bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

ARDFM commented on innovations in the life insurance market

The Deputy Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market, Mariya Khadzhiyeva held the briefing on platform of the Central Communications Service under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
ARDFM commented on innovations in the life insurance market

On July 12, 2022, the Head of State signed the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On amendments and additions to certain legislative acts of the Republic of Kazakhstan on regulation and development of insurance and securities markets.”

The insurance market has been showing stable growth over the past five years. Last year, two main industry indicators demonstrated significant growth: the volume of insurance premiums increased by 37% compared to the previous year, and solvency margin (the ratio of assets to liabilities of insurance companies) grew by 7% to 567.5 billion tenge.

It is noteworthy that the market growth is due to development of voluntary types of insurance, such as personal and property insurance. The insurance market’s potential is huge, primarily due to new socially-oriented endowment life insurance products, further digitalization of insurance services, as well as ensuring the protection of consumers of these services.

One of the new socially important life insurance products provided for by the Law is an educational funded insurance product within the framework of the State Educational Savings System (SESS). “Unlike a bank deposit, this product provides additional insurance coverage. In the event of parent’s death or loss of their ability to work, the cost of education is paid under the insurance contract, regardless of the amount accumulated,” Mariya Khadzhiyeva noted. Besides, the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund guarantees the full payment amount, while under a bank deposit the guarantee covers an amount not exceeding 10 million tenge.

As of September 1, 4 banks are participating in the SESS program and 22 thousand deposits for a total amount of about 33.5 billion tenge have been opened. The participation of life insurance companies in the SESS will create an alternative sales channel for this product and increase the popularity of this system among the population.

Another Law innovation is introduction of a joint (marriage) retirement annuity, which will allow combining the pension savings of a married couple or close relatives and assigning life-long payments to each of them according to an individual schedule. Introduction of joint retirement annuities will increase the savings initiatives of citizens and provide them with additional savings by the time they retire.

The law provides for significant changes in the system of guaranteeing insurance payments. The list of insurance classes guaranteed by the IPGF is expanding. The guarantee system will apply to all compulsory and socially significant classes of insurance, including such new products as joint retirement annuities and life insurance contracts concluded within the framework of SESS.

The period of waiting for consumers to receive insurance payments is significantly reduced. The clients currently have to wait for a court decision to receive payments from the IPGF, which takes a long time. Under the new system, according to the Law, consumers will be able to receive payments immediately after the license of an insurance organization is revoked, without waiting for a court decision on its liquidation.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
FIAK: Life insurance market demonstrates growth for all the key indicators
FIAK: Life insurance market demonstrates growth for all the key indicators

The life insurance market is showing growth for all key indicators, particularly, in ...

Summer: protect your children!
Summer: protect your children!

According to the Union of Insurance Companies of Estonia, 201 children were injured a...

Physician explains why some people wake up at night
Physician explains why some people wake up at night

Sometimes a person wakes up at night because of insomnia, in other cases it is a norm...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Нововведения на рынке страхования жизни прокомментировали в АРРФР

Состоялся брифинг заместителя председателя Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка Марии Хаджиевой на площадке Службы центральных коммуникаций при Президенте РК.
Нововведения на рынке страхования жизни прокомментировали в АРРФР

12 июля текущего года Глава государства подписал Закон Республики Казахстан «О внесении изменений и дополнений в некоторые законодательные акты Республики Казахстан по вопросам регулирования и развития страхового рынка и рынка ценных бумаг».

Страховой рынок в течение последних пяти лет показывает стабильный рост. В прошлом году значительный рост продемонстрировали два основных показателя отрасли: объём страховых премий - к предыдущему году он вырос на 37%, и маржа платежеспособности (отношение активов к обязательствам страховых компаний), которая выросла на 7% до 567,5 млрд тенге.

Примечательно, что рост рынка обусловлен развитием добровольных видов страхования, таких как добровольное личное и добровольное имущественное страхование. При этом потенциал страхового рынка огромен, в первую очередь, за счет внедрения новых социально-ориентированных продуктов накопительного страхования жизни, дальнейшей цифровизации страховых услуг, а также обеспечения защиты потребителей этих услуг.

Одним из новых социально важных продуктов страхования жизни, предусмотренных Законом, является образовательный накопительный страховой продукт в рамках Государственной образовательной накопительной системе (ГОНС). «В отличие от банковского депозита, данный продукт предоставляет дополнительно страховую защиту. В случае смерти родителя или потери им трудоспособности по договору страхования выплачивается стоимость обучения независимо от накопленной суммы», - отметила Мария Хаджиева. Кроме того, Фондом гарантирования страховых выплат гарантируется полная сумма выплат, в то время как по банковскому вкладу гарантия покрывает сумму, не превышающую 10 млн тенге.

На первое сентября в программе ГОНС участвуют 4 банка и всего открыто 22 тыс. депозитов на общую сумму около 33,5 млрд тенге. Участие компаний по страхованию жизни в ГОНС позволит создать альтернативный канал продаж данного продукта и повысить популярность данной системы среди населения.

Еще одной новацией Закона является внедрение совместного (супружеского) пенсионного аннуитета, который позволит объединить пенсионные накопления супружеской пары или близких родственников и назначить каждому из них пожизненные выплаты по индивидуальному графику. Введение совместных пенсионных аннуитетов позволит повысить сберегательные инициативы граждан и обеспечить им дополнительные накопления к моменту выхода на пенсию.

Законом предусмотрены значительные изменения системы гарантирования страховых выплат. Расширяется перечень классов страхования, гарантируемых ФГСВ. Система гарантирования будет распространяться на все обязательные и социально значимые классы страхования, в том числе на новые продукты - совместные пенсионные аннуитеты и договоры страхования жизни, заключаемые в рамках ГОНС.

Значительно сокращается период ожидания потребителями получения страховой выплаты. В настоящее время для получения выплат от ФГСВ потребители должны ждать решения суда, которое занимает длительное время. По новой системе, согласно Закону, потребители смогут получать выплаты сразу после лишения лицензии страховой организации, не дожидаясь решения суда о ее ликвидации.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку