bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

More than 70% of Kazakhstanis believe that the country is in an economic crisis

Kazakhstani consumers are less optimistic compared to last year. 71% of them believe that the country is in an economic crisis. Such data was provided by commercial director of Nielsen Kazakhstan Madina Seisengaliyeva, LS reports.
More than 70% of Kazakhstanis believe that the country is in an economic crisis

The study proves that 71% of the surveyed Kazakhstanis are sure that the country is in an economic crisis. “Only one-fifth of the people of Kazakhstan is optimistic and believes that the economic situation in our country will improve in the next 12 months. 38% are negatively predisposed, they do not believe in situation improvement. A fairly large proportion (42%) of those who find it difficult to make certain forecasts and still live in this uncertainty,” Seisengaliyeva added.

She also named the main causes of consumer concern. The first is the rise in food prices. Price rise for goods and services is the second. Next come debts and loans, health and personal well-being of a family. And for the first time in the top there is such an item as the escalation of conflicts, the expert added. “Most buyers believe that prices will continue to rise in the next three months. More than half are sure that the growth will be double-digit,” the interlocutor explained.

According to her, more than a fifth of the population expects a rise in prices for last-demand goods by more than 20%; only 10% predict no more than 5%.

According to Nielsen, 73% of those surveyed are taking purposeful and deliberate actions to cut their costs. And Seisengaliyeva named the articles it concerned the most. “The majority of buyers are ready to spend less on buying new clothes (69% of respondents), entertainment and eating out (61% and 56% respectively), willing to put off replacing household items (55%) or buying electronics (50%). What is most important for us and what has changed compared to last year is that 37% of buyers are ready to switch to cheaper FMCG brands (against 34% in the 4th Q 2021),” the speaker cited the data.

According to Seisengaliyeva, such cost-cutting is justified, because, for example, the cost of food and drinks for home is the largest item of Kazakhstanis’ expenditures. Over half of respondents spend from 20% to 50% of their funds.

Source: https://lsm.kz/kak-pomenyalis-kazahstancy-na-fone-geopoliticheskoj-situaci

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Nomad Life assigned  S&P rating of BB
Nomad Life assigned S&P rating of BB

The international rating agency S&P Global Ratings has assigned JSC Nomad Life a long...

Investment life insurance is a lucrative financial instrument
Investment life insurance is a lucrative financial instrument

Investment life insurance (ILI) is a long-term agreement for a period of 3 years or m...

The trust management and collective investment market is growing in Russia
The trust management and collective investment market is growing in Russia

Low deposit rates are forcing the population of Russia to seek more favorable conditi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Более 70% казахстанцев считают, что страна находится в экономическом кризисе

Казахстанские потребители стали менее оптимистичными по сравнению с прошлым годом. 71% из них считают, что страна находится в экономическом кризисе. Такие данные привела коммерческий директор Nielsen Kazakhstan Мадина Сейсенгалиева, сообщает LS.
Более 70% казахстанцев считают, что страна находится в экономическом кризисе

Исследование показало, что 71% опрошенных казахстанцев уверены, что страна находится в экономическом кризисе. «И только одна пятая жителей Казахстана настроена оптимистично и считает, что экономическое положение нашей страны улучшится в ближайшие 12 месяцев. 38% настроены достаточно негативно, они считают, что ситуация не улучшится. И достаточно большая доля (42%) тех, кто затрудняется делать определенные прогнозы и все еще живет в этой неопределенности», – добавила Сейсенгалиева.

Она также назвала основные причины беспокойства потребителей. На первом месте это рост цен на продукты питания. На втором – на товары и услуги. Далее идут долги и кредиты, здоровье и личное благосостояние семьи. И впервые в топе появляется такой пункт как эскалация конфликтов, добавила эксперт. «Большинство покупателей считает, что цены будут дальше расти в ближайшие три месяца. И более половины уверены, что рост будет двухзначным», – пояснила собеседница.

По ее данным, более пятой части населения ожидают подорожание товаров последнего спроса более чем на 20%. Лишь 10% прогнозируют не более 5%.

По данным Nielsen, 73% опрошенных предпринимают целенаправленные и осознанные действия для сокращения своих расходов. И Сейсенгалиева назвала, каких статей это касается больше всего. «Большинство покупателей готово меньше тратить на покупку новой одежды (69% респондентов), развлечение и питание вне дома (61% и 56% соответственно), готовы отложить замену предметов домашнего обихода (55%) или покупку электроники (50%). Что самое важное для нас и что поменялось против прошлого года – это 37% покупателей готовы перейти на более дешевые марки FMCG (против 34% в IV квартале 2021 года)», – привела данные спикер.

По мнению Сейсенгалиевой, такая экономия оправдана, потому что, например, затраты на еду и напитки для дома являются самой большой статьей расходов у казахстанцев. У более половины респондентов на это уходят от 20% до 50% трат.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/kak-pomenyalis-kazahstancy-na-fone-geopoliticheskoj-situaci

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Третья волна Covid-19 и ставки страховых взносов
Третья волна Covid-19 и ставки страховых взносов

Эксперты ожидают, что последствия пандемии ко...

Во что вкладывают деньги россиянки
Во что вкладывают деньги россиянки

Треть мирового капитала, или $70 трлн находится ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку