bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What types of life insurance exist in Russia

The usual context of life insurance is, for instance, getting a mortgage, dangerous work or flying abroad. However, few people know that insurance can come in handy in other situations, such as saving up for children’s higher education or addition to pension.
What types of life insurance exist in Russia

There are four types of life insurance:

Endowment (temporary) insurance

It is concluded for a certain period of time. You can be saving money for something important for 10 years, for example, your children’s higher education, and all this time your life will be insured. Once you have entered into a contract, you may have both or one of two following options:

  • an insurance event has occurred: your beneficiaries (those whom you indicate in the contract) will be paid (on death risk);
  • nothing happens to you before the end of the contract: you receive your savings (on longevity or surviving to a certain event risk).

You can choose the amount of contributions and payments yourself. The term is from 5 to 20 or more years. It is possible to conclude an agreement for a shorter period, but in this case, the return will be low, and the tariffs, on the contrary, will be high.

It is possible to even get whole life insurance; it will be indefinite. Premiums are paid periodically or in a lump sum. It is used as one of the ways of legacy transfer or as a way of financial support for relatives after the death of the insured person.

Voluntary pension insurance

Similar to endowment but there are two significant differences. First, expiration date is achievement of retirement age, and second, you can choose the period during which you (or someone else you choose) will receive an additional pension. Everything else is the same: you choose the size of your pension and pay regular contributions.

Retirement insurance options:

Life pension

You choose the period from which you start receiving additional pension. If something happens to you, the accumulated balance of pension will not expire and will be paid to the beneficiary, the one you appoint: husband, wife or other close relatives.

Term pension

You indicate a certain period when you want to receive an additional pension (for example, from 65 to 70 years).

What are extra conditions of retirement insurance?

They can be exempted from paying contributions upon the onset of disability groups 1 and 2. In this case, additional monthly payments may be assigned.

Accident insurance (one-time insurance payments for injury, death and disability only as a result of an accident).

However, all additional terms must be specified in the agreement separately.

Risk insurance

This type of insurance is similar to whole life insurance: in case of insurance event, a certain cash payment is paid. Risk insurance protects the insured person from various risks: in case of disability (certain group of disability), diagnosis of a serious illness, hospitalization, surgery, or injuries.

Another particular case of risk insurance is credit insurance. In this case, if a bank is listed as the beneficiary, the payment will be received not by you but by the bank where you take the loan. If something happens to you, your family will not have to pay for you.

This type of insurance allows get a lump sum of money. The amount of contributions is usually from 2 to 5% of insurance coverage but may vary depending on gender, health status, or age of the insured person.

Investment insurance

Accumulations in such insurance are divided into two parts:

  • a guarantee part will ensure the return of your money if the situation on the stock market is unfavorable;
  • an investment part can provide additional return.

This type of insurance seems to be particularly beneficial, however, one must also take into account the fact that it is up to each insurance company what exactly to include in the investment portfolio. Several offers are usually created for different strategies: aggressive (with the probability of higher return and greater risks) and conservative (risks and probable return are less). Read the contract carefully to make sure you are agreeing to it.

Source: https://klops.ru/news/2022-10-26/259938-vsyo-o-strahovanii-zhizni-kakie-vidy-byvayut-i-v-kakih-situatsiyah-mozhno-vospolzovatsya

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
It will be possible to sign an insurance contract online as of January 1, 2019
It will be possible to sign an insurance contract online as of January 1, 2019

As of January 1, 2019, insurance organization customers will be able to enter into el...

Costs and Benefits of Life Insurance
Costs and Benefits of Life Insurance

Americans choose life insurance policies for several reasons. For example, these cont...

The LIC total profit grew by 61.3%
The LIC total profit grew by 61.3%

LICs earned 21.1 billion tenge of profit in November 2019....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какие виды страхования жизни существуют в России

Привычный контекст страхования жизни — это, например, получение ипотеки, опасная работа или полёты за границу. Однако мало кто знает, что страховка может пригодиться и в других ситуациях: накопить на обучение детей в вузе или прибавку к пенсии.
Какие виды страхования жизни существуют в России

Выделяют четыре вида страхования жизни:

Накопительное (временное) страхование

Заключается на определённый период времени. То есть вы можете откладывать деньги на что-то важное 10 лет — например, на обучение ваших детей в вузе, и всё это время ваша жизнь будет застрахована. После того как вы заключили договор, у вас может быть оба варианта или один из двух:

страховой случай наступил — ваши выгодоприобретатели (то есть те, кого вы укажете в договоре) получат выплату (по риску «уход из жизни»);

до окончания договора с вами ничего не случилось — вы получаете свои накопления (по риску «дожитие» или «дожитие до определенного события»).

Размер взносов и выплаты вы можете выбирать самостоятельно. Срок — от 5 до 20 и более лет. Можно заключить договор и на меньший срок, но в этом случае доходность будет невысокой, а тарифы, наоборот, высокими.

Можно оформить даже пожизненное страхование: такое будет бессрочным. Премии носят одноразовый характер или выплачиваются периодически. Применяется как один из способов передачи наследства или как способ материального обеспечения родственников после гибели застрахованного лица.

Добровольное пенсионное страхование

Похоже на накопительное, однако есть два существенных отличия. Первое: конечный срок — это достижение пенсионного возраста, а второе — вы можете выбрать период, во время которого вы (или кто-то другой, кого вы выбрали) будете получать дополнительную пенсию. В остальном всё так же: выбираете размер пенсии и платите регулярные взносы.

Варианты пенсионного страхования:

Пожизненная пенсия

Вы выбираете период, с которого начнёте получать дополнительную пенсию. Если с вами что-то случится, то накопленный остаток пенсии не «сгорит», а будет выплачиваться «выгодоприобретателю» — тому, кого вы назначите: мужу, жене или другому ближайшему родственнику.

Срочная пенсия

Вы указываете определённый срок, когда хотите получать дополнительную пенсию (например, с 65 до 70 лет).

Какие могут быть дополнительные условия пенсионного страхования?

От уплаты взносов могут освободить при наступлении инвалидности 1 и 2 группы. При этом могут быть назначены дополнительные ежемесячные выплаты.

Страхование от несчастных случаев (единовременные страховые выплаты при травме, смерти и инвалидности только в результате несчастного случая).

Однако все дополнительные условия необходимо прописать в договоре отдельно.

Рисковое страхование

Данный вид страхования похож на пожизненное: при страховом случае выплачивается определённая денежная выплата. Рисковое страхование защищает застрахованное лицо от различного рода рисков: в случае потери трудоспособности (инвалидности определённой группы), диагностирования серьёзного заболевания, госпитализации, хирургического вмешательства, травм.

Ещё один частный случай рискового страхования — кредитное. В этом случае, если банк указан в качестве выгодоприобретателя, выплату получите не вы, а банк, в котором вы взяли кредит. Если с вами что-то случится, вашим родным не придётся расплачиваться за вас.

Такой вид страхования помогает получить сумму денег единоразово. Как правило, размер взносов составляет от 2 до 5% от страховой суммы, но может меняться в зависимости от пола, состояния здоровья, возраста застрахованного лица.

Инвестиционное страхование

Накопления в таком страховании делятся на две части:

гарантийная часть обеспечит возврат ваших денег, если ситуация на фондовом рынке будет неблагоприятной;

инвестиционная часть может обеспечить дополнительный доход.

Этот вид страхования кажется особенно выгодным, однако нужно учитывать и то, что каждая страховая компания выбирает самостоятельно, что именно войдёт в инвестиционный портфель. Обычно создаются несколько предложений под разные стратегии: агрессивную (с вероятностью большего дохода, и больших рисков) и консервативную (риски и вероятная прибыль меньше). Внимательно изучайте договор, чтобы убедиться, на что соглашаетесь.

Источник: https://klops.ru/news/2022-10-26/259938-vsyo-o-strahovanii-zhizni-kakie-vidy-byvayut-i-v-kakih-situatsiyah-mozhno-vospolzovatsya

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Как накопить на высокий доход на пенсии
Как накопить на высокий доход на пенсии

Казахстанцы часто жалуются на небольшие пенси...

Два симптома помогут узнать о дефиците витамина B12
Два симптома помогут узнать о дефиците витамина B12

Основной симптом возможного недостатка витам...

Накопительное страхование как инструмент для инвестиций
Накопительное страхование как инструмент для инвестиций

Совсем недавно в моем близком кругу разгорела...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку