bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

AIFC Stock Exchange: new hopes for Kazakhstani LICs

With the opening of Astana International Financial Center (AIFC) Exchange in Kazakhstan, life insurance companies in Kazakhstan have hope for efficient cooperation with this structure. AIFC is the opportunity of entering international financial investment markets to gain access to the most attractive securities and other financial instruments. It is also opportunity to provide LIC clients with access to such securities at the lowest cost. In response to inquiry of lifeinsurance.kz the Exchange representatives share information in more details.
AIFC Stock Exchange: new hopes for Kazakhstani LICs

We would like to note that Kazakhstani LICs have been long searching for additional sources of investment or investors.

“The economy always needs long (long-term) relatively cheap investments for implementation of socially significant institutional projects,” notes Askar Shakenov, the Deputy Chairman of the Management Board of JSC LIC Nomad Life. - Cooperation with AIFC can provide companies with access to the most attractive investments in various currencies with insignificant costs, exemption from taxation, low admission fee ticket, as LICs pool clients for investment.

Given the fact that life insurance companies are also investors, and the investment currency often oversteps the limits of Tenge, they seek access to international financial markets.

When asked what opportunities AIFC can give to Kazakhstani LICs, the Center’s Public Relations Department said that the shareholders of these companies have the opportunity to establish a new insurance company in AIFC, captive or Islamic insurance company. LICs can also open a subsidiary, branch or representative office.

Besides, the press service of the Center notes that LICs are entitled to act as investors and acquire certain financial instruments on the AIFC Stock Exchange - Astana International Exchange (AIX). This can be done by using the services of professional participants who have access to the Exchange.

The AIFC press service also notes that the advantage of the Exchange is that the legal and regulatory environment in which it operates meets the highest international standards.

“It simplifies access to the exchange by foreign investors and provides additional guarantees to local investors. Astana International Exchange is working on the development of the product line, for example, using the opportunities offered by the infrastructural international initiative “Belt and Road”, involving junior mining companies as well as exchange funds as issuers, AIFC notes in response to the request lifeinsurance.kz. - Soon it will be possible to invest in securities in any currency convenient for the investor. The list of instruments offered for trading can be found on the Exchange's website www.aix.kz in the Market Data section. Access to the Exchange is carried out through brokerage companies, which must have access to trading or a license from an authorized body of the AIFC Committee. The list of brokerage companies can also be found on the website www.aix.kz in the section Trading Members. The list of AIFC legislative acts is available on the AIFC Financial Services Regulatory Committee website (link - Legislation).”

AIFC also notes that in case of acquiring the status of the Center member, which implies obtaining a license to carry out activities, LICs are given access to all privileges that apply to AIFC participants, including tax preferences, protection in the AIFC International Court, use of legislation based on English Common Law, and a simplified exchange rate regime.

According to Askar Shakenov, a specific tax regime has been set in AIFC, where the Center participants are exempt from corporate income tax until January 1, 2066 which is a good motivation for cooperation. However, there are no life insurance services in the list of financial services that fall under a special tax regime, which does not motivate the companies operating in this area to be AIFC participants.

However, everything depends on us, - he remains optimistic. - It depends on our common efforts that the Kazakhstani financial sector works in a new, transparent, efficient way taking into account international practice for the benefit and prosperity of our country. We, as representatives of the life insurance sector, are very interested in this.

Photos: Total.kz, bnews.kz

Share
read also
Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"
Kairat Chegebayev: "We needed to train actuaries yesterday"

In Almaty, the second actuary training course has started. The training is carried ou...

Big Data: the reverse side of the medal
Big Data: the reverse side of the medal

Today everybody talks about Big Data technologies. However, not everyone understands ...

There is an increase in life expectancy in Kazakhstan
There is an increase in life expectancy in Kazakhstan

According to data as of 2017, the average life expectancy from birth is almost 73 yea...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Биржа МФЦА: новые надежды казахстанских КСЖ

С открытием в Казахстане Биржи Международного финансового центра «Астана» (МФЦА)у казахстанских компаний по страхованию жизни появилась надежда на плодотворное сотрудничество с данной структурой. Ведь МФЦА - это возможности выхода на международные финансовые инвестиционные рынки для получения доступа к наиболее привлекательным ценным бумагам и другим финансовым инструментам. Это также возможность предоставления клиентам КСЖ доступа к таким бумагам с наименьшими издержками. Более подробно об этом в ответ на запрос lifeinsurance.kz рассказали представители самой Биржи.
Биржа МФЦА: новые надежды казахстанских КСЖ

Для начала отметим, что у казахстанских КСЖ уже давно назрела необходимость в поиске дополнительных источников инвестирования или инвесторов.

«Все дело в том, что «длинные» (долгосрочные) относительно дешевые инвестиции всегда нужны экономике, для реализации социально-значимых институциональных проектов, - отмечает в своем комментарии lifeinsurance.kz Заместитель Председателя Правления АО КСЖ «Nomad Life» Аскар Шакенов. - Сотрудничество с МФЦА может предоставить компаниям доступ к наиболее привлекательным инвестициям в различных валютах при незначительных издержках, освобождение от налогообложения, низкий размер «входного билета», поскольку КСЖ объединяют клиентов в пулы для инвестирования.

Действительно, с учетом того, что компании по страхованию жизни фактически являются также инвесторами, и валюта инвестирования уже выходит за пределы тенге, они стремятся к доступу на международные финансовые рынки.

На вопрос, какие возможности может предложить на сегодня МФЦА казахстанским КСЖ, в Департаменте по связям с общественностью Центра сообщили, что у акционеров данных компаний есть возможность учредить в МФЦА новую страховую компанию, кэптив или исламскую страховую компанию. Также КСЖ могут открыть свою дочернюю компанию, филиал либо представительство.

Помимо этого, отмечают в пресс-службе Центра, КСЖ вправе выступать инвесторами и приобретать определенные финансовые инструменты на Бирже МФЦА – Astana International Exchange (AIX). Это можно сделать путем использования услуг профессиональных участников, имеющих доступ на Биржу.

Также в пресс-службе МФЦА также отмечают, что преимущество Биржи заключается в том, что нормативно-правовая среда, в которой она работает, соответствует высоким международным стандартам.

«Это упрощает доступ к бирже со стороны зарубежных инвесторов и обеспечивает локальным инвесторам дополнительные гарантии. Astana International Exchange работает над развитием линейки продуктов, к примеру, используя возможности, которые открывает инфраструктурная международная инициатива «Пояс и Путь», привлекая в качестве эмитентов юниорские горнорудные компании, а также биржевые фонды, - отмечают в МФЦА в ответе на запрос lifeinsurance.kz. - В скором времени станет доступна возможность инвестировать в ценные бумаги в любой удобной для инвестора валюте. Со списком инструментов, предлагаемых для торговли, можно ознакомиться на сайте биржи Биржи www.aix.kz в разделе «Данные рынка». Доступ на Биржу осуществляется через брокерские компании, которые должны иметь доступ к торгам либо лицензию уполномоченного органа Комитета МФЦА. Перечень брокерских компаний также можно найти на сайте www.aix.kz в разделе Торговые члены. Перечень законодательных актов МФЦА доступен на сайте Комитета МФЦА по регулированию финансовых услуг (ссылка - Legislation)».

В МФЦА также отмечают, что в случае приобретения статуса участника Центра, что подразумевает получение лицензии на право осуществления деятельности, у КСЖ открывается доступ ко всем привилегиям, которые распространяются на участников МФЦА, в том числе налоговые преференции, защита в Международном суде МФЦА, пользование законодательством, основанном на Общем праве «English Common Law», использование упрощенного валютного режима.

По словам Аскара Шакенова, действительно, в МФЦА создан специальный налоговый режим, при котором участники Центра до 1 января 2066 года освобождаются от уплаты корпоративного подоходного налога, что является хорошей мотивацией для сотрудничества. Но, отмечает он, при этом, в перечне финансовых услуг, которые попадают под особый налоговый режим, нет услуг страхования жизни, что не мотивирует пока компании, работающие в данной сфере, быть участниками МФЦА.

Однако, все в наших руках, - сохраняет он оптимистичный настрой. От наших общих усилий зависит то, чтобы казахстанский финансовый сектор заработал по-новому: прозрачно, эффективно, с учетом международной практики во благо развития и процветания нашей Родины. Мы, как представители life-сектора, очень заинтересованы в этом.

Фото: Total.kz, bnews.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Мифы о страховании жизни
Мифы о страховании жизни

Страхование жизни в нашей стране - достаточно ...

АО «КСЖ «ГАК» исключили из списка приватизируемых объектов
АО «КСЖ «ГАК» исключили из списка приватизируемых объектов

26 декабря на заседании Государственной комисс...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку