bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Ministry of Labour allows public servants to conclude investment life insurance contracts

The Office explained that this does not violate the anti-corruption ban on the ownership of foreign financial instruments.
Ministry of Labour allows public servants to conclude investment life insurance contracts

MOSCOW, February 13. /TASS news agency/. The conclusion of contracts of investment life insurance by public servants does not violate the ban applicable for them to own and use foreign financial instruments. Ministry of Labor published such explanations on its website.

This is the coordinated position of the Office, the Prosecutor General's Office, Central Bank and participants of the insurance market, the statement said.

According to TASS, in January the prosecutor's citation terminated the powers of the head Saratov Regional Asssembly who in 2013 concluded an investment life insurance contract with the bank. Investment income on the policy was tied to gold futures on the London Stock Exchange whom prosecutor's office found as violation of the anti-corruption ban on ownership of foreign financial instruments by the municipal deputy.

Ministry of Labour explained that there is no violation of the ban as investment activity is a necessary condition for the insurer's activities.

“In this regard, the assets where funds of insurance reserves and capital are invested are the property of insurers. Therefore, neither insurer, nor insured person, nor the beneficiary is granted the rights of direct and (or) indirect possession of financial instruments, including foreign ones, acquired by insurers at the expense of insurance reserves and the capital,” is said in the commentaries.

Investment life insurance (ILI) is actively sold through banks as an alternative to deposits (in this case, unlike the contribution, investments in ILIs are not insured in the DIA and the policy cannot be prematurely terminated without loss). The tool works as life insurance policy, however the lump sum contribution of the client (usually 300-500 thousand rubles). The insurer invests in the strategy chosen by the client. At the end of the contract term, the insurer is guaranteed to return the amount deposited to the client plus a possible investment income which depends on the investment results.

The ban to own and use foreign instruments, in particular, applies to persons holding public office in the RF and federal entities, deputy prosecutors, members of the Board of Directors of the Central Bank and employees of state companies appointed by the president.

Source: http://tass.ru/ekonomika/4952955

Share
read also
There are many factors to consider when buying a life insurance policy
There are many factors to consider when buying a life insurance policy

The term “life insurance” is a broad term used for various types of policies. Thu...

Scammers in Russia Choose More Expensive Policies
Scammers in Russia Choose More Expensive Policies

The proven damage of insurance companies from fraudsters in 2019 amounted to 8 billio...

About 900 million tenge of payouts were received by Kazakhstanis from State Annuity Company
About 900 million tenge of payouts were received by Kazakhstanis from State Annuity Company

The Chairman of the Board of Joint Stock Company Life Insurance Company State Annuity...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Минтруд разрешил госслужащим заключать договоры инвестстрахования жизни

В ведомстве пояснили, что это не нарушает антикоррупционный запрет на владение иностранными финансовыми инструментами
Минтруд разрешил госслужащим заключать договоры инвестстрахования жизни

МОСКВА, 13 февраля. /ТАСС/. Заключение госслужащими договоров инвестиционного страхования жизни не нарушает действующий для них запрет владеть и пользоваться иностранными финансовыми инструментами. Такие разъяснения опубликовал на своем сайте Минтруд.

Это согласованная позиция ведомства, Генпрокуратуры, ЦБ и участников страхового рынка, говорится в сообщении.

Как сообщал ТАСС, в январе по представлению прокуратуры были прекращены полномочия главы собрания депутатов Саратовского муниципального района, который в 2013 году заключил в банке договор инвестстрахования жизни. Инвестиционный доход по полису был привязан к фьючерсам на золото на Лондонской фондовой бирже, в чем прокуратура усмотрела нарушение антикоррупционного запрета на владение муниципальным депутатом иностранными финансовыми инструментами.

Минтруд разъяснил, что нарушения запрета здесь нет, так как инвестиционная деятельность является необходимым условием деятельности страховщика.

"При этом активы, в кторые инвестированы средства страховых резервов и капитала, являются собственностью страховщиков. В этой связи ни страхователь, ни застрахованное лицо, ни выгодоприобретатель не наделяются правами прямого и (или) косвенного владения финансовыми инструментами, в том числе иностранными, приобретаемыми страховщиками на средства страховых резервов и капитала", - говорится в разъяснениях.

Инвестиционное страхование жизни (ИСЖ) активно продается через банки в качестве альтернативы депозитов (при этом, в отличие от вклада, вложения в ИСЖ не застрахованы в АСВ и полис нельзя досрочно расторгнуть без потерь). Инструмент работает как страховка жизни, при этом единовременный взнос клиента (обычно 300-500 тыс. руб) страховщик инвестирует по выбранной клиентом стратегии. В конце срока договора страховщик гарантированно возвращает клиенту внесенную сумму плюс возможный инвестдоход, который зависит от результатов инвестирования.

Запрет владеть и пользоваться иностранными инструментами, в частности, распространяется на лиц, занимающих государственные должности РФ и субъектов федерации, заместителей генпрокурора, членов совета директоров ЦБ и сотрудников госкомпаний, назначаемых президентом.

Источник: http://tass.ru/ekonomika/4952955

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ – новый драйвер страхового рынка
КСЖ – новый драйвер страхового рынка

Совокупные страховые премии за минувший год в...

Актуариям везде у нас дорога
Актуариям везде у нас дорога

Впервые в Казахстане «Общество актуариев Каза...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку