bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurers' assets exceeded one trillion tenge

For 11 months of 2018, the assets of insurance companies have increased by 8.6%, reports afk.kz.
Insurers' assets exceeded one trillion tenge

The assets of Kazakhstani insurance companies continue to show positive dynamics and by early December have exceeded the milestone of one trillion tenge - 1,004.8 billion tenge for the first time. The increase as of November amounted to 14.4 billion tenge, while the growth for 11 months of 2018 amounted to 79.5 billion tenge.

Source: NBK

The total insurance reserves of the sector as of November increased by 9.4 billion tenge up to 484.8 billion tenge, and the increase from the year beginning amounted to 24.2 billion tenge or 5.3%. Note that insurance reserves account for 90.4% of all sector liabilities.

The equity capital of insurance companies continues to grow in contrast to capitalization of profits. Thus, the equity capital of insurance companies as of year beginning has increased by 13.7% to 468.2 billion tenge, while the charter capital has grown only by 4.0% to 233.4 billion tenge. The leader in the equity capital increase is Eurasia Insurance Company - +31.0% to 143.3 billion tenge.

The total volume of attracted insurance premiums as of November has increased by 29.4 billion tenge to 347.1 billion tenge. Compared to 11 months of 2017, the amount of premiums has decreased by 5.7%. 82.4 billion tenge of premiums were transferred for reinsurance, whereas a year earlier, this amount was 124.1 billion tenge. Thus, this year the net amount of insurance premiums is 20.5% higher and amounts to 264.7 billion tenge. The voluntary private insurance fees are growing, +23.2 billion tenge, and premiums on voluntary property insurance are falling, -23.8 billion tenge.

Source: NBK

For 11 months of 2018, the total amount of insurance payments amounted to 83.0 billion tenge, which is 4.9% more than the volume of payments for the same period last year. Taking into account payments on insurance premiums transferred for reinsurance, the net amount of insurance payments amounted to 74.2 billion tenge, which is 9.7% more compared to the previous year. In 2018, payments on voluntary types of private insurance (-8.2%) and compulsory types of insurance (-9.2%) decreased, but payments on voluntary property insurance (+42.3%) increased markedly.

According to the results of 11 months of 2018, the net profit of the insurance sector has amounted to 78.8 billion tenge, which is 27.3 billion tenge more compared to the same period last year. The sector’s ROAA indicator has improved from 5.8% to 8.0%, and the ROAE indicator has increased from 12.5% ​​to 17.9%. The net profit of the sector for the year 2017 amounted to 57.4 billion tenge. In the meantime, the sector's revenues from its core business increased by 3.5% to 252.4 billion tenge, while income from investment activities increased by 42.3% to 78.4 billion tenge. The total expenses of insurance companies increased by only 1.7% up to 243.6 billion tenge (excluding CIT).

Source: http://www.afk.kz/ru/analytics/monitor-nbrk/aktivyi-straxovshhikov-prevyisili-odin-trillion-tenge.html

Photos: Sravni.ru

Share
read also
Answers to the most popular questions about life insurance
Answers to the most popular questions about life insurance

Since it is very important in this situation to take care of yourself and the well-be...

What the decrease in capital requirements of insurers would incur, they told in Fitch Ratings
What the decrease in capital requirements of insurers would incur, they told in Fitch Ratings

The European Commission's initiative to reduce capital requirements for insurers Solv...

A few tips for seniors who want to buy a life insurance policy
A few tips for seniors who want to buy a life insurance policy

When carefully considering financial matters, timing to purchase a life insurance pol...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Активы страховщиков превысили один триллион тенге

За 11 месяцев 2018 года активы страховых компаний выросли на 8,6%, сообщает afk.kz.
Активы страховщиков превысили один триллион тенге

Активы казахстанских страховых компаний продолжают демонстрировать позитивную динамику и к началу декабря впервые превысили рубеж в один трлн тенге – 1 004,8 млрд тенге. Рост за ноябрь составил 14,4 млрд тенге, тогда как прирост за 11 месяцев 2018 года составил 79,5 млрд тенге.

Источник: НБРК

Суммарные страховые резервы сектора за ноябрь увеличились на 9,4 млрд тенге до 484,8 млрд тенге, а прирост с начала года составил 24,2 млрд тенге или 5,3%. Отметим, что на страховые резервы приходятся 90,4% всех обязательств сектора.

Тем временем собственный капитал страховых компаний продолжает расти на фоне капитализации прибыли. Так, собственный капитал страховых компании с начала года вырос на 13,7% до 468,2 млрд тенге, тогда как уставный капитал увеличился лишь на 4,0% до 233,4 млрд тенге. Лидером по приросту собственного капитала является СК Евразия – плюс 31,0% до 143,3 млрд тенге.

Суммарный объем привлечённых страховых премий за ноябрь увеличился на 29,4 млрд тенге до 347,1 млрд тенге. В сравнении с 11 месяцами 2017 года сумма премий уменьшилась на 5,7%. Тем временем 82,4 млрд тенге премий были переданы на перестрахование, тогда как годом ранее данная сумма составляла 124,1 млрд тенге. Таким образом в текущем году чистая сумма страховых премий на 20,5% выше и составляет 264,7 млрд тенге. Тем временем растут сборы по видам добровольного личного страхования – плюс 23,2 млрд тенге, а премии по добровольному имущественному страхованию снижаются – минус 23,8 млрд тенге.

Источник: НБРК

За 11 месяцев 2018 года суммарный объем страховых выплат составил 83,0 млрд тенге, что на 4,9% превышает объём выплат за аналогичный период прошлого года. С учётом выплат по страховым премиям, переданным на перестрахование, чистая сумма страховых выплат составили 74,2 млрд тенге, что на 9,7% больше в сравнении с показателем годом ранее.  В 2018 году уменьшились выплаты по добровольным видам личного страхования (-8,2%) и по обязательным видам страхования (-9,2%), но заметно увеличились выплаты по добровольному имущественному страхованию (+42,3%).

По итогам 11 месяцев 2018 года чистая прибыль страхового сектора составила 78,8 млрд тенге, что на 27,3 млрд тенге больше в сравнении с аналогичным периодом прошлого года. При этом показатель ROAA сектора улучшился с 5,8% до 8,0%, а показатель ROAE улучшился с 12,5% до 17,9%.  Отметим, что чистая прибыль сектора за весь 2017 год составила 57,4 млрд тенге. Тем временем доходы сектора от основной деятельности увеличились на 3,5% до 252,4 млрд тенге, а доходы от инвестиционной деятельности выросли на 42,3% до 78,4 млрд тенге. В то же время суммарные расходы компаний страхового сектора увеличились лишь на 1,7% до 243,6 млрд тенге (без учёта КПН).

Источник: http://www.afk.kz/ru/analytics/monitor-nbrk/aktivyi-straxovshhikov-prevyisili-odin-trillion-tenge.html

Фото: Сравни.ру

Поделиться
читайте также
Украинцы стали чаще страховать свою жизнь
Украинцы стали чаще страховать свою жизнь

За первое полугодие полисы по страхованию жиз...

Как в Казахстане выйти на пенсию на восемь лет раньше
Как в Казахстане выйти на пенсию на восемь лет раньше

Журналист Today.kz узнал, что нужно сделать, чтобы ...

Как генетическое тестирование влияет на страхование жизни
Как генетическое тестирование влияет на страхование жизни

Подорожают ли полисы страхования жизни из-за г...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку