bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurers shared the action plan to overcome the coronavirus crisis

The head of the All-Russian Union of Insurers (ARIA) tells Interfax about measures that companies are taking in the context of a narrowing market.
Insurers shared the action plan to overcome the coronavirus crisis

Insurers divided the action plan for overcoming the crisis into short and long-term. Among the urgent measures are a partial job cut and working week reduction, freezing bonus payments, lowering the salaries of top managers, reviewing rental terms and others. As the survey showed, none of LICs seriously considered such a measure of support from the government as raising loans to finance employee salaries.

Measures of expense sequestering are chosen so that a quickly business expansion in full force is possible. When the situation is favorable, market participants plan to consider a strategic action plan to overcome the crisis and reduce costs together with the All-Russian Union of Insurers (ARIA).

According to ARIA estimates, we are talking about a 50% decrease in current sales of insurers, members of the union, the chief of the organization Igor Yurgens told the agency. “The companies have already reduced their costs by 10-15% following that. Similar cost-saving measures are undertaken by insurance unions. Meanwhile, the cost saving task is being solved without the least delay. The insurance market participants agreed to return to the discussion of the situation and hold a strategic session, and, if necessary, formulate systemic approaches in mid-May this year,” Yurgens said.

Regarding the decisions taken by LICs to maintain or cut jobs, the president of ARIA said that companies went in different directions. “Some decide to reduce staff by 10%. Others freeze payments to top managers in excess of the selected and set average value. The payments from the company's premium fund and travel expenses financing are frozen. Trips, general meetings and seminars are canceled. Besides, the companies are particularly encouraged by remote sales, which allow LICs to save costs on doing business,” Yurgens stated.

Some insurance companies, as part of cost reduction with landlords, are considering issues of cutting the amount of rental payments. Others have reduced marketing costs keeping only the most necessary projects and activities in the budget.

Waiting for better times

Banks remain the most common sales channel for insurers. Their share in total sales of insurance products through intermediaries, according to the regulator as of 2019, amounted to 49%. In the face of income and attendance of credit institutions reduction, experts predict a decline in sales in this channel.

As for the agent network, the companies surveyed reported that they did not reduce agent commissions and continued to increase the number of agents.

As previously reported, according to the expert prognosis by the Expert RA rating agency, the insurance market in the Russian Federation in 2020 expects a reduction in premiums of at least 17% compared to 2019 due to the coronavirus pandemic if the crisis ends at the beginning of the second half of the year.

However, some experts believe that the pandemic of the coronavirus infection COVID-19 and its consequences will not hit the Russian insurance industry as much as in the developed western countries, where the financial market and economy are pretty much tied to insurance products. Insurance interest is likely to grow when restrictive measures are removed.

Sources: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/155088/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Cardiologist named foods dangerous for heart health
Cardiologist named foods dangerous for heart health

According to the Profile publication with reference to the cardiologist Yuri Serebrya...

The main known causes of voluntary death in the Republic of Kazakhstan are poverty and loneliness
The main known causes of voluntary death in the Republic of Kazakhstan are poverty and loneliness

According to the results of January-July of this year, at least according to official...

Russian insurance companies were allowed not to indicate customer information in the check
Russian insurance companies were allowed not to indicate customer information in the check

The tax service notified that Vladimir Putin signed a federal law, according to which...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщики рассказали о плане действий по выходу из «коронавирусного» кризиса

Глава Всероссийского союза страховщиков рассказал «Интерфаксу» о мерах, которые предпринимают компании в условиях сужения рынка.
Страховщики рассказали о плане действий по выходу из «коронавирусного» кризиса

Страховщики разделили план действий по выходу из кризиса на краткосрочный и долгосрочный. В числе неотложных мер значатся частичное сокращение персонала и рабочей недели, замораживание премиальных выплат, понижение зарплат топ-менеджеров, пересмотр условий аренды и другие. Как показал опрос, никто из СК не рассматривает всерьез такую меру поддержки со стороны правительства, как привлечение кредитов на финансирование зарплаты сотрудников.

Меры секвестирования расходов выбраны так, чтобы затем быстро развернуть бизнес в полную силу. Когда позволит ситуация, участники рынка планируют рассмотреть план стратегических действий по выходу из кризиса и сокращению расходов вместе с Всероссийским союзом страховщиков (ВСС).

По оценкам ВСС, сегодня можно говорить о 50%-м снижении текущих объемов продаж страховщиков-членов союза, сообщил агентству глава организации Игорь Юргенс. «Следом компании уже на 10-15% сократили свои расходы. Аналогичные меры экономии расходов предпринимают страховые союзы. Пока задача экономии расходов решается в «пожарном порядке». Участники страхового рынка договорились вернуться к обсуждению ситуации и провести стратегическую сессию, а при необходимости сформировать системные подходы - в середине мая этого года», - рассказал Юргенс.

Относительно принимаемых СК решений по сохранению или сокращению рабочих мест президент ВСС сказал, что компании идут разными путями. «Кто-то решает сократить на 10% численность штата. Другие замораживают выплаты топ-менеджеров сверх выбранного и установленного среднего значения, замораживаются выплаты из премиального фонда компании и финансирование командировочных расходов. Отменяются поездки, проведение общих встреч и семинаров. Кроме того, компаниями особо стимулируются удаленные продажи, которые позволяют СК экономить расходы на ведение дел», - развил тему Юргенс.

Некоторые страховые компании в рамках снижения издержек с арендодателями прорабатываются вопросы об уменьшении размера арендных платежей. Другие сократили маркетинговые бюджеты, оставив в бюджете лишь самые необходимые проекты и мероприятия.

В ожидании лучших времен

Самым распространенным каналом продаж для страховщиков остаются банки. Их доля в общем объеме продаж страховых продуктов через посредников, по данным регулятора за 2019 год, составила 49%. В условиях сокращения доходов населения и посещаемости кредитных организаций эксперты прогнозируют спад продаж по этой линии.

Что касается агентской сети, то в опрошенных компаниях сообщили, что не сокращали агентские комиссии и продолжают наращивать количество агентов.

Как сообщалось ранее, по прогнозу экспертов рейтингового агентства «Эксперт РА», рынок страхования в РФ в 2020 году ждет сокращение объемов премий как минимум на 17% по сравнению с 2019 годом из-за пандемии коронавируса, если кризис завершится в начале второго полугодия.

В то же время некоторые эксперты считают, что пандемия коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19 и ее последствия не так сильно ударят по страховой отрасли в России, как в развитых странах Запада, где финансовый рынок и экономика довольно сильно завязаны на страховых продуктах. После снятия ограничительных мер интерес к страхованию, скорее всего, вырастет.

Источники: https://www.insur-info.ru/press/155088/

Фото из открытых источников       

Поделиться
читайте также
Как коронавирус изменил спрос на страхование жизни в России
Как коронавирус изменил спрос на страхование жизни в России

Страховщики подвели предварительные итоги ра...

Акции, облигации и страхование жизни: о личных пенсионных накоплениях
Акции, облигации и страхование жизни: о личных пенсионных накоплениях

Обеспечить себе достойную старость вполне реа...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку