangelsk Region (50%).

Russians most often think about savings for a child when they send him to school, on average with a contract term of 9-11 years, in order to form capital for adulthood. It is interesting that 2% of Russians purchase a child's universal life insurance policy in the first year of his life. Most of these parents are in the Kaliningrad region.

According to the data received, a third of Russians with children's endowment life insurance programs form capital in the amount of over 200 thousand rubles. Among the leaders in terms of the amount of savings are Moscow and the region (almost 400 thousand rubles per child), St. Petersburg and the region (355 thousand rubles per child) and Primorsky Krai (276 thousand rubles).

“Universal life insurance is an effective tool, with the help of which even small but regular contributions allow parents to accumulate sufficient amounts for their child’s admission to a university or other important life goals, by distributing the burden on the family budget evenly. Also, endowment life insurance programs protect the child’s health and allow keep family’s savings in case of unforeseen circumstances, such as medical treatment due to injury or illness,” says Eugeny Gurevich, CEO of CAPITAL LIFE.

Source: https://tass.ru/novosti-partnerov/14789905

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
LICs showed a high increase in premiums in the 1st HY 2021
LICs showed a high increase in premiums in the 1st HY 2021

All segments of the life insurance market have grown...

Why is simplified customer identification important in online life insurance?
Why is simplified customer identification important in online life insurance?

On the one hand, the law on simplified identification of insurers' clients through ba...

Food prices showed the largest increase in four years
Food prices showed the largest increase in four years

According to the Bureau of National Statistics, the rate has not changed compared to ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Исследование: большинство россиян с помощью страхования жизни копят на поддержку детей

К Международному дню защиты детей страховая компания КАПИТАЛ LIFE провела общероссийское исследование о том, как жители различных регионов России используют программы накопительного страхования жизни (НСЖ) для обеспечения достойного будущего своих детей. Эти данные получены на основе анализа 612 тыс. договоров НСЖ, которые обслуживает КАПИТАЛ LIFE - это почти 40% всех действующих договоров НСЖ в стране, по данным Всероссийского союза страховщиков за I кв. 2022 года.
Исследование: большинство россиян с помощью страхования жизни копят на поддержку детей

Основные цели накоплений россиян, которые приобрели программы НСЖ: образование и поддержка детей - 39%, накопление к пенсии - 23%, на всякий случай, про запас - 22%.

Больше всего родителей, заботящихся о будущем детей, проживает в Республике Бурятии (54% от всех, кто купил НСЖ), Хабаровском крае (50%) и Архангельской области (50%).

Чаще всего россияне задумываются о накоплениях на ребенка, когда отдают его в школу, в среднем со сроком договора 9–11  лет, чтобы сформировать капитал на совершеннолетие. Интересно, что 2% россиян приобретают ребенку полис НСЖ уже в первый год его жизни. Больше всего таких родителей оказалось в Калининградской области.

Согласно полученным данными, треть россиян с детскими программами НСЖ формируют капитал в размере более 200 тыс. рублей. Среди лидеров по сумме накоплений - Москва и область (почти 400 тыс. рублей на ребенка), Санкт-Петербург и область (355 тыс. рублей на ребенка) и Приморский край (276 тыс. рублей).

«Накопительное страхование жизни — это эффективный инструмент, с помощью которого даже небольшие, но регулярные взносы позволяют родителям накапливать достаточные суммы на поступление ребенка в вуз или на другие важные жизненные цели, равномерно распределяя нагрузку на семейный бюджет. Также программы НСЖ обеспечивают защиту здоровья ребенка и позволяют сохранить сбережения семьи в случае непредвиденных обстоятельств, например лечения из-за травмы или болезни», - отмечает генеральный директор КАПИТАЛ LIFE Евгений Гуревич.

Источник: https://tass.ru/novosti-partnerov/14789905

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Ответы на самые популярные вопросы о страховании жизни
Ответы на самые популярные вопросы о страховании жизни

Поскольку в сложившейся ситуации очень важно ...

Как похудеть после 40 лет
Как похудеть после 40 лет

После 30 лет у большинства людей замедляется об...

Если решили отказаться от страхования жизни, ответьте на три вопроса
Если решили отказаться от страхования жизни, ответьте на три вопроса

Чуть более половины американцев имеют несколь...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку