bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LIC - a good year start

Life insurance companies (LICs) begin a year on a positive note. In January, insurance premiums increased by 34% (by 3.1 billion tenge) to 11.9 billion tenge compared to the same period of 2018. The insurance payments increased by only 0.3%, from 1.47 billion to 1.5 billion tenge, helping companies keep expenses at a comfortable level.
LIC - a good year start

Life insurance actually doubled the premiums, collecting 5.1 billion tenge compared to 2.7 billion in January, 2018. The growth was secured by contracts, the number of which increased by 62.7%, to 118.5 thousand units. Three companies LIC Halyk-Life (1 982 million tenge), LIC Nomad Life (1 536 million tenge), LIC "European Insurance Company" (1 533 million tenge) are leading with almost the same results. Three insurers form 98% of the life insurance market.

Insurance of an employee against industrial accidents (Compulsory Accident Insurance (CAI)) in January showed a decline in premiums, as the fees of LICs dropped from 3.1 billion tenge to 2.8 billion tenge (year to year). Almost all contracts related to direct sales, only 58.5 million tenge were received under internal reinsurance contracts. The maximum market share under the CAI agreements in Nomad Life was 40.6% (1,150 million tenge), Halyk-Life was the second with 36.5% (1,034 million tenge).

KZT 44.4 million were transferred to residents for reinsurance. Let us remind you that in the 2nd HY 2018, the legislative changes took place when the National Bank had limited the premium reinsurance to the LICs on non-life insurance.

Annuity insurance for the calendar year has increased by 78%, from 1.9 billion tenge to 3.4 billion tenge. The number of insurance contracts increased to 374 against 276 contracts in January 2018. Retirement annuities provided the dynamics. Their sales doubled, from 1.5 billion tenge to 3 billion tenge. In January 2019, 219 insurance contracts were concluded against 110 contracts a year earlier.

The cost of the retirement annuity for men in the calendar year did not increase much amounting to 9.8 million tenge by the beginning of February 2019, a year earlier the cost was 9.6 million tenge. The retirement annuity cost for women, by contrast, has become cheaper: 13,427 thousand tenge, against 13,476 thousand tenge for the same period of 2018. The reason is a gradual increase in the retirement age for women.

It should be noted that the growth in retirement annuity premiums was accompanied with activity of depositors to the UAPF. In January 2019, future retirees transferred 2.6 billion tenge from the pension fund to LICs, although a year ago the withdrawals from the UAPF were more modest, 1.3 billion tenge. The absolute leader in the retirement annuity segment in January was Standard Life Insurance Company. It collected 2 billion tenge premiums, closing 69% of the market.

Premiums on annuity contracts entered into within the CA Insurance were also marked by growth, although not as impressive as pension annuities. Fees amounted to 321 million tenge instead of 305 million a year earlier. The number of concluded insurance contracts increased from 100 to 122, and legal entities were the main object of insurance.

The market of CAI annuities is divided between the two largest life insurance players. Together they collect 88% of premiums. In January, LIC Halyk-Life collected 168 million tenge, Nomad Life - 118 million tenge.

The market segment on other types of annuities in January was the weakest link in the LIC activity. Fees fell from 167 million to 96.4 million tenge due to a reduction in the number of insurance contracts.

Accident insurance continues to be a stable activity for LICs. In January, 2019, the total premiums on accident insurance reached 958.5 million against 753.5 million tenge in January, 2018. It should be noted that the LIC share in accident insurance in January was 60.7% or 581 million tenge in absolute figures.

It is important to note the change in the accident insurance contract structure. In January 2019, the number of insurance contracts was reduced to 39.8 thousand instead of 84.4 contracts for the same period of 2018. The reduction of number of contracts, however, was accompanied by their consolidation. The number of insured sites increased from 74.5 thousand to 440.7 thousand units.

Sickness insurance (VHI) is still a field of a relative interest for LICs. Only three companies have interest in VHI. In total, they collect 527 thousand tenge out of 6.5 billion tenge, which are related to general insurance premiums of companies. Standard Life has the maximum portfolio of voluntary health insurance among LICs (505 thousand tenge).

In general, LICs feel confident in the market. Their assets increased by 19.2% to 329 billion tenge. The three largest LICs (Halyk-Life, Nomad Life, the State Annuity Company) form 82.6% of premiums.

Photos are from open sources. 

Share
read also
Insurance companies’ assets have grown by 8% as of year, and almost reached 950 billion tenge
Insurance companies’ assets have grown by 8% as of year, and almost reached 950 billion tenge

More than 40% of assets are concentrated among top-3 largest companies. As of May 201...

The growth of insurance markets in Russia and Kazakhstan is mainly provided by life and health insurance
The growth of insurance markets in Russia and Kazakhstan is mainly provided by life and health insurance

As opposed to Western Europe, where a small increase shows only the property and liab...

Why Do We Need Endowment?
Why Do We Need Endowment?

Universal life insurance is a hybrid financial product that includes insurance and in...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ – хорошее начало года

Компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) начинают год на мажорной ноте. Страховые премии в январе по отношению к аналогичному периоду 2018 года выросли на 34% (на 3,1 млрд тенге) до 11,9 млрд тенге. На этом фоне расходы по страховым выплатам увеличились лишь на 0,3%, с 1,47 млрд до 1,5 млрд тенге, помогая компаниям держать расходы на комфортном уровне.
КСЖ – хорошее начало года

Страхование жизни фактически удвоило премии, собрав 5,1 млрд тенге против 2,7 млрд в январе 2018 года.  Рост обеспечили договора, число которых выросло на 62,7%, до 118,5 тыс. единиц.  Лидируют, практически с одинаковыми показателями, три компании - КСЖ «Халык-Life» (1 982 млн. тенге), КСЖ «Nomad Life» (1 536 млн. тенге), КСЖ «Европейская Страховая Компания» (1 533 млн. тенге). Три страховщика формируют 98% рынка по страхованию жизни.

Страхование работника от несчастного случая на производстве (ОСНС) в январе продемонстрировало спад в премиях, так сборы КСЖ снизились   с 3,1 млрд. тенге до 2,8 млрд. тенге (год к году).  Почти все договора относились к прямым продажам, по внутренним договорам перестрахования принято  лишь 58,5 млн. тенге. Максимальная  доля рынка по договорам ОСНС у «Nomad Life» - 40,6% (1 150 млн. тенге), на второй позиции «Халык-Life» - 36,5% (1, 034 млн. тенге). 

 На перестрахование резидентам передано  44,4 млн. тенге.  Напомним, во второй половине  2018 года произошли законодательные изменения, когда Национальный банк ограничил перестрахование премий КСЖ компаниями по общему страхованию.

Аннуитетное страхование за календарный год выросло на 78%, с 1,9 млрд. тенге до 3,4 млрд тенге. Количество договоров страхования приросло до 374 единиц против 276 договоров в январе 2018 года. Динамику обеспечили пенсионные аннуитеты. Их продажи удвоились,  с 1,5 млрд. тенге до 3 млрд. тенге. В январе 2019 года было заключено 219 договоров страхования против 110 договоров годом ранее.

Стоимость пенсионного аннуитета для мужчин по итогам календарного года не сильно увеличилась. На начало февраля 2019  года составила 9,8 млн. тенге, - годом ранее стоимость составляла 9,6 млн. тенге. Стоимость же пенсионного аннуитета для женщин, напротив, стала дешевле: 13 427 тыс. тенге, против 13 476 тыс. тенге  за аналогичный период 2018 года. Причина - поэтапное увеличение пенсионного возраста для женщин.  

Отметим, что рост премий по пенсионным аннуитетам сопровождался  активностью вкладчиков ЕНПФ. По итогам января 2019 года будущие пенсионеры перевели из пенсионного фонда в КСЖ 2,6 млрд тенге,  хотя еще год назад изъятия из ЕНПФ были скромнее –  1,3 млрд тенге. Безусловным лидером в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов в январе стала КСЖ «Standard Life». Она собрала 2 млрд тенге премий, закрыв 69% рынка.

Премии по договорам аннуитета, заключенные в рамках страхования ОСНС, также отметились ростом, хотя не таким впечатляющим, как по пенсионным аннуитетам.  Сборы составили 321 млн тенге вместо 305 млн годом ранее.  Количество заключенных договоров страхования выросло со 100 до 122, и основным объектом страхования выступили юридические лица.

Рынок аннуитетов по ОСНС делят между собой два крупнейших игрока по страхованию жизни.  Вместе они собирают 88% премий. КСЖ «Халык-Life» в январе собрала 168 млн тенге,  «Nomad Life» - 118 млн тенге.

Сегмент рынка по иным видам аннуитетов в январе стал наиболее слабым звеном в деятельности КСЖ. Сборы упали со 167 млн  до 96,4 млн тенге за счет сокращения числа заключенных договоров страхования.

Страхование от несчастного случая (НС) продолжает оставаться стабильным видом деятельности для КСЖ.  В январе 2019 года совокупные премии по НС достигли 958,5 млн против 753,5 млн тенге в январе 2018 года.  Отметим, что  доля КСЖ в НС составила по итогам января 60,7% или 581 млн. тенге в абсолютных цифрах. 

Здесь важно  отметить изменение структуры договоров страхования  по НС. В январе 2019 года количество договоров страхования сократилось до 39,8 тыс. вместо 84,4 договоров за аналогичный период 2018 года. При этом сокращение договоров сопровождалось их укрупнением. Количество застрахованных объектов увеличилось с 74,5 тыс. до 440,7 тыс. единиц.

Страхование на случай болезни (ДМС) по-прежнему остается сферой интереса КСЖ, правда, не очень пристального.  Внимание к ДМС  проявляют лишь три компании. В совокупности они собирают  527 тыс. тенге из 6,5 млрд. тенге, которые относятся на премии  компаний по общему страхованию. Максимальный портфель по ДМС среди КСЖ (505 тыс. тенге)  у «Standard Life».

В целом, КСЖ уверено чувствуют себя на рынке. Их активы увеличились на 19,2%, до 329 млрд тенге. Тройка крупнейших КСЖ («Халык-Life», «Nomad Life», "Государственная аннуитетная компания") формирует 82,6% премий.

Фото из открытых источников. 

Поделиться
читайте также
Казахстанцы будут получать два пакета медицинских услуг
Казахстанцы будут получать два пакета медицинских услуг

АСТАНА. КАЗИНФОРМ - Председатель правления НАО...

Будущее агентов: страховые family offices и рост продаж на одного агента
Будущее агентов: страховые family offices и рост продаж на одного агента

Какое будущее ждет агентский канал продаж с уч...

Человек - это звучит все дороже. Во сколько оценивается жизнь в США
Человек - это звучит все дороже. Во сколько оценивается жизнь в США

В Штатах условная оценка стоимости жизни авиа...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку