bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Sergei Tsikalyuk: “People believe in insurance protection and are ready to pay for it”

More and more people in Russia voluntarily insure their risks. As a result, they begin to manage their budgets and think about financial protection. This means that the market will develop. This was reported by Sergei Tsikalyuk, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, Managing Shareholder of Insurance House of Military Insurance Company (VSK) during an interview with Rossiyskaya Gazeta newspaper. We bring the excerpt from the interview to your attention.
Sergei Tsikalyuk: “People believe in insurance protection and are ready to pay for it”

How does public's confidence in market and insurance products affect it? In your view, has the culture of consumption of such products been formed in the country yet?

Sergei Tsikalyuk: I think that culture has been formed in those segments where people saw the result. Currently, such types as overseas travel insurance, optional medical insurance (our portfolio has doubled since the beginning of the year), insurance against accidents and even bite of encephalitic tick are in demand. So, people believe in insurance protection and are ready to pay for it.

As to the image of insurance companies, like I said, it remains low. Not least because we do not talk much about real help to our clients. And sometimes the position of some banks that strictly impose insurance services on borrowers of consumer credits works against us. Besides, we do not earn money from such insurance, so even insurance as such basically starts to cause rejection among the population.

That being said, trends in the development of voluntary insurance types meaning that a person decides himself to insure their own risks suggest that people, hence the market will develop.

The fastest growing segment is life insurance. However, here too there may be problems: with the first payments people may be dissatisfied with received income. What risks do you see in the development of the segment?

Sergei Tsikalyuk: Market development may endanger too large appetites of some banks selling investment life insurance. Their agency fee can go up to 9-12 percent, while the insurance company earns 1-2 percent. Accordingly, the higher the commission of the bank, the lower the investment income of the client. “Greed” should not fail market participants, you need to look at the future - not 3 to 5, but 10 to 15 years ahead. The position of ARIA is also important here - we support standards for insurance operations and standards for protecting the rights of beneficiaries of insurer services that have been prepared and sent to CB of RF for approval.

Another segment that deserves special attention is cash-value life insurance. For its active development it is necessary to equalize the bar of tax deduction on the premium paid life insurance policy (now 120,000 rubles) with investment accounts (400,000 rubles) as well as introduce a uniform tax regime for NPFs and life insurers. Back in 2000, international consultancies estimated the capacity of life insurance market at $30 billion per year. With average contract duration of 7-12 years, insurers could attract tens of billions of dollars in investments into the economy. In addition, we can provide the population with an understandable and efficient financial tool for accumulating family funds, literally for every occasion in life. In my opinion, this is a highly promising and important task and there’s much yet to do for all market participants.

In your opinion what is the potential of the online sales segment in insurance? Today, it accounts for less than 5 percent, can the situation change radically in the coming years?

Sergei Tsikalyuk: In my opinion, the prospects are the most serious. The active introduction of remote services in customer relationships has become an indispensable trend in market development and the insurance segment is no exception. Therefore, we, of course, actively develop online sales in the company. Even now we have a mobile application - so far only for employees of enterprises with whom we work. Next we plan to bring it to the retail market.

I believe that in the next 5-7 years the share of remote services in insurance will be 50 percent. Today this is a need of the population, people are ready for this. Here, of course, there will be fierce competition between insurance companies. But I like that the person himself will make a choice, determine the criteria, and in the first place, certainly he will not have the price, but the technology, service component and reliability of the insurer.

What are your forecasts for the development of the insurance market in general?

Sergei Tsikalyuk: Most often, me and my colleagues in the market hear this question. But I have never heard them asking: “What have you done to develop the market?”. As you know, growth can only be where you plant the seeds. In this regard, I believe that difficult period is going to happen to the market, since little has been done for its development over the past five years. No new segments appeared, and the old ones left, the market is shrinking, there is fierce competition between insurers. Companies are protecting their own interests in a targeted way instead of joining forces to form a serious lobby in order to develop the market, increase its profitability and seek opportunities for growth. We are focused on a different thing and lose to other markets. But only we can help ourselves - myself, my fellow shareholders, top managers of insurance companies. We need to seriously analyze what we have lost over the years and for what reasons and decide who and how will create a new one.

Source: https://rg.ru/2017/12/05/rossijskij-strahovoj-rynok-dolzhen-zaniat-dostojnoe-mesto-v-ekonomike.html

Share
read also
5 Bad Habits & Factors Why One Must Have Life Insurance
5 Bad Habits & Factors Why One Must Have Life Insurance

In today’s day and age having a term life insurance has become more of a necessity ...

The license of Freedom Finance Life insurance company has been restored
The license of Freedom Finance Life insurance company has been restored

The company is restarting a full work as of February 1, reports kursiv.kz....

Andrei Kopov, Kazakhstan's insurance ombudsman: "The number of insurers will decrease"
Andrei Kopov, Kazakhstan's insurance ombudsman: "The number of insurers will decrease"

There is a clear tendency of insurance market merging, and new amendments to the insu...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Сергей Цикалюк: «Люди верят в страховую защиту и готовы за нее платить»

Все больше людей в России добровольно страхуют свои риски. Таким образом, они начинают управлять своим бюджетом и задумываться о финансовой защите. А значит, рынок будет развиваться. Об этом в интервью "Российской газете" сообщил председатель совета директоров, управляющий акционер Страхового Дома ВСК Сергей Цикалюк. Представляем вашему вниманию отрывок из интервью.
Сергей Цикалюк: «Люди верят в страховую защиту и готовы за нее платить»

Как на рынок влияет доверие населения к нему и страховым продуктам? Сформировалась ли, на ваш взгляд, в стране культура потребления таких продуктов?

Сергей Цикалюк: Я думаю, что культура сформировалась в тех сегментах, где люди увидели результат. Сейчас востребованы такие виды, как страхование выезжающих за рубеж, ДМС (наш портфель вырос вдвое с начала года), страхование от несчастных случаев и даже от укуса энцефалитного клеща. Значит, люди верят в страховую защиту и готовы за нее платить.

Что касается имиджа страховых компаний, как я уже говорил, он остается низким. В том числе по причине того, что мы мало говорим о реальной помощи нашим клиентам. А иногда против нас работает позиция некоторых банков, которые жестко навязывают заемщикам потребительских кредитов страховые услуги. Мало того, что мы на таком страховании не зарабатываем, так еще и страхование как таковое в принципе начинает вызывать отторжение у населения.

Тем не менее тренды развития добровольных видов - когда человек сам принимает решение о страховании своих рисков - говорят о том, что люди. А значит, рынок будет развиваться.

Самый быстрорастущий сегмент - это страхование жизни. Однако и здесь могут возникнуть проблемы: когда начнутся выплаты, люди могут оказаться неудовлетворенными полученным доходом. Какие риски в развитии сегмента вы видите?

Сергей Цикалюк: Развитие рынка могут поставить под угрозу слишком большие аппетиты некоторых банков, продающих инвестиционное страхование жизни. Их агентское вознаграждение может доходить до 9-12 процентов, в то время как страховая компания зарабатывает 1-2 процента. Соответственно, чем выше комиссия банка, тем меньше инвестиционный доход клиента. "Жадность" не должна подводить участников рынка, нужно смотреть на перспективу - не на 3-5, а на 10-15 лет вперед. Здесь также важна позиция ВСС - мы поддерживаем подготовленные и направленные в ЦБ РФ на согласование стандарты совершения страховых операций и стандарты защиты прав получателей услуг страховщиков.

Еще один сегмент, который заслуживает особого внимания, - накопительное страхование жизни. Для его активного развития необходимо уравнять планку налогового вычета по страхованию жизни (сейчас 120 000 рублей) с инвестиционными счетами (400 000 рублей), а также ввести единый налоговый режим для НПФ и страховщиков жизни. Еще в 2000 году международные консалтинговые компании оценивали емкость рынка страхования жизни в 30 миллиардов долларов в год. С учетом того, что средняя продолжительность договора 7-12 лет, страховщики могли бы привлечь в экономику десятки миллиардов долларов инвестиций. Кроме того, мы можем предоставить населению понятный и действенный финансовый инструмент накопления семейных средств буквально на все случаи в жизни. На мой взгляд, это очень перспективная и важная задача, где всем участникам рынка необходимо еще многое сделать.

Каков, по вашему мнению, потенциал сегмента онлайн-продаж в страховании? Сегодня на его долю приходится менее 5 процентов, может ли в ближайшие годы ситуация кардинально измениться?

Сергей Цикалюк: На мой взгляд, перспективы самые серьезные. Активное внедрение дистанционных сервисов во взаимоотношениях с клиентами стало неотъемлемым трендом развития рынка, и страховой сегмент не исключение. Поэтому мы, конечно, активно развиваем онлайн-продажи в компании. Уже сейчас у нас есть мобильное приложение - пока только для сотрудников предприятий, с которыми мы работаем. Дальше мы планируем вывести его на розничный рынок.

Я верю, что в перспективе следующих 5-7 лет доля удаленных сервисов в страховании будет составлять 50 процентов. Сегодня это уже потребность населения, люди к этому готовы. Здесь, конечно, будет жесткая конкуренция между страховыми компаниями. Но мне импонирует, что человек сам будет делать выбор, определять критерии, и на первом месте у него, конечно, будет не цена, а технологии, сервисная составляющая и надежность страховщика.

Ваши прогнозы по развитию страхового рынка в целом?

Сергей Цикалюк: Чаще всего мне и моим коллегам по рынку задают именно этот вопрос. Но я ни разу не слышал: "Что вы сделали для развития рынка?". Как известно, рост может быть только там, где посажены семена. В этой связи считаю, что рынок ждет сложный период, поскольку за последние пять лет мало что сделано для его развития. Новые сегменты не появились, а старые ушли, рынок сокращается, идет жесткая конкуренция между страховщиками. Компании точечно отстаивают собственные интересы вместо того, чтобы объединить усилия для формирования серьезного лобби в целях развития рынка, повышения его рентабельности и поиску возможностей для роста. Мы сосредоточены не на том и проигрываем другим рынкам. Но помочь мы можем себе только сами - я, мои коллеги-акционеры, топ-менеджеры страховых компаний. Нужно серьезно проанализировать, что мы потеряли за эти годы, по каким причинам. И решить, кто и как будет создавать новое.

Источник: https://rg.ru/2017/12/05/rossijskij-strahovoj-rynok-dolzhen-zaniat-dostojnoe-mesto-v-ekonomike.html

Поделиться
читайте также
Акционером АО «Казкоммерц-Life» стало АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»
Акционером АО «Казкоммерц-Life» стало АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»

На текущий момент АО «Казкоммерц-Life» работает ...

Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования
Парламент принял закон о внедрении в Казахстане онлайн-страхования

Депутаты Мажилиса согласились с поправками Се...

To insure or not to insure?
To insure or not to insure?

Действительно странно, что люди, страхуя свои ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку