bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

KASE Talks with Azamat Dzholdasbekov

In honor of the 25th anniversary, the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange is launching a series of open lectures of KASE Talks with the participation of well-known Kazakhstan financiers who made a significant contribution to the development of the financial system and market of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
KASE Talks with Azamat Dzholdasbekov

KASE Talks opened with the speech of a person who was one of the pioneers of the Kazakhstani stock market and corporate management, the ex-president of Kazakhstan Stock Exchange Azamat Dzholdasbekov. The first lecture of KASE Talks was held yesterday, on March 29. Azamat Myrzadanovich told about the history of development and creation of legislative bases of the stock market of Kazakhstan.

To find out more about detailed presentation prepared by Azamat Myrzadanovich, follow the link: http://kase.kz/files/presentations/ru/18_03_29_KASE_Talks.pdf

At the request of LifeInsurance.kz to express his point of view in response to some experts’ opinion that it is difficult to develop the investment component of life insurance in the current conditions of Kazakhstan stock market development, Andrey Tsalyuk, the Deputy Chairman of KASE's Board said:

- I do not support the idea that our stock market is not developed. Of course, it is not if compared to the American market. But I believe that, what the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange has to offer with that population and that level of economic development, our stock market is very good. But the private pension funds should be returned to the market, so it revives again. And we are standing on the verge of its emergence. Therefore, I think, this is enough for investment life insurance.

Reference

In different years Azamat Myrzadanovich led the Almaty Stock Exchange of Financial Instruments (AFINEX), the National Security Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Currently, he is a member of the Boards of Directors - an independent director, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC Central Securities Depository, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Integrated Securities Registrar, a member of the Boards of Directors - an independent director of Kazkommertsbank JSC, Kazkommerts Securities JSC (a subsidiary of Kazkommertsbank JSC) and a member of the Board of Directors of Kazakhstan Stock Exchange JSC and others.

Reference

The purpose of KASE Talks is to increase the awareness of a wide audience about the conditions for the financial market formation in the country and the main factors affecting its development. The task of KASE Talks is further popularization of the financial market of Kazakhstan, as well as providing information on the activities of the KASE and the stock market as a whole.

In 2017, the traded value on KASE increased to the record of 151.5 trillion tenge, capitalization of the share market reached 17 trillion tenge, and the volume of corporate debt circulating on the Exchange was 9.2 trillion tenge. There are securities of 174 issuers on the KASE list today, and the total number of available for trading financial instruments reached 804. The KASE index, breaking the 9-year old maximum, grew by 58% in 2016; by 59% - in 2017, entering the TOP 3 fastest growing stock indices.

Photo per website: kapital.kz

Share
read also
For half a year life insurance premiums in Kazakhstan have increased by 9.9% to KZT 35.6 billion
For half a year life insurance premiums in Kazakhstan have increased by 9.9% to KZT 35.6 billion

Today the National Bank of Kazakhstan has published data on the local financial marke...

The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets
The five largest insurance companies concentrate 68% of all sector’s assets

By the end of January 2019, the assets of insurance organizations amounted to 1.1 tri...

Growth of premiums and retained earnings
Growth of premiums and retained earnings

LICs reported on the results of the 1st Q2019...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

KASE Talks с Азаматом Джолдасбековым

В честь своего 25-летия Казахстанская фондовая биржа запускает цикл открытых лекций KASE Talks с участием известных казахстанских финансистов, внесших значительный вклад в построение финансовой системы и рынка Республики Казахстан.
KASE Talks с Азаматом Джолдасбековым

KASE Talks открылась с выступления человека, стоявшего у истоков создания фондового рынка Казахстана и корпоративного управления, экс-президента Казахстанской фондовой биржи Азамата Джолдасбекова. Первая лекция KASE Talks состоялась вчера, 29 марта. Азамат Мырзаданович рассказал об истории развития и о создании законодательных основ фондового рынка Казахстана.

Ознакомиться с подробной презентацией, подготовленной Азаматом Мырзадановичем, можно по следующей ссылке: http://kase.kz/files/presentations/ru/18_03_29_KASE_Talks.pdf

 После встречи на просьбу lifeInsurance.kz выразить свою точку зрения в ответ на мнение некоторых экспертов, что сложно развивать инвестиционную составляющую страхования жизни в нынешних условиях развития фондового рынка Казахстана, ответил заместитель Председателя Правления KASE Андрей Цалюк:

- Я не поддерживаю мнение, что у нас не развит фондовый рынок. Да, он, конечно, по сравнению с американским, действительно не развит. Но я считаю, что при том, что есть сейчас на Казахстанской фондовой бирже, при том населении и при том уровне развития экономики, наш фондовый рынок очень неплох. Другое дело, что на него обязательно нужно вернуть частные пенсионные фонды. И тогда он оживет. Мы как раз стоим на пороге этого явления. Поэтому, я думаю, для инвестиционного страхования жизни, в принципе, этого достаточно.

Справка

В разные годы Азамат Мырзаданович руководил Алматинской биржей финансовых инструментов (AFINEX), Национальной комиссией Республики Казахстан по ценным бумагам. В настоящее время он является членом советов директоров – независимым директором, Председателем Совета директоров АО "Центральный депозитарий ценных бумаг", Председателем Совета директоров АО "Единый регистратор ценных бумаг", членом советов директоров – независимым директором АО "Казкоммерцбанк", АО "Казкоммерц Секьюритиз" (дочерняя организация АО "Казкоммерцбанк") и членом Совета директоров АО "Казахстанская фондовая биржа" и др.

Справка

Цель KASE Talks – повышение информированности широкой аудитории об условиях становления финансового рынка республики и основных факторов, влияющих на его развитие. Задача KASE Talks – дальнейшая популяризация финансового рынка Казахстана, а также предоставление информации о деятельности KASE и фондового рынка в целом.

В 2017 году объем торгов на KASE вырос до рекордных 151,5 трлн тенге, капитализация рынка акций достигла 17 трлн тенге, а объем обращающегося на Бирже корпоративного долга – 9,2 трлн тенге. Сегодня в списках KASE находятся ценные бумаги 174 эмитентов, а общее количество доступных для торговли финансовых инструментов достигло 804. Индекс KASE, обновивший 9-летний максимум, вырос в 2016 году на 58 %, а в 2017 году – на 59 %, войдя в мировой ТОП-3 наиболее быстро растущих фондовых индексов

Фото с сайта kapital.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Есть план на случай смерти жены?
Есть план на случай смерти жены?

Именно под таким заголовком ровно 20 лет назад ...

АО "КСЖ "Азия Life" меняет название на АО "КСЖ "Freedom Finance Life"
АО "КСЖ "Азия Life" меняет название на АО "КСЖ "Freedom Finance Life"

АО "Компания по страхованию жизни "Азия Life" (Алм...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку