bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Premium dynamics are improving

LIC premiums reduced the rate of decline by 3 times in August
Premium dynamics are improving

At the end of August 2022, the total gross premiums of LICs sank by 2.3% against a decrease of 7.8% in July (all year-on-year). LICs collected 239.9 billion tenge in monetary terms and with the accumulative part of insurance premium on the Unit-linked product - 243.9 billion tenge. LIC Nomad Life remains the only life insurance company offering a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. The cumulative part of insurance premium on this product amounted to 4 billion tenge in August. As of early September, 2022, the market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance industry is 24% including Unit-linked sales, which is equivalent to 58.4 billion tenge.

The dynamics of premiums in the Life Insurance class remained in the positive zone in August in annual terms showing growth of 7.7% (7.9% increase in July and 6.9% decrease in June). LICs collected 119.4 billion tenge in total. Life insurance premiums made 48.9% (by the end of July - 50.9%) in the total LIC portfolio (including the accumulative part of insurance premium on the Unit-linked product). Of the nine LICs collecting premiums in this segment, two LICs showed a negative annual increase in premiums, while there were two such LICs in July.

LIC Halyk life is still a leader of the "Life insurance" class. The company's portfolio in this segment increased to 50.1 billion tenge in August, and the market share grew to 42% (in July - 41.2%). LIC Nomad Life takes the second place, its portfolio in this insurance segment has reached 28.3 billion tenge, and the market share is 23.78%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest life insurer. As a result of August, the LIC’s premiums increased to 27.2 billion tenge, and market share in the segment formed 22.8%.

The premiums in the Annuity Insurance class cannot show positive growth, however, the negative dynamics is gradually decreasing. At the end of August 2022, the drop was 38.3% compared to the same period last year, while in July, the premiums fell by 42.9% in annual terms.

LICs totally collected 57.3 billion tenge on annuity insurance, however, the share of such premiums in the total portfolio of LICs continues to decline. According to the results of August, the share dropped to 23.5%, while in July it was 24.1%. Of the eight LICs collecting premiums on the Annuity Insurance class, only three showed a positive increase in premiums in annual terms. LICs showed positive dynamics of premiums of 16.5% in relation to July.

Year-on-year premiums in the “Retirement annuities” class also reduced the decline dynamics. In August, LICs collected 42.3% less premiums than a year earlier, against an annual decline in premiums by 46.6% in July. LICs collected 50.9 billion tenge in monetary terms. Leadership in the segments of annuity insurance and retirement annuities still remains with LIC Nomad Life. At the end of August 2022, the company's portfolio on annuity insurance premiums grew to 18.2 billion tenge, including 17.3 billion tenge in the retirement annuity segment. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the annuity insurance segment is 31.8%, including 34.1% in the retirement annuities segment.

LIC Halyk life is the second in annuity insurance with a portfolio of 16.7 billion tenge, including a 14.6 billion tenge portfolio in retirement annuities. The company’s share in total premiums on annuity insurance, including retirement annuities, is 29.2% and 28.7%, respectively. LIC Freedom Life remains the third in the segment. The company’s premium portfolio on annuity insurance increased to 11.4 billion tenge in August, including 10.7 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The market share of LIC Freedom Life in the annuity segment grew to 20%, and in retirement annuities - up to 21.1%. Of the eight LICs collecting premiums in the annuity insurance segment, five showed a decrease in fees in annual terms. In relation to July, LICs showed a positive dynamics of premiums of 18.1%.

The collection of premiums in the Employer Liability Annuity (ELA) class strengthened year-on-year in August 2022, the dynamics increased to 17.4% against an annual growth of 0.7% in July. LICs collected 3.7 billion tenge in total. LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the ELA segment, the company’s portfolio is 1.3 billion tenge. The LIC was able to increase the segment share to 36.1% in August, against 35.7% in July.

Based on the results of August, LIC KM Life is in the second place in the ELA segment with a 732.5 million tenge portfolio and forms 19.5% of the ELA segment. LIC Nomad Life has the third largest portfolio in the amount of 731.49 million tenge, which is 19.4% of total premiums of the ELA segment.

The segment "Other types of annuity insurance" grew by 83.3% in August 2022 against an increase of 94.5% in July (all year on year). The total premiums of LICs amounted to 2.6 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader. The company's portfolio reached 1.1 billion tenge, and the market share in the segment increased to 44.6% against 42.6% in July. LIC Halyk life is the second with a portfolio of 764 million tenge and market share of 29.2%. The third place is occupied by LIC Freedom Life, which has collected 505.7 million tenge of premiums and forms 19.3% of the segment (according to the results of July - 20.8% of the segment).

Accident insurance premiums collected among LICs in August 2022, entered the positive zone showing an increase of 8.6% against a fall of 1% in July (all year-on-year). The total LIC premiums exceeded 13 billion tenge in monetary terms. The segment leader LIC Freedom Life collected premiums in the amount of 4.9 billion tenge increasing its share in the segment to 37.8% against 33.6% in July. The second position is occupied by LIC EIC with 3.4 billion tenge of premiums, making 26.7% of the segment (in July - 26.8 segments). LIC Halyk life remains the third largest insurer in the segment with a portfolio of 2.5 billion tenge and market share of 19.8% (21.9% in July).

The premiums in the "Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties" (CAI) sector increased the collection dynamics to 67.6% in annual terms at the end of August 2022 against an annual increase of 49.9% in July. LICs collected 47.2 billion tenge in monetary terms. There were changes in the composition of the largest segment insurers in August. LIC Halyk life moved up from the third to the first place doubling its portfolio of premiums to 13.1 billion tenge, which allowed it to make 27.9% of the segment against 18.8% in July. LIC Eurasia is in the second place with a portfolio of 11.1 billion tenge. The company’s share in the segment increased to 23.5% against 20.6% in July. The third place with a market share of 16.3% is occupied by LIC Nomad Life, it has collected 7.6 billion tenge of premiums. LIC KM Life, the segment leader as of July-August, left the top three largest insurers in CAI.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) among LICs showed the highest growth among segments of the Life Insurance industry in annual terms in August 2022. Aggregate fees increased by 89.3% (yoy), although they were lower than the results of July, when premiums rose by 142.9% compared to the same period last year.

The total portfolio of VHI premiums among LICs gained 2.8 billion tenge. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader with a portfolio of 1.9 billion tenge. The company's premiums grew by 42.4% in annual terms against an annual increase of 89% in July. The monthly growth in premiums was 39.6% against an increase of 1.5% in July. The high monthly dynamics of fees built up the market share of LIC KM Life in the segment, it rose to 66.6% in August against 64.6% in July. LIC EIC is in the second place having increased its premium portfolio to 913.8 million tenge but reduced its market share in the segment to 31.9% against 33.9% in July. LIC Freedom Life takes the third place in the segment among LICs. The company raised its portfolio of premiums in the segment to 25.7 million tenge in August but reduced its market share to 0.9% against 1% in July.

In August 2022, the total assets of LICs grew by 24.6% against an annual increase of 26.1% in annual terms in July and amounted to 871.5 billion tenge. Insurance reserves increased by 27.6% against the annual growth in July by 26.3% in annual terms and amounted to 639.9 billion tenge. Equity capital of LICs increased by 13.6% against a 16.8% growth in July (all year-on-year), to 153.7 billion tenge. The undistributed profit of LICs built up by 3.2% to 29.3 billion tenge in annual terms in August.     

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Experts told about the most popular insurance types in Russia
Experts told about the most popular insurance types in Russia

The Russians most often seek to insure real estate, life and health. The survey at th...

Proportion of US dollar deposits is declining
Proportion of US dollar deposits is declining

As of March 1 this year, retail deposits in Kazakhstani banks exceed 20 trillion teng...

Freedom Finance Life increased its charter capital by 1 billion tenge in order to raise its financial stability
Freedom Finance Life increased its charter capital by 1 billion tenge in order to raise its financial stability

Additional capitalization was carried out as part of the company's development plan f...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Динамика премий улучшается

В августе премии КСЖ сократили темпы падения в 3 раза
Динамика премий улучшается

По итогам августа 2022 года совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ просели на 2,3% против снижения в июле на 7,8% (все – год к году). В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 239,9 млрд тенге, а с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked – 243,9 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в августе составила 4 млрд тенге. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни на начало сентября 2022 года составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 24%, что эквивалентно 58,4 млрд тенге.

Динамика премий по классу «Страхование жизни» по итогам августа в годовом выражении оставалась в положительной зоне, показав рост на 7,7% (прирост на 7,9% по итогам июля и снижение на 6,9% по итогам июня). Совокупно КСЖ собрали 119,4 млрд тенге. Премии по страхованию жизни занимают 48,9% (по итогам июля – 50,9%) в совокупном портфеле КСЖ (с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked). Из девяти КСЖ, собирающих премии в этом сегменте, две КСЖ показали отрицательный годовой прирост премий, тогда как в июле таковых КСЖ было две.

Лидером класса «Страхование жизни» остается КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель компании в этом сегменте по итогам августа вырос до 50,1 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля увеличилась до 42% (в июле – 41,2%). На второй позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life», ее портфель в этом сегменте страхования вырос до 28,3 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля составила 23,78%. КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам августа премии КСЖ выросли до 27,2 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте увеличилась до 22,8%.

Сбор премий по классу «Аннуитетное страхование» никак не выйдет в положительный рост, однако отрицательная динамика постепенно снижается. По итогам августа 2022 года падение составило 38,3% по отношению к аналогичному периоду прошлого года, тогда как в июле в годовом выражении премии упали на 42,9%.

КСЖ совокупно собрали по аннуитетному страхованию 57,3 млрд тенге, однако доля таких премий в общем портфеле КСЖ продолжает сокращаться. По итогам августа доля снизилась до 23,5%, тогда как в июле она составляла 24,1%. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии по классу «Аннуитетное страхование», только три показали положительный прирост премий в годовом выражении. По отношению к июлю КСЖ показали положительную динамику премий в 16,5%.

Премии по классу «Пенсионные аннуитеты» в годовом выражении также сократили динамику падения. В августе КСЖ собрали на 42,3% меньше премий, чем годом ранее, против годового спада премий на 46,6% в июле. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 50,9 млрд тенге. Лидерство в сегментах аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов все также остается за КСЖ «Nomad Life». По итогам августа 2022 года портфель премий компании по аннуитетному страхованию вырос до 18,2 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 17,3 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составляет 31,8%, в том числе 34,1% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

Вторую позицию в аннуитетном страховании с портфелем в 16,7 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам с портфелем в 14,6 млрд тенге, занимает КСЖ «Halyk life».  Портфель КСЖ в совокупных премиях в аннуитетном страховании, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам составляет 29,2% и 28,7% соответственно. КСЖ «Freedom Life» остается на третьей позиции в сегменте. Портфель премий по аннуитетному страхованию КСЖ в августе вырос до 11,4 млрд тенге, в том числе 10,7 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Freedom Life» в сегменте аннуитетов выросла до 20%, а в пенсионных аннуитетах – до 21,1%. Из восьми КСЖ, собирающих премии в сегменте аннуитетного страхования, пять показали снижение сборов в годовом выражении. По отношению к июлю КСЖ показали положительную динамику премий в 18,1%.

Сбор премий по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам августа 2022 года в годовом выражении укрепился – динамика выросла до 17,4% против годового роста на 0,7% в июле. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 3,7 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life» портфель которой составил 1,3 млрд тенге. По итогам августа КСЖ смогла увеличить долю в сегменте до 36,1% против 35,7% в июле.

КСЖ «KM Life» по итогам августа вышла на второе место в сегменте АОР с портфелем в 732,5 млн тенге и занимает 19,5% сегмента АОР. КСЖ «Nomad Life» имеет третий по величине портфель в размере 731,49 млн тенге, что составляет 19,4% в совокупных премиях сегмента АОР.

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в августе 2022 года вырос на 83,3% против роста на 94,5% в июле (все год к году). В денежном выражении совокупные сборы КСЖ составили 2,6 млрд тенге. КСЖ «KM Life» остается лидером сегмента. Портфель компании достиг 1,1 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте выросла до 44,6% против

42,6% по итогам июля. КСЖ «Halyk life» находится на второй позиции с портфелем в 764 млн тенге и долей рынка в 29,2%.  На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Freedom Life», которая собрала 505,7 млн тенге премий и занимает 19,3% в сегменте (по итогам июля – 20,8% сегмента).

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, в августе 2022 года вышли в положительную зону, показав прирост на 8,6%, против падения на 1% по итогам июля (все – год к году). В денежном выражении совокупные премии КСЖ превысили 13 млрд тенге. Лидер сегмента – КСЖ «Freedom Life» собрала премии в размере в 4,9 млрд тенге, увеличив долю в сегменте до 37,8% против 33,6% в июле. На второй позиции находится КСЖ ЕСК с объемом премий в 3,4 млрд тенге, занимая в сегменте в 26,7% (в июле – 26,8 сегмента). КСЖ «Halyk life» остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте с портфелем в 2,5 млрд тенге и рыночной долей в 19,8% (21,9% – в июле).

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам августа 2022 года в годовом выражении увеличили динамику сбора до 67,6% против годового прироста на 49,9% в июле. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 47,2 млрд тенге. В августе в составе крупнейших страховщиков сегмента произошли изменения. На первое место с третьего поднялась КСЖ «Halyk life», удвоив портфель премий до 13,1 млрд тенге, что позволило ей занять 27,9% сегмента против 18,8% в июле. На втором месте с портфелем в 11,1 млрд тенге остается КСЖ «Евразия». Доля КСЖ в сегменте выросла до 23,5% против 20,6% по итогам июля. На третьей позиции с долей рынка в 16,3% находятся КСЖ «Nomad Life», она собрала 7,6 млрд тенге премий. КСЖ «KM Life» – лидер сегмента по итогам июля – по итогам августа покинула тройку крупнейших страховщиков ОСРНС.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в августе 2022 года в годовом выражении показали максимальный рост среди сегментов отрасли «Страхование жизни». Совокупные сборы выросли на 89,3% (год к году), хотя и оказались ниже итогов июля, когда премии выросли на 142,9% к аналогичному периоду прошлого года.

Общий портфель премий по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ вырос до 2,8 млрд тенге. КСЖ «KM Life» остается лидером сегмента с портфелем в 1,9 млрд тенге. В годовом выражении премии компании выросли на 42,4% против годового прироста в июле на 89%. Месячный прирост премий составил 39,6% против прироста на 1,5% в июле. Высокая месячная динамика сборов увеличила рыночную долю КСЖ «KM Life» в сегменте. В августе она выросла до 66,6% против 64,6% в июле. На втором месте находится КСЖ ЕСК, которая увеличила портфель премий до 913,8 млн тенге, но сократила рыночную долю в сегменте до 31,9% против 33,9% в июле.  КСЖ «Freedom Life» занимает третью позицию в сегменте в разрезе КСЖ. В августе она увеличила портфель премий в сегменте до 25,7 млн тенге, однако сократила рыночную долю до 0,9% против 1% в июле.  

В августе 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли в годовом выражении на 24,6% против годового прироста на 26,1% в июле и составили 871,5 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы в годовом выражении увеличились на 27,6% против годового роста в июле на 26,3% и составили 639,9 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 13,6% против прироста в июле на 16,8% (все – год к году), до 153,7 млрд тенге. Нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ по итогам августа увеличилась в годовом выражении на 3,2% до 29,3 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников.

Поделиться
читайте также
Будущее рынка страхования жизни
Будущее рынка страхования жизни

Рынок страхования жизни готовится к решению т...

Руководство по страхованию жизни миллениалов
Руководство по страхованию жизни миллениалов

Милленалы - это представители поколения, родив...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку