bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How coronavirus has changed the demand for life insurance in Russia

Insurers have summarized preliminary work results for the past three months. The insurance market has undergone significant changes experiencing pressure of two powerful factors, fear of Russians for their lives, as well as loss or decline in income, writes Gazeta.Ru.
How coronavirus has changed the demand for life insurance in Russia

Such policies as StopKoronavirus, Antivirus and such-like are in demand, confirms Dmitry Kuznetsov, the Deputy General Director of Soglasiye insurance company. “People under 25 years of age are rarely interested in this type of insurance. Almost half (44%) of clients buying coronavirus policies are people aged 35-45,” says Kuznetsov.

However, men buy such policies more often, 62% of men versus 38% of women. Voluntary medical insurance (VHI) in May showed a 16% increase in sales compared to the same period last year, and life insurance showed a 4-fold increase, according to Soglasiye.

During the summer months, some growth in the VHI market is also possible compared to last summer. Due to transition of many people to remote work, they have time and opportunity to get to the nearest clinic and buy a policy, according to the All-Russian Union of Insurers.

The second factor, fear of losing a job or part of the income, is changing the insurance market even more dramatically. Every third (31%) Russian citizen is afraid of becoming unemployed, RPORC notes. Even without surveys, it is clear that income in recent months has gone negative, for example, according to the Higher School of Economics, in the second quarter people’s incomes could fall to 78.2% of their level in the second quarter of last year.

In order to survive and compensate for future losses in crisis economic conditions, insurers will have to finally create new unique insurance products. “The main growth point now lies in insurance, creation of sales systems based on neural networks,” said Anton Redko, founder of the Mustins.ru insurance platform.

Source: https://www.gazeta.ru/business/2020/06/13/13116157.shtml

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Seven Ways to Boost Your Immunity
Seven Ways to Boost Your Immunity

There are two types of immunity: genetic and acquired. Genetic immunity penetrates th...

Eskendir Hassangaliyev: Kazakhstani music shall be promoted abroad
Eskendir Hassangaliyev: Kazakhstani music shall be promoted abroad

Today's headliners of the news feeds are modern celebrities, whose luck star breaks o...

Allianz is Expecting Big Losses in the Insurance Industry
Allianz is Expecting Big Losses in the Insurance Industry

The Covid-19 pandemic consequences for insurers will be like a "meteorite impact," sa...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как коронавирус изменил спрос на страхование жизни в России

Страховщики подвели предварительные итоги работы за последние три месяца. Страховой рынок претерпел значительные изменения, испытав давление двух мощнейших факторов — опасения россиян за свои жизни, а также потери или снижения доходов, пишет «Газета.Ru».
Как коронавирус изменил спрос на страхование жизни в России

Востребованы полисы типа «СтопКоронавирус», «Антивирус» и им подобные, подтверждает заместитель гендиректора страховой компании «Согласие» Дмитрий Кузнецов. «Реже всего таким видом страхования интересуются клиенты младше 25 лет. А почти половина (44%) клиентов, которые приобрели полис на случай заболевания коронавирусом, это люди 35-45 лет», — говорит Кузнецов.

При этом мужчины покупают такие полисы чаще — 62% мужчин против 38% женщин. В мае добровольное медицинское страхование (ДМС) показало рост продаж на 16% к аналогичному периоду прошлого года, а страхование жизни — рост в 4 раза, подсчитали в «Согласии».

В период летних месяцев также возможен некоторый рост рынка ДМС по сравнению с летом прошлого года. Из-за перехода многих людей на удаленную работу у них появляется время и возможность дойти до ближайшей к дому поликлиники и купить полис, считают во Всероссийском союзе страховщиков.

Второй фактор — опасение потерять работу или часть дохода — еще кардинальнее меняет рынок страхования. Боится стать безработным каждый третий (31%) россиянин, отмечает ВЦИОМ. Но и без опросов понятно, что доходы в последние месяцы уходят в минус, например, по оценке НИУ ВШЭ, во II квартале доходы населения могут обвалиться до 78,2% от их уровня во II квартале прошлого года.

Для того чтобы выжить и компенсировать грядущие потери в кризисных экономических условиях страховщикам придется наконец-то создавать новые уникальные страховые продукты. «Основные точки роста теперь лежат в цифровизации страхования, создании систем продаж на основе нейронных сетей», — считает основатель платформы страхования Mustins.ru Антон Редько.

Источник: https://www.gazeta.ru/business/2020/06/13/13116157.shtml

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку