bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance regulation changes in Russia

The Bank of Russia has amended the standards for voluntary life insurance. For example, soon the insurance contract will become effective just after the first installment payment is made. There will be no more temporary deductibles when the insurance comes into force after some time the policy is purchased, the Banki.ru website informs.
Life insurance regulation changes in Russia

The cooling period, when you can refuse insurance and return the money paid in full, has been increased from 14 days to 1.5 months under contracts with regular contributions and up to 30 days - with lump sums.

Endowment life insurance (ULI) may be even higher than expected in the short term, due to changes in the yield of securities. Insurers invest money raised through endowment insurance in reliable government bonds.

Investment life insurance (ILI) policies consist of insurance and investment components. Insurers work out the first part by settling insured events. There are difficulties with the second part. In order for the policy to generate return, the investment part is placed in foreign securities. “Most of ILI strategies consist of foreign companies’ stock, the purchase takes place abroad, - the press service of AlfaStrakhovanie-Life explains. - It is suspended now. The termination of contracts is possible only if foreign banks withdraw the previously sold assets from the company, but so far this has not been discussed. Russian companies demonstrate a big drop in the market, but the share of strategies with their stock is only about 0.2%. Besides, ILI programs have various protective tools that reduce the risks of income loss against the level of market decline.”

What will happen next with ILI and whether it will survive, insurers are not yet able to predict.

Source: https://www.banki.ru/news/daytheme/?id=10963372

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
National Bank of Kazakhstan: Insurance companies will increase capital up to 2020
National Bank of Kazakhstan: Insurance companies will increase capital up to 2020

Zhanat Kurmanov, the Deputy Chairman of the National Bank, spoke about the state of t...

The Ministry of Health suggests insurance in case of medical error at childbirth
The Ministry of Health suggests insurance in case of medical error at childbirth

The Ministry of Health initiates amendments to the legislation, allowing to insure th...

Nomad Life assigned  S&P rating of BB
Nomad Life assigned S&P rating of BB

The international rating agency S&P Global Ratings has assigned JSC Nomad Life a long...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России меняется регулирование страхования жизни

Банк России внес изменения в стандарты добровольного страхования жизни. Например, в скором времени договор страхования начнет действовать сразу после уплаты первого взноса по нему. Больше не будет временных франшиз, когда страховка вступала в силу спустя какое-то время после покупки полиса, сообщает сайт «Банки.ру».
В России меняется регулирование страхования жизни

«Период охлаждения», когда можно отказаться от страховки и вернуть полностью внесенные деньги, увеличен с 14 дней до 1,5 месяца по договорам с регулярными взносами и до 30 дней – с единовременными.

Накопительное страхование жизни (НСЖ) в краткосрочной перспективе может оказаться даже выше, чем ожидалось – за счет изменения доходности ценных бумаг. Страховщики вкладывают привлеченные по НСЖ деньги в надежные гособлигации.

Полисы инвестиционного страхования жизни (ИСЖ) состоят из двух составляющих: страховой и инвестиционной. Первую часть страховщики отрабатывают, урегулируя страховые случаи. А со второй есть сложности. Чтобы страховки приносили доход, инвестиционную часть вкладывают в зарубежные ценные бумаги. «Большая часть стратегий ИСЖ состоит из акций иностранных компаний, покупка происходит за границей, — пояснили в пресс-службе «АльфаСтрахование-Жизнь». — Сейчас она приостановлена. Расторжение договоров возможно только в том случае, если иностранные банки отзовут у компании ранее проданные активы. Но пока речь об этом не идет. Российские компании показали большое падение на рынке, но доля стратегий с их акциями составляет всего около 0,2%. Кроме того, в программах ИСЖ предусмотрены различные защитные инструменты, которые сокращают риски потери дохода относительно уровня падения рынка».

Что дальше будет с ИСЖ и выживет ли оно, страховщики пока прогнозировать не берутся.

Источник: https://www.banki.ru/news/daytheme/?id=10963372

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку