bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russian insurers confronted a flat commission in mortgage insurance

Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin at a cabinet meeting stated that current mortgage rates were too high and called on the government to change the situation.
Russian insurers confronted a flat commission in mortgage insurance

Deputy Prime Minister Marat Khusnullin said that the cost of mortgages can be reduced by introducing a uniform life insurance rate. Mikhail Matovnikov, Chief Analyst at Sberbank told the Insurance News Agency that there was no need to insure residential property in case of mortgage. Lack of insurance does not always lead to an increase in rate on credit, he says. Insurance rates, first of all, include creditor life insurance that depends on age.

“Some banks even carry out a medical examination of borrowers and, on this basis, offer them rates that depend on their personal risk factors. I do not really understand how the setting of a flat commission by the state will help here,” the Sberbank representative wondered.

All-Russian Union of Insurers (ARIA) also believes that a flat commission is unlikely to lead to the positive result. “When setting the tariff, the insurers assess specific risks, and the tariff size depends on this assessment.” Citing the third party liability insurance reform as an example, the ARIA noted that a move towards tariff individualization led to a 5% reduction in price of the mandatory vehicle insurance policy as of 2019.

RESO-Garantia believes that the proposed measure will lead to deterioration in competition.

Vitaliy Knyaginichev, Head of Retail Business at Ingosstrakh, said that the minimum mortgage insurance rate in his company was 0.1%, but for some customers it could be significantly higher (up to 6 times). “At the rise of mortgage insurance we used to work with several banks at a uniform rate. The result did not satisfy us, and we stopped this practice,” they shared memories in Ingosstrakh.

AlfaStrakhovanie states that mortgage insurance rates for various market players today have already been set at about the same level and are on average of 0.10-0.12% being a fairly low index. The insurer also points out that this measure is unlikely to lead to a positive result.

Rosgosstrakh also has an objection. The insurer representatives said that the reduction in key rate by the regulator had a much greater effect on changes in rates on credit than insurer rates.

Andrei Kovalev, Underwriting and Product Management Department Director at Soglasie insurance company, says that the first beneficiary under standard mortgage insurance contracts is the bank, in the amount of claims under the loan contract as of the moment of the insured event. The remaining funds, if any, are transferred to the borrower or his heirs. “Averaging always leads to a situation where a less risky client pays for a more risky one. This will lead to a decrease in mortgage availability,” said Andrei Kovalev.

According to estimates of the Expert RA rating agency, the volume of mortgage insurance amounted to 37.9 billion rubles. (+21.9%) in 2018.

Tatyana Nikitina, Head of Insurance Ratings Department of the National Rating Agency (NRA), noted that mortgage insurance is not indicated in a separate line in the statistics of the Bank of Russia; it is recorded in credit life insurance, property insurance, liability and financial risk insurance. Therefore, it would be difficult to draw conclusions about the volume of mortgage insurance in Russia directly from public reporting, the expert noted.

Source: http://www.asn-news.ru/news/72780#ixzz6EHafSPKt

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
New Trend: Celebrity Public Risk Insurance
New Trend: Celebrity Public Risk Insurance

By 2020, this insurance segment will cover up to $10 billion, because it has great op...

The life insurance market in Russia in 2019 may rise as well as fall
The life insurance market in Russia in 2019 may rise as well as fall

According to experts of the Expert RA rating agency, growth is possible by 28% up to ...

Significant technology trends in the life insurance sector
Significant technology trends in the life insurance sector

The Finextra website has prepared an essay on the digital technology inclusion in the...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщики России выступили против единой ставки в ипотечном страховании

На одном из заседаний кабинета министров премьер-министр РФ Михаил Мишустин заявил, что текущие ипотечные ставки слишком высоки, и призвал правительство изменить ситуацию.
Страховщики России выступили против единой ставки в ипотечном страховании

Вице-премьер Марат Хуснуллин заявил, что стоимость ипотеки можно снизить за счет введения единой ставки страхования жизни. Главный аналитик Сбербанка Михаил Матовников заявил Агентству страховых новостей, что страховать жильё при ипотеке не обязательно. Отсутствие страховки не всегда приводит к увеличению ставки по кредиту, указал он. Ставки по страхованию включают в себя, прежде всего, страхование жизни заёмщика, которое зависит от возраста.

«Некоторые банки даже проводят медицинское освидетельствование заёмщика и уже исходя из этого предлагают им ставки, которые зависят от их персональных факторов риска. Как здесь поможет установление единой ставки со стороны государства, я не очень понимаю», — удивился представитель Сбербанка.

Во Всероссийском союзе страховщиков (ВСС) тоже считают, что единая ставка по страхованию вряд ли приведёт к хорошему результату. «Страховщики, назначая тариф, оценивают конкретные риски, и размер тарифа зависит от этой оценки». Приводя в пример реформу ОСАГО, в ВСС указали, что уход в сторону индивидуализации тарифа привел к снижению цены полиса обязательной «автогражданки» на 5% за 2019 г.

В «РЕСО-Гарантии» считают, что предложенная мера приведёт к снижению конкуренции.

Руководитель дирекции розничного бизнеса «Ингосстраха» Виталий Княгиничев уточнил, что минимальный тариф на ипотечное страхование в его компании составляет 0,1%, но для части клиентов может быть значительно выше (до 6 раз). «На заре ипотечного страхования мы пытались работать с отдельными банками по единой ставке. Результат нас не устроил, и мы прекратили эту практику», — поделились воспоминаниями в «Ингосстрахе».

В «АльфаСтраховании» заявили, что сегодня ставки по страхованию залогового жилья у разных игроков рынка уже установлены примерно на одном уровне и в среднем составляют 0,10-0,12%, что является достаточно низким показателем. Страховщик также указал, что данная мера вряд ли приведёт к положительному результату.

В «Росгосстрахе» также против. Представители страховщика заявили, что снижение ключевой ставки регулятором гораздо больше влияет на изменение ставок по кредитам, чем тарифы страховщиков.

Директор департамента андеррайтинга и управления продуктами страховой компании «Согласие» Андрей Ковалёв уточнил, что первым выгодоприобретателем по стандартным договорам страхования при ипотеке является банк — в размере требований по кредитному договору на момент страхового случая. Оставшиеся средства — если они есть — перечисляются заёмщику или его наследникам. «Усреднение всегда приводит к ситуации, когда менее рисковый клиент будет платить за более рискового. И это приведёт к снижению доступности ипотеки», — заявил Андрей Ковалёв.

По оценкам рейтингового агентства «Эксперт РА», объём ипотечного страхования в 2018 г. составил 37,9 млрд р. (+21,9 %).

Руководитель управления страховых рейтингов Национального рейтингового агентства (НРА) Татьяна Никитина отметила, что в статистике Банка России ипотечное страхование отдельно не выделяется. Оно учитывается в страховании жизни заёмщиков, страховании имущества граждан, страховании ответственности и в страховании финансовых рисков. Поэтому непосредственно из публичной отчётности сделать выводы об объёмах ипотечного страховании в России проблематично, отметила эксперт.

Источник: http://www.asn-news.ru/news/72780#ixzz6EHafSPKt

Фото из открытых источников       

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
KASE запускает площадку "KASE Startup"
KASE запускает площадку "KASE Startup"

АО "Казахстанская фондовая биржа" (далее – KASE и...

Как накопительное страхование может приумножить личный капитал
Как накопительное страхование может приумножить личный капитал

За последние два месяца пандемия COVID-19 значите...

Зачем нужно страховать собственную жизнь
Зачем нужно страховать собственную жизнь

Цель страхования жизни - защита близких от фин...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку