bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Due to coronavirus, demand for life insurance has increased in Russia

The coronavirus pandemic has led to a significant increase in demand for life and health insurance in Russia, while insurance of household appliances and CNC insurance have been significantly reduced. This information was provided by Olga Sorokina, Deputy General Director for Business Development of VSK Insurance House.
Due to coronavirus, demand for life insurance has increased in Russia

“Changes in people’s behavior and preferences are occurring under current conditions. We see a rather high interest in the liability insurance products of individuals, legal entities and personal types of insurance. Such products are purchased by companies for employees and our customers for themselves and their loved ones,” told TASS the Deputy General Director for Business Development of VSK Insurance House.

They reminded in VSK that the company has included coronavirus coverage in basic insurance programs against accidents and diseases. “Our classic products and products for various situations cover the risks of emergency hospitalization in the intensive care unit with signs of coronavirus infection. The company offers its customers solutions for PCR-diagnostics COVID-19 and advanced programs of telemedicine services with laboratory diagnostics,” informed Olga Sorokina.

However, according to VSK, the types of insurance associated with industries where consumer activity has declined due to the pandemic have turned out to be the least popular. “It is travel insurance and “Green Card”, an analogue of compulsory motor third-party liability insurance for foreign trips by car. The fees on products mainly sold at offline points decreased, for example, insurance of household appliances sold in retail chains or CNC insurance when buying cars from dealers,” noted Sorokina.

According to the VSK representative, business and people are now adapting to the new reality, a fairly significant deferred demand is being formed.

“We expect the market will begin to recover after the lifting of restrictive measures. According to the Central Bank, in the second decade of April, some rally was already recorded relative to the first days of the month,” the interlocutor summed up.

Source: https://tass.ru/ekonomika/8379429

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Из-за коронавируса в России вырос спрос на страхование жизни

Пандемия коронавируса привела к значительному росту спроса на страхование жизни и здоровья в России, при этом значительно сократилось страхование бытовой техники и каско при покупке автомобилей у дилеров. Такие данные приводит заместитель генерального директора по развитию бизнеса Страхового Дома ВСК Ольга Сорокина.
Из-за коронавируса в России вырос спрос на страхование жизни

«В текущих условиях происходит изменения в поведении и предпочтениях людей. Мы видим достаточно высокий интерес к продуктам страхования ответственности физических, юридических лиц и личным видам страхования. Такие продукты приобретаются компаниями для сотрудников и нашими клиентами для себя и для близких», - сообщила ТАСС заместитель генерального директора по развитию бизнеса Страхового Дома ВСК.

В ВСК напомнили, что в компании покрытие по коронавирусу включено в базовые страховые программы от несчастных случаев и болезней. «Наши классические продукты и продукты для различных ситуаций покрывают риски экстренной госпитализации в реанимацию с признаками коронавирусной инфекции. Компания предлагает своим клиента решения по ПЦР-диагностике COVID-19 и расширенные программы телемедицинских услуг с лабораторной диагностикой», - отметила Ольга Сорокина.

В это же время, по данным ВСК, наименее востребованы сейчас оказались те виды страхования, которые связанны с отраслями, где потребительская активность снизилась в связи с пандемией. «Это и страхование путешественников, и «зеленая карта» - аналог ОСАГО для зарубежных поездок на автомобиле. Помимо этого, уменьшились сборы по продуктам, которые в основном продавались в оффлайн точках, например страхование техники при покупке в розничных ретейловых сетях или страхование каско при покупке автомобилей у дилеров», - рассказала Сорокина.

По мнению представителя ВСК, бизнес и граждане сейчас адаптируются к новой реальности, формируется достаточно значимый отложенный спрос.

«Мы рассчитываем, что после снятия ограничительных мер рынок начнет восстанавливаться. Например, по данным ЦБ, во второй декаде апреля уже было зафиксировано некоторое оживление относительно первых дней месяца», - резюмировала собеседница.

Источник: https://tass.ru/ekonomika/8379429

Фото из открытых источников  

Поделиться
читайте также
Страховщики принимают удары кризиса
Страховщики принимают удары кризиса

Страховые компании мира готовясь покрывать ущ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку