bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Halyk-Life got a positive outlook on its rating

The international rating agency AM Best affirmed JSC Halyk-Life with a long-term credit rating of BBB- and a financial stability rating of B+ (Good), and also changed its rating outlook from Stable to Positive.
Halyk-Life got a positive outlook on its rating

According to the agency’s analysts, the rating action in relation to revising forecasts from positive to stable reflects the improvement in Halyk-Life’s operating performance in recent years supported by the savings due to the merger with JSC Kazkommerts-Life in 2018 and good investment return. In addition, the return on equity of JSC Halyk-Life amounted to 33% (in 2018 - 24%) in 2019.  

The company's ratings reflect the stability of the balance sheet of JSC Halyk-Life, as well as the satisfactory performance of the company. The stability of company's balance sheet is based on the capital adequacy ratio which is classified by AM Best as the strongest. The Agency expects the insurer's capitalization will continue to remain at the highest level which is facilitated by good operating results and a dividend policy that allows maintaining a sufficient level of retained earnings to support the company's strategic growth plans.

AM Best evaluates the company's capital management system improvements as positive, including the introduction of a risk-based capital concept to assess its adequacy. The investment portfolio of the company is conservative: as of end of 2019, fixed income securities, cash and bank deposits account for more than 90% of company's investments.

JSC Halyk-Life is a leading insurer in the Kazakhstani life insurance market with a 39% market share as of 2019.

Source: https://hubbis.com/article/the-adapting-hnw-life-insurance-business-in-asia

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life
How to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life

The COVID-19 pandemic has ruined the familiar livestyles of people around the world m...

Growth of premiums and retained earnings
Growth of premiums and retained earnings

LICs reported on the results of the 1st Q2019...

Gen Z women are more likely than millennials to save for retirement
Gen Z women are more likely than millennials to save for retirement

The generation of women aged 18 to 26 are starting to invest in their future retireme...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Халык-Life получила позитивный прогноз по рейтингу

Международное рейтинговое агентство AM Best подтвердило компании АО «Халык-Life» долгосрочный кредитный рейтинг на уровне «BBB-» и рейтинг финансовой устойчивости на уровне B+ (Good), а также изменило прогноз по рейтингам со «Стабильного» на «Позитивный».
Халык-Life получила позитивный прогноз по рейтингу

По мнению аналитиков агентства, рейтинговое действие в отношении пересмотра прогнозов в сторону позитивного со стабильного отражает улучшение операционных показателей Халык-Life в последние годы, подкрепленное экономией за счет слияния в 2018 году с АО «Казкоммерц-Life», и хорошей доходностью инвестиций. Кроме того, в 2019 году рентабельность собственного капитала АО «Халык-Life» составила 33% (в 2018 году - 24%).

Рейтинги компании отражают устойчивость показателей статей баланса АО «Халык-Life», а также удовлетворительные операционные показатели компании. Устойчивость баланса компании основана на коэффициенте достаточности капитала, который классифицируется AM Best как самый сильный. Агентство ожидает, что капитализация страховщика и далее будет оставаться на самом высоком уровне, чему способствуют хорошие операционные результаты и дивидендная политика, которая позволяет поддерживать достаточный уровень нераспределенной прибыли для поддержки стратегических планов роста компании.

AM Best положительно оценивает усовершенствования системы управления капиталом компании, в том числе внедрение риск-ориентированной концепции капитала для оценки его достаточности. Инвестиционный портфель компании консервативен: по состоянию на конец 2019 года на ценные бумаги с фиксированным доходом, денежные средства и банковские депозиты приходится более 90% инвестиций компании.

АО «Халык-Life» ведущий страховщик на казахстанском рынке страхования жизни с долей 39% рынка по итогам 2019 года.

Источник: https://hubbis.com/article/the-adapting-hnw-life-insurance-business-in-asia

Фото из открытых источников       

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни в Индии вернется к прежним показателям
Страхование жизни в Индии вернется к прежним показателям

По мнению экспертов, в краткосрочной перспект...

Численность населения Казахстана на 1 марта достигла 18,43 млн человек
Численность населения Казахстана на 1 марта достигла 18,43 млн человек

По сравнению с 1 мартом 2018 года численность на...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку