bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The rates for accident insurance for 2019 are being set in Russia

Next week, the State Duma in its first reading is planning to consider a bill establishing insurance rates for compulsory social insurance against industrial accidents and occupational diseases for 2019 and for the planned period 2020 and 2021, pnp.ru reports.
The rates for accident insurance for 2019 are being set in Russia

According to this project, the amount and procedure for payment of contributions for injuries will not change; the main effective reduced rates for private entrepreneurs (PE) for payments to disabled employees of I, II and III categories remain in the amount of 60% of the established insurance rates. This should encourage employers to involve people with disabilities in the labor process.

The calculation of insurance premium rates for the next three years is based on the indexes of socio-economic development forecast of the country by 2024. It takes into account the budget implementation report of the Social Insurance Fund as of 2017 and the cost of insurance benefits for victims of industrial accidents and occupational diseases in terms of economic activities as of 2017.

According to Gregory Lekarev, the Deputy Minister of Labor and Social Protection of the Russian Federation, over the past decade, the number of industrial accidents with serious consequences has decreased by 2.3 times in Russia. “In 2007, the number of such incidents was 12,722, and in 2017 there were 5,960 of them,” said Mr. Lekarev.

Also, there were 1,595 deaths at work in 2017, while in 2007 there were about 4.5 thousand of such incidents. According to the deputy minister, this decrease was due to pushing the employers to improve working conditions, as well as improvement of condition of the production equipment park.

The Minister of Social Security of the Russian Federation, Maxim Topilin, noted that the loss of the country's economy as a result of occupational diseases, industrial injuries, lost goods, and the costs of the Social Insurance Fund on sick leave amount to about 1.5 trillion rubles annually. “This is quite a lot,” the minister explained.

Source: https://www.pnp.ru/economics/stali-izvestny-tarify-na-strakhovanie-ot-neschastnykh-sluchaev-v-2019-godu.html

Photos: aif.ru, delogazeta.ru

Share
read also
Whether an unqualified investor should enter the market of investment life insurance
Whether an unqualified investor should enter the market of investment life insurance

Investment life insurance became the driver of the entire insurance market in Russia ...

Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"
Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"

In Almaty, the second actuary training course has started. The training is carried ou...

Advantageous “accumulation”
Advantageous “accumulation”

Each of us at some point in our lives thinks about the future, because troubles are n...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В России устанавливают тарифы на страхование от несчастных случаев в 2019 году

На следующей неделе Госдумой планируется к рассмотрению в первом чтении законопроект, устанавливающий страховые тарифы на обязательное социальное страхование от несчастных случаев на производстве и профессиональных заболеваний на 2019 год и на плановый период 2020 и 2021 годов, сообщает pnp.ru.
В России устанавливают тарифы на страхование от несчастных случаев в 2019 году

Согласно этому проекту, размер и порядок уплаты взносов на травматизм не изменится — сохраняются основные действующие льготные тарифы для индивидуальных предпринимателей (ИП)  в отношении выплат сотрудникам, являющихся инвалидами I, II и III групп — в размере 60% от установленного размера страховых тарифов. Это должно стимулировать работодателей привлекать людей с инвалидностью в трудовой процесс.

В основу расчёта тарифов страховых взносов на ближайшую трёхлетку положены показатели прогноза социально-экономического развития страны до 2024 года. Там учтены  показатели отчёта об исполнении бюджета Фонда соцстраха за 2017 год и расходы  на обеспечение по страхованию пострадавших от несчастных случаев на производстве и профессиональных заболеваний в разрезе видов экономической деятельности за 2017 год.

По даннным замминистра труда и соцзащиты РФ Григория Лекарева, за последнее десятилетие в России в 2,3 раза сократилось число несчастных случаев на производстве с тяжелыми последствиями. «В 2007 году количество таких инцидентов составляло 12 722, а в 2017 году их было зафиксировано 5960», — сообщил г-н Лекарев.

Также, по его словам, в 2017 году было зарегистрировано 1595 смертельных случаев на производстве, в то время как в 2007 году были отмечены около 4,5 тысяч таких происшествий. По мнению замминистра, такое снижение произошло вследствие введения стимулирования работодателей на улучшение условий труда, а также из-за улучшения состояния парка производственного оборудования.

При этом министр соцзащиты РФ Максим Топилин отметил, что потери экономики страны в результате профзаболеваний, производственных травм, недополученной продукции, издержек Фонда социального страхования на больничных листах составляют около 1,5 трлн рублей ежегодно. «Это довольно много», — пояснил министр.

Источник: https://www.pnp.ru/economics/stali-izvestny-tarify-na-strakhovanie-ot-neschastnykh-sluchaev-v-2019-godu.html

Фото: aif.ru, delogazeta.ru

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку