bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How the Insurers’ Benefits Affect Their Business

Due to the coronavirus pandemic and quarantine in most cities of the country, the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Supervision of Financial Market and Financial Organizations introduced more favorable requirements to insurers. The details about new rules and how they influence the insurance business are in this material.
How the Insurers’ Benefits Affect Their Business

Due to the imposition of the state of emergency, financial supervision allowed insurance companies to delay their report submission. In order to maintain liquidity and insurance market stability, the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Supervision of Financial Market and Financial Organizations changed the requirements for securities purchased by insurers from March 30 to September 30.

“As of April 1, the volume of insurance premiums increased by 34.4% compared with the same index one year earlier and amounted to 148.1 million tenge. The major share of insurance premiums is voluntary property insurance - 74.2 million tenge,” the financial supervision press service informed.

The total amount of insurance payments (excluding insurance payments under reinsurance agreements) made since the beginning of 2020 amounted to 66.5 million tenge. This is 153.6% more than in the first quarter of last year.

“Of the total amount of insurance payments made since the beginning of 2020, insurance payments for voluntary property insurance account for 69.8%, voluntary personal insurance - 16.1%, and mandatory insurance - 14.1%," the Agency specified.

According to the agency, most of insurers did not violate prudential standards. The only exception was JSC Grain Insurance Company, which the regulator suspended for non-compliance with the requirements in February for six months.

Life Insurance Companies

The life insurance sector has shown an increase in premium income. The volume of insurance premiums collected by life insurance companies since the beginning of the year amounted to 42.8 million tenge, 45.9% more than for the same period last year. “This growth is associated with an increase in the volume of premium income in the life insurance class by 7.4 million tenge or 58.1% compared to April 1, 2019 and by 1.7 million tenge or 20.8% in the annuity insurance class,” the statistics brought by the Agency.

Share
read also
How to save up for a child’s education and not go broke
How to save up for a child’s education and not go broke

Each parent thinks about the future of his child every day, what awaits him ahead. So...

What you need to know when buying a term life insurance policy
What you need to know when buying a term life insurance policy

The Covid pandemic has drawn attention of many families to financial security. Intere...

Attention, children! Parents for record
Attention, children! Parents for record

Children’s injuries and health problems make up most of the summer appeals to insur...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как льготы страховщиков влияют на их бизнес

В связи с пандемией коронавируса и введением карантина в большинстве городов страны Агентство РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) ввело более лояльные требования к страховщикам. Подробно о новых правилах и о том, как они повлияли на страховой бизнес этот материал.
Как льготы страховщиков влияют на их бизнес

В связи с введением чрезвычайного положения финнадзор позволил страховым компаниям сдавать отчетность позже обязательных сроков. В целях сохранения ликвидности и поддержания устойчивости страхового рынка АРРФР с 30 марта до 30 сентября изменило требования к ценным бумагам, которые приобретают страховщики.

«Объем страховых премий по состоянию на 1 апреля увеличился на 34,4% по сравнению с аналогичным показателем годом ранее и составил 148,1 млн тенге. Основную долю страховых премий занимает добровольное имущественное страхование – 74,2 млн тенге», - рассказали в пресс-службе финнадзора.

Общий объем страховых выплат (за вычетом страховых выплат, осуществленных по договорам, принятым в перестрахование), произведенных с начала 2020 года, составил 66,5 млн тенге. Это на 153,6% больше показателей за I квартал прошлого года.

«Из общей суммы страховых выплат, произведенных с начала 2020 года, страховые выплаты по добровольному имущественному страхованию занимают – 69,8%, по добровольному личному страхованию – 16,1% и по обязательному страхованию – 14,1%», - уточнили в АРРФР.

В агентстве сообщили, что большая часть страховщиков не нарушала пруденциальных нормативов. Исключением стала только АО «Зерновая страховая компания», которой регулятор в феврале приостановил на шесть месяцев лицензию за несоблюдение требований.

Компании по страхованию жизни 

Сектор страхования жизни показал рост по сбору премий. Так, объем страховых премий, собранных с начала года компаниями по страхованию жизни, составил 42,8 млн тенге, что на 45,9% больше, чем за аналогичный период прошлого года. «Данный рост связан с увеличением объема собранных премий по классу страхования жизни на 7,4 млн тенге или 58,1% по сравнению с 1 апреля 2019 года и по классу аннуитетного страхования - на 1,7 млн тенге или 20,8%», - привели статистику в АРРФР.

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Жители России ищут альтернативные способы сбережений
Жители России ищут альтернативные способы сбережений

Интерес россиян к накопительному страхованию ...

Англия: свoбoднaя пeнcия или гapaнтиpoвaнный дoxoд?
Англия: свoбoднaя пeнcия или гapaнтиpoвaнный дoxoд?

Tыcячaм бpитaнцeв пpидeтcя oпpeдeлитьcя, сообщает theu...

Названы безопасные продукты с высоким содержанием холестерина
Названы безопасные продукты с высоким содержанием холестерина

Не все продукты с высоким содержанием холесте...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку