bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Sanctions can significantly affect the profitability of investment life insurance in Russia

The representatives of rating agencies ACRA and Expert-RA (RAEX) inform asn-news.ru. Previously, the media wrote that the shares of a number of Russian companies and banks experienced a sharp decline after imposition of new sanctions against Russian officials, businessmen and companies by the United States. Thus, the Sberbank shares have fallen in price by almost 19%, VTB - by 10%.
Sanctions can significantly affect the profitability of investment life insurance in Russia

The policies with investments in shares of Russian companies will be most affected, said Alexei Bredikhin, director of the group of ratings of financial institutions ACRA. According to him, there are still more investments in international markets, raw materials, etc. And these investments are protected from the Russian stock market risks. To his mind, in such an unpleasant situation related to sanctions, insurers, pursuing a reasonable investment policy and meeting the Russian Central Bank norms, should cope. It will get worse, he added, if the situation becomes more intense and turns into a credit crisis.

Optimism of Mr. Bredikhin is supported by the head of investment life insurance "Sberbank Life Insurance" Sergei Yegorov. According to him, investments in investment life insurance are diversified, and more than 80% of contracts are investments in various international markets and assets not related to the Russian stock market. "In this regard, we believe that the situation will not have a significant impact on investment life insurance" he said.

But even the clients whose investment life insurance policies are more connected with the Russian stock market may also not worry much, says General Director of "Yugoria-Zhizn" Insurance Group Armen Mkhitaryan. "It is important to note that investment life insurance means protection of invested funds regardless of market turmoil. Therefore, customers, whose profitability is tied to the Russian stock market, can be sure that they will not get a negative result from fall of stocks", he said.

In any case, according to the contracts, the insurance companies guarantee their clients a 100% return on invested capital, reminded Mikhail Rabinovich, the head of asset management department of IC "Soglasie-Vita". This is the basis of investment life insurance. "Investment strategies are often used with exposure to Western financial markets, all factors for customers are positive," the expert added.

In case with investment life insurance policies with investments in domestic markets, a temporary "drawdown" will affect customers who will get additional investment income now, said Maxim Reshetnyak, the Head of Uralsib-Life product development team, in his interview with ASN. However, on a long-term horizon any losses are usually retrieved by the market.

"Typically, investment portfolios of insurers include shares in a limited proportion. Some insurers generally refrain from investing in shares. Therefore, for most companies, the effect of reducing the value of shares will not be critical so far", says Alexei Bredikhin. Much greater problems may arise in the event of a decline in the value of debt instruments and a threat to the creditworthiness of borrowers and banks, he adds.

In general, experts recommend to not rush with conclusions, since it is still unclear whether the trend with a decline in the value of most securities on the Russian stock market is fundamental.

Source: http://www.asn-news.ru/news/66412#ixzz5CY2NWQu3

Share
read also
Americans Care about Pets - Poll
Americans Care about Pets - Poll

US citizens worried about their pets’ future, indicate them as life insurance polic...

Why do men die before women?
Why do men die before women?

Men do not live as long as women, because of the XY sex chromosome set. The researche...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Санкции могут существенно повлиять на доходность по ИСЖ в России

Об этом asn-news.ru сообщили представители рейтинговых агентств АКРА и «Эксперт-РА» (RAEX). Ранее СМИ писали о том, что акции ряда российских компаний и банков испытали резкое снижение после введения Соединенными Штатами новых санкций против российских чиновников, бизнесменов и компаний. Так, акции Сбербанка подешевели почти на 19%, ВТБ – на 10%.
Санкции могут существенно повлиять на доходность по ИСЖ  в России

Соответственно, больше всего пострадают полисы с инвестициями в акции российских компаний, считает директор группы рейтингов финансовых институтов АКРА Алексей Бредихин. По его данным, все-таки больше вложений в международные рынки, сырье и т.п. И эти инвестиции защищены от рисков российского рынка акций. В данной неприятной ситуации, связанной с санкциями, по его мнению, страховщики, проводящие разумную инвестиционную политику и выполняющие нормативы ЦБ, должны справиться. Гораздо хуже, добавил он, будет, если ситуация усугубится и обернется кредитным кризисом. 
Оптимизм г-на Бредихина подтверждает и руководитель направления инвестиционного страхования жизни «Сбербанк Страхование жизни» Сергей Егоров. По его данным, вложения по инвестиционному страхованию жизни диверсифицированы, и более 80% договоров связаны с инвестициями в различные международные рынки и активы, не связанные с российским фондовым рынком. «В связи с этим мы считаем, что ситуация  не окажет существенного влияния на ИСЖ», – сказал он.

Но даже клиентам, чьи полисы ИСЖ связаны больше с российским фондовым рынком, можно также сильно не беспокоиться, считает генеральный директор ГСК «Югория-Жизнь» Армен Мхитарян. «Важно отметить, что ИСЖ подразумевает защиту вложенных средств независимо от рыночных потрясений. Поэтому клиенты, чья доходность привязана к российскому рынку акций, могут быть уверены, что отрицательного результата от падения акций они не получат», – сказал он. 

В любом случае страховые компании, согласно договорам, гарантируют клиентам 100% возвращение вложенного капитала, напомнил руководитель направления управления активами СК «Согласие-Вита» Михаил Рабинович. Это основа ИСЖ. "Инвестиционные стратегии часто используются с экспозицией на западные финансовые рынки. Все факторы для клиентов позитивные", - добавил эксперт. 

В случае с полисами ИСЖ, связанными с инвестициями во внутренние рынки, временная «просадка» отразится на клиентах, у которых выплата дополнительного инвестиционного дохода будет сейчас, отметил, в свою очередь в интервью АСН руководитель группы разработки продуктов «Уралсиб-Жизнь» Максим Решетняк. При этом на более длительном горизонте, по его словам, любое падение обычно рынком отыгрывается.

«Как правило, инвестиционные портфели страховщиков включают акции в ограниченной доле. Некоторые страховщики вообще воздерживаются от вложений в акции. Поэтому для большинства компаний эффект снижения стоимости акций пока не будет критическим», – считает Алексей Бредихин. Гораздо большие проблемы могут возникнуть в случае снижения стоимости долговых инструментов и угрозе кредитоспособности заемщиков и банков, добавляет он.

В целом эксперты рекомендуют пока не торопиться с выводами, так как пока непонятно, носит ли тенденция со снижением стоимости большинства ценных бумаг на  рынке российских акций фундаментальный характер. 

Источник: http://www.asn-news.ru/news/66412#ixzz5CY2NWQu3

Поделиться
читайте также
Кто чаще покупает полисы страхования жизни, мужчины или женщины?
Кто чаще покупает полисы страхования жизни, мужчины или женщины?

Женщины покупают полисы страхования жизни чащ...

KASE запускает площадку "KASE Startup"
KASE запускает площадку "KASE Startup"

АО "Казахстанская фондовая биржа" (далее – KASE и...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку