bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LICs are maintaining a high growth rate

In January-September 2021, almost all segments of the life insurance market showed a double-digit increase in premiums
LICs are maintaining a high growth rate

According to the results of nine months of 2021, the dynamics of LIC premiums is still at a very high level. The total gross premiums of LICs collected in January-September 2021 increased by 74.2% in annual terms (79.8% in eight months) to 276.3 billion tenge. LIC Halyk life has got the largest portfolio of premiums of 92.7 billion tenge. The company's share in the life insurance market is 33.6%. LIC Nomad Life remains a leader in assets (222.7 billion tenge), insurance reserves (170.6 billion tenge) and retained earnings (9.4 billion tenge) among life insurance companies. LIC Nomad Life is the only life insurance company that offers a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. As of end of September 2021, the company's portfolio is 8.4 billion tenge.

According to the results of nine months of 2021, the Life Insurance segment remains the most fast growing and voluminous class of life insurance. The annual growth of premiums in the Life Insurance class amounted to 101.5%, in monetary terms, the premiums reached 127.5 billion tenge. The premiums grew due to the strong dynamics of fee collection by segment leaders; in annual terms, LIC Halyk Life increased its portfolio by 112.6%, and LIC Nomad Life - by 111%. LIC Standard Life has demonstrated the largest increase in premiums for seven months in a row: the premiums have grown by 256.6% (yoy) in September.

LIC Halyk life remains a leader of the Life Insurance segment having collected a portfolio of 56.3 billion tenge and occupied 44.2% of this segment. The second largest portfolio of 41.8 billion tenge was collected by LIC Nomad Life, the company grew its market share in the segment to 32.8%. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest life insurer. As of end of September 2021, the LIC increased its portfolio to 20.2 billion tenge occupying 15.9% in the segment.

As of end of September 2021, the total premiums of LICs on annuity insurance showed a decrease in rates again and left the zone of three-digit growth. The insurance premiums increased by 85.9% versus 96.4% in August and 122.5% in July (yoy). The retirement annuity premiums also did not maintain three-digit dynamics in annual terms showing an increase of 90.8% against growth in August by 101.9% and in July by 129.8% (compared to the same periods in 2020). Annuity insurance and retirement annuities included in it grew due to the strong rates of fee collection by all LICs, most of which were above the market. The total premiums of LICs on annuity insurance in absolute terms amounted to 102.7 billion tenge, retirement annuities - 97.5 billion tenge.

LIC Nomad Life remains a leader of the annuity insurance and retirement annuity segments. According to the results of nine months of 2021, the volume of LIC premiums on annuity insurance increased to 32.7 billion tenge, including for retirement annuities up to 31.7 billion tenge. According to the results of September, LIC Nomad Life occupies 31.8% in the annuity segment, including 32.6% in the retirement annuity segment. The second largest portfolio of annuity premiums belongs to LIC Halyk life. It collected 27.9 billion tenge of annuity insurance premiums, including 26 billion tenge of retirement annuities. The share of LICs in the annuity insurance segment is 27.2%, in the retirement annuity segment - 26.7%. LIC Eurasia is in the third place having collected 13.5 billion tenge of premiums, including 13.3 billion tenge on retirement annuities. According to the results of nine months of 2021, LIC Eurasia has a 13.2% share in the Annuity Insurance class, including 13.7% in the retirement annuity segment.

The premiums on employer liability annuities (ELA) class for nine months of 2021 reduced the dynamics of premiums to 21.9% versus 23.4% for eight months and 31.5% for seven months (year-on-year) exceeding 3.7 billion tenge in annual terms. LIC Halyk life remains a leader of the ELA segment, its premiums have grown to 1.3 billion tenge, and the market share to 37.1%. The second place is taken by LIC Nomad Life, its premium portfolio has grown to 825.6 million tenge, and the market share is 22.2%. LIC Standard Life returned to the third position outstripping LIC KM Life by the results of nine months of 2021, which had to leave the top three leaders of the ELA segment. LIC Standard Life attracted 447.3 million tenge of premiums and formed 12% of the ELA segment. LIC KM Life collected 438.5 million tenge of premiums and occupied 11.8% of the ELA segment. As of end of September 2021, the share of the segment leaders continued to decline to 71.3% versus 71.9% in August and 72.5% in July.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment slowed down its annual dynamics to 36.1% in September against 45.3% in August and 56.6% in July. The aggregate portfolio of LIC premiums in monetary terms exceeded 1.5 billion tenge. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader. The premium portfolio of LICs has grown to 795.6 million tenge in September, but its market share continues to decline: it amounts to 52.9% versus 54.3% in August and 56.1% in July. The second result in the collection of premiums in the amount of 593.3 million tenge was shown by LIC Halyk life, it increased its market share in the segment to 39.5% against 38.5% in August. LIC Nomad Life is the third largest insurer in the segment, the company has collected 87.7 million tenge and increased its market share to 5.8%. According to the results of nine months of 2021, the three largest LICs in the “Other types of annuity insurance” class collected 98.2% of premiums showing zero growth over the results of eight months of 2021.

Accident insurance premiums collected by LICs for the first nine months of 2021, have increased the attracting dynamics to 34% against 33% in August (year-on-year). The aggregate premiums of LICs are 13.2 billion tenge in absolute terms.

KM Life is the segment leader, which 4 billion tenge portfolio has been showing extremely weak dynamics in relation to the previous month for the fourth month in a row. The LIC’s premiums grew by 100.3% in annual terms. Weak premium dynamics reduce the company’s market share; it dropped to 30.8% in September against 33.9% in August and 37.7% in July. LIC Freedom Finance Life takes the second position having collected 3.7 billion tenge and increased its market share to 28.6% against 26.6% in August and 24.5% in July. The third place is held by LIC EIC. It collected 2.69 billion tenge and increased its market share to 20.4% against 19% in August and 17.7% in July.

The premiums in the “Insurance of the employee against accidents in the performance of his labor duties” sector (CAI) for the first nine months of 2021 have showed an increase of 6.4% against 5.3% in August and 5.6% in July (year-on-year). The total fees of LICs on compulsory accident insurance amount to 31.2 billion tenge.

LIC Nomad Life is still the CAI segment leader having collected the portfolio of 7.59 billion tenge and increased its market share in the segment to 24.3% against 23.8% in August. According to the results of September, LIC Halyk life is the second largest insurer in CAI as of September; the company has collected 6.8 billion tenge of premiums and occupies 22% of the segment against 23% in August. The third place was taken by LIC Eurasia, which collected 5.39 billion tenge, but reduced its share in the segment to 17.3% against 18% in August. The share of three LICs leading in the CAI segment amounted to 63.7% at the end of nine months of 2021.

In the first nine months of 2021, the collection of premiums on health insurance (VHI) by LICs accelerated to 78% against 71.9% in August (year-on-year). The premiums exceeded 1.6 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC KM Life remains the largest insurer in the segment having collected 1.3 billion tenge, while reduced its market share to 83.8% against 88.5% in August. The share is decreased due to the weak dynamics of premiums versus August (2%) and a slowdown in the annual dynamics; over nine months the premiums have increased by 55.7% against 56.9% growth in eight months of 2021.

The second place on VHI premium collection among LICs is taken by LIC EIC. The company collected 217 million tenge and increased its share in the segment to 13.3% against 9.3% in August. LIC Halyk life is in the third place having collected 24.6 million tenge (1.5% in the segment) and outstripped LIC Freedom Finance Life with 19.1 million tenge (1.2% of the segment).

According to the results of nine months of 2021, the total LIC assets increased by 25.7% to 711.8 billion tenge. Insurance reserves grew by 27.7% and exceeded 510.2 billion tenge. Equity capital of LICs increased by 30.1% to 137.9 billion tenge.

 

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Which habit reduces the risk of heart attack?
Which habit reduces the risk of heart attack?

According to Dr. Erin Michos, deputy director for preventive cardiology at the Ciccar...

Life insurers expand support initiatives during COVID
Life insurers expand support initiatives during COVID

Australian life insurers inform the regulator of initiatives that will financially pr...

Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose
Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose

What is the difference between insurance and how they help protect capital, according...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

КСЖ сохраняют высокий темп роста

В январе-сентябре 2021 года почти все сегменты рынка страхования жизни показали двухзначный прирост премий
КСЖ сохраняют высокий темп роста

По итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года динамика премий КСЖ продолжает оставаться на очень высоком уровне. Собранные в январе-сентябре 2021 года совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ выросли в годовом выражении на 74,2% (79,8% по итогам восьми месяцев) до 276,3 млрд тенге. Наибольший портфель премий в 92,7 млрд тенге собрала КСЖ «Halyk life». Доля компании на рынке страхования жизни составляет 33,6%. Лидером по активам (222,7 млрд тенге), страховым резервам (170,6 млрд тенге) и нераспределенной прибыли (9,4 млрд тенге) среди компаний по страхованию жизни остается КСЖ «Nomad Life».  КСЖ «Nomad Life» является единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, которая предлагает продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked, портфель компании по итогам сентября 2021 года составил 8,4 млрд тенге.

По итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года сегмент «Страхование жизни» остается максимально растущим и самым объемным классом страхования жизни. Годовой прирост премий по классу «Страхование жизни» составил 101,5%, в денежном выражении премии достигли 127,5 млрд тенге. Премии выросли за счет сильной динамики сборов лидеров этого сегмента: в годовом выражении КСЖ «Halyk life» увеличила портфель на 112,6%, КСЖ «Nomad Life» на 111%. Наибольший прирост премий семь месяцев подряд показывает КСЖ «Standard Life»: в сентябре премий выросли на 256,6% (год к году).

Лидером сегмента «Страхование жизни» остается КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая портфель в 56,3 млрд тенге и занимающая 44,2% этого сегмента. Второй по объему портфель в 41,8 млрд тенге собрала КСЖ «Nomad Life», увеличив рыночную долю в сегменте до 32,8%. 

КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) остается третьим крупным страховщиком по страхованию жизни. По итогам сентября 2021 года КСЖ увеличила портфель до 20,2 млрд тенге, занимая 15,9% в сегменте.

 

Совокупные премии КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию по итогам сентября 2021 года вновь показали снижение темпов и вышли из зоны трехзначного роста. Страховые сборы выросли на 85,9% против 96,4% в августе и 122,5% в июле (год к году). Премии по пенсионным аннуитетам в годовом выражении также не удержали трехзначную динамику, показав прирост на 90,8% против роста в августе на 101,9% и в июле на 129,8% (к аналогичным периодам 2020 года). Аннуитетное страхование и входящие в него пенсионные аннуитеты росли за счет сильных показателей сборов всех КСЖ, большая часть которых оказалась выше рынка. Совокупные премии КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию в абсолютном выражении составили 102,7 млрд тенге, по пенсионным аннуитетам – 97,5 млрд тенге.

Лидером сегментов аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов остается КСЖ «Nomad Life».  По итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года объем премий КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию вырос до 32,7 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам до 31,7 млрд тенге. По итогам сентября КСЖ «Nomad Life» занимает 31,8% в сегменте аннуитетов, в том числе 32,6% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Второй по объему портфель аннуитетных премий у КСЖ «Halyk life». Она собрала 27,9 млрд тенге премий по аннуитетному страхованию, в том числе 26 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.  Доля КСЖ в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составила 27,2%, в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов 26,7%. На третьем месте находится КСЖ «Евразия», собравшая 13,5 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 13,3 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам.  По итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года КСЖ «Евразия» занимает долю в 13,2% в классе «Аннуитетное страхование», в том числе 13,7% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов.

 

Премии по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года в годовом выражении снизили динамику премий до 21,9% против 23,4% по итогам восьми месяцев и 31,5% по итогам семи месяцев (год к году), превысив 3,7 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life» премии которой выросли до 1,3 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля до 37,1%. На втором месте находится КСЖ «Nomad Life», портфель премий которой вырос до 825,6 млн тенге, а рыночная доля составила 22,2%.  На третью позицию вновь вернулась КСЖ «Standard Life», опередившая по итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года КСЖ «KM Life», которой пришлось покинуть тройку лидеров сегмента АОР. КСЖ «Standard Life» привлекла 447,3 млн тенге премий и заняла 12% сегмента АОР.  КСЖ «KM Life» собрала 438,5 млн тенге премий и заняла 11,8% сегмента АОР. По итогам сентября 2021 года доля лидеров сегмента продолжала сокращаться, до 71,3% против 71,9% в августе и 72,5% в июле.

 

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в сентябре сбавил годовую динамику до 36,1% против 45,3% в августе и 56,6% в июле. Совокупный портфель премий КСЖ в денежном выражении превысил 1,5 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента продолжает оставаться КСЖ «KM Life». В сентябре портфель премий КСЖ вырос до 795,6 млн тенге, однако продолжает сокращаться его рыночной доля: она составила 52,9% против 54,3% в августе и 56,1% в июле. Второй результат по сбору премий в 593,3 млн тенге показала КСЖ «Halyk life», она увеличила рыночную долю в сегменте до 39,5% против 38,5% в августе. Третий крупный страховщик сегмента – КСЖ «Nomad Life» собрала 87,7 млн тенге и увеличила рыночную долю до 5,8%. По итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года тройка крупнейших КСЖ по классу «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» собрала 98,2% премий, показав нулевой прирост к итогам восьми месяцев 2021 года.

 

Премии по страхованию от несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, по итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года повысили динамику привлечения до 34% против 33% в августе (год к году).  В абсолютных цифрах совокупные премии КСЖ составили 13,2 млрд тенге.

Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life», портфель которой в 4 млрд тенге четвертый месяц подряд показывает крайне слабую динамику по отношению к предыдущему месяцу. В годовом выражении премии КСЖ выросли на 100,3%. Слабая динамика премий сокращает рыночную долю КСЖ «KM Life»: по итогам сентября она снизилась до 30,8% против 33,9% в августе и 37,7% в июле. КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» занимает вторую позицию, собрав 3,7 млрд тенге и увеличив рыночную долю до 28,6% против 26,6% в августе и 24,5% в июле. Третью позицию удерживает КСЖ ЕСК. Она собрала 2,69 млрд тенге и увеличила рыночную долю до 20,4% против 19% в августе и 17,7% в июле.

 

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) по итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года показали прирост в 6,4% против 5,3% в августе и 5,6% в июле (год к году). Совокупные сборы КСЖ по ОСНС составили 31,2 млрд тенге.  

Лидером сегмента ОСНС остается КСЖ «Nomad Life», собравшая портфель в 7,59 млрд тенге и нарастившая рыночную долю в сегменте до 24,3% против 23,8% в августе. КСЖ «Halyk life» по итогам сентября является вторым по величине портфеля страховщиком ОСНС: она собрала 6,8 млрд тенге премий и занимает 22% сегмента против 23% в августе. На третьем месте закрепилась КСЖ «Евразия», собравшая 5,39 млрд тенге, но сократившая долю в сегменте до 17,3% против 18% в августе. Доля тройки КСЖ – лидеров сегмента ОСНС по итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года составила 63,7%.

 

Сбор премий по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ по итогам девяти месяцев 2021 ускорился до 78% против 71,9% в августе (год к году). В денежном выражении премии превысили 1,6 млрд тенге. КСЖ «KM Life» остается крупнейшим страховщиком сегмента, собрав 1,3 млрд тенге, при этом сократив рыночную долю до 83,8% против 88,5% в августе. Сокращение доли обусловлено слабой динамикой премий по отношению к августу (2%) и замедлением годовой динамики: за девять месяцев премии выросли на 55,7% против 56,9% роста за восемь месяцев 2021 года. 

Второе место по сбору премий ДМС в разрезе КСЖ занимает КСЖ ЕСК, собравшая 217 млн тенге, и увеличившая долю в сегменте до 13,3% против 9,3% в августе. На третье место вышла КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшая 24,6 млн тенге (1,5% в сегменте) и опередившая КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», которая собрала 19,1 млн тенге (1,2% сегмента).

По итогам девяти месяцев 2021 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 25,7% до 711,8 млрд тенге.  Страховые резервы увеличились на 27,7% и превысили 510,2 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ увеличился на 30,1% до 137,9 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Кто управляет пенсионными деньгами казахстанцев
Кто управляет пенсионными деньгами казахстанцев

Национальный Банк - доверительный управляющий...

Что такое счастье и как его достичь
Что такое счастье и как его достичь

Осенью 2020 мы все чаще задаемся вопросами о том,...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку