bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LIC premiums exceeded 200 billion tenge

The life insurance sector has increased the dynamics of premiums in the eleven months of 2020.
LIC premiums exceeded 200 billion tenge

In January-November 2020, LIC gross premiums increased by 14.6% (year-on-year) reaching a record 200.2 billion tenge. LIC Nomad Life collected 61.9 billion tenge for the same period and increased the gap in total fees from LIC Halyk life, which collected 61 billion tenge. It should be noted that LIC Nomad Life has become the leader among LICs in terms of assets (207.6 billion tenge) and insurance reserves (144 billion tenge). Moreover, in terms of assets, the LIC has surpassed even general insurance companies becoming the largest in terms of insurance reserves in the entire insurance market of Kazakhstan.

In terms of insurance segments, the life insurance sector remains the largest and fastest growing. For eleven months of 2020, it has increased by 23.1%, reaching 83.2 billion tenge, building up the share in total premiums of LICs to 41.6% in annual terms. According to the results of ten months, the share of life insurance premiums in total premiums of LICs was 40.9%.

LIC Halyk life still has the maximum portfolio of life insurance premiums.

In eleven months of 2020, the LIC portfolio has amounted to 33.4 billion tenge accelerating growth to 1.8% in annual terms. Despite the acceleration of positive dynamics, LIC Halyk life reduced its market share in the life insurance sector to 40.2% due to a more dynamic growth of premiums of other LICs.

The annual increase in life insurance premiums by 129.5% to 27.9 billion tenge shown by the life insurance company Nomad Life, allowed it to increase its market share in the life insurance segment to 33.6%. The company ranks second in the life insurance sector in terms of size of portfolio.

LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) remains the third largest player in the life insurance segment. At the end of eleven months of 2020, the LIC showed a decline in premiums by 20.7% (year-on-year) collecting 15.7 billion tenge and reduced the market share in the life insurance segment to 18.9%.

LIC Standard Life is consistently showing high dynamics of premiums. In January-November 2020, the growth of premiums of this LIC in the life insurance segment amounted to 77.7% (year-on-year), in January-October 2020 - 79% (year-on-year), in January-September, the premiums of this LIC increased by 78.4 % in annual terms. For eleven months of 2020, LIC Standard Life collected 1.5 billion tenge of premiums, its market share increased to 1.8%.

The annuity insurance sector has increased the positive dynamics of premiums for eleven months of 2020. The annual growth was 7.8% versus 6.6% in January-October (yoy). In absolute terms, the premiums rose to 69.6 billion tenge. However, premium dynamics cannot recover the high speed observed in 2019. A slow dynamics of annuity insurance premiums compared to the life insurance sector leads to a decrease in its share in the total premiums of LICs. As of eleven months of 2020, the market share of annuities has made 34.7%.

Retirement annuities being a part of annuity insurance have grown at a more vivid pace in January-November 2020 showing an increase of 8.7% (yoy). The total portfolio of LICs on retirement annuities amounted to 64 billion tenge, accounting for 32% of the aggregate LIC premiums.

LIC Nomad Life is still a leader of the segment of retirement annuities and the sector of annuity insurance. As of early December 2020, the LIC's annuity insurance portfolio amounted to 24.4 billion tenge accounting for 35.2% of this segment. As of early December, Nomad Life's retirement annuity portfolio has increased to 23 billion tenge and accounts for 35.9% of the pension annuity segment.

The second place in terms of portfolios is taken by LIC Halyk life. The company collected 16.7 billion tenge of annuity insurance premiums (occupied 24% of this insurance segment) and 14.6 billion tenge of retirement annuities (made 22.8% of this segment). According to the results of eleven months of 2020, LIC Eurasia is strengthening its position among the three largest LICs in annuity insurance. The company's annuity insurance portfolio grew to 9.1 billion tenge and made 13.1% of the annuity insurance segment. In terms of retirement annuities, the portfolio of LIC Eurasia reached 8.8 billion tenge forming a 13.9% share in the segment.

The Employer Liability Annuities (ELA) premiums for eleven months of 2020 have reduced the rate of decline. The total portfolio of LICs in this segment decreased by 10.2% (yoy) versus the annual decrease in premiums over ten months by 11.9% and the fall in premiums over nine months by 17.4% (yoy). In monetary terms, the fees of LICs on ELA amounted to 4 billion tenge.

According to the results of eleven months of 2020, LIC Halyk life has become the leader in the ELA segment. The company's portfolio in this segment has grown to 1,197 million tenge and occupies 29.7% of the ELA segment. LIC Nomad Life moved to the second place. The company's portfolio amounts to 1,192 million tenge and occupies 29.6% of the ELA segment. LIC KM Life remains in the third place. Following the results of eleven months of 2020, its portfolio has increased to 458.7 million tenge, and its market share has grown to 11.4%.

At the end of eleven months of 2020 the segment “Other types of annuity insurance” showed a high increase in premiums by 34.7% in annual terms. The LIC fees exceeded 1.5 billion tenge. The leading role in this segment belongs to two companies. LIC Halyk life collected 870.7 million tenge of premiums, though its market share in the segment reduced to 57.8% against 60.2% in January-October. LIC Nomad Life attracted 305.8 million tenge of premiums and made 20.3% of the segment. KM Life continues to strengthen its position in the third place. For eleven months of 2020, it has collected 266.2 million of premiums. The result will allow the LIC to increase its share in the segment to 17.7% versus 14.1% in January-October 2020. Due to the acceleration of premiums of other LICs, the share of two leading companies in the segment in January-November 2020 dropped to 78.1% against 81.8% in January-October and 89.4% in January-September 2020.

Accident insurance (AI) fees collected by LICs keep showing impressive growth. For eleven months of 2020, the aggregate premiums of LICs in this segment have increased by 34.4% compared to 2019 year-results and exceeded 11.8 billion tenge.

LIC Nomad Life performed the maximum increase in premiums by 415.2% in annualized terms enlarging the portfolio to 280.5 million tenge. Another high premium growth (344.8%) was shown by LIC Freedom Finance Life. The company's portfolio reached 2.9 billion tenge, the result allowed the LIC to keep the second place in the AI segment with a market share of 24.7%.

According to the results of eleven months of 2020, LIC Halyk life is in the first place. The company’s portfolio in terms of AI premiums collected exceeded 3 billion tenge, it allowed LIC Halyk life occupy 25.5% in the AI segment among LICs.

At the end of eleven months of 2020, the third position is held by LIC EIC. In January-November 2020, the company collected 2.3 billion tenge increasing its market share to 19.8% and outstripping LIC KM Life, which portfolio remained 2 billion tenge and decreased to 17.2% in the total AI premiums against 18.4% of the AI segment among LICs based on the results of ten months of 2020.

In January-November 2020, the concentration of the accident insurance sector among LICs has been stable. The three largest companies account for 70% of premiums collected among LICs.

The health insurance (VHI) premiums among LICs have been growing at a large-scale pace and for the eleven months of 2020 increased by 6051%, exceeding 1 billion tenge in annual terms. LIC KM Life plays the main role in premium formation. The company's portfolio exceeded 1 billion tenge and accumulated 93.9% of the premium segment. However, the market share of LIC KM Life for voluntary health insurance among LICs continues to erode in favor of other companies. Thus, the share of LIC EIC in the segment grew to 3.53% against 2.97% in January-October 2002, and the share of LIC Freedom Finance Life increased to 1.35% from 1.28% in January-October 2002.

The premiums in the Employee Accident Insurance in the Performance of Labor Duty (Compulsory Accident Insurance) sector continue to grow at a slow pace. In eleven months of 2020, the LIC premiums have increased by 2.3% to 34.3 billion tenge.

LIC Nomad Life is still an undisputed leader of the CAI segment. In January-November, the company's portfolio grew to 9.19 billion tenge and made 26.7% of total CAI premiums against the share of 25.9% in January-October 2020.

The second place is taken by LIC Halyk life, its portfolio has increased to 7.8 billion tenge and expanded its market share in the segment to 22.7% from 21.9% in January-October. The third position is held by LIC Eurasia with a portfolio of 5.2 billion tenge, which again has reduced the market share of the CAI segment, this time to 15.3%.

As of January-November 2020, the total assets of the LICs have increased by 37% (year-on-year) to KZT 581 billion. The insurance reserves make 410.7 billion tenge having grown by 25.5%. The equity capital of LICs increased by 37% (year-on-year) to KZT 106.7 billion.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
JSC Standard Life LIC provided KASE with the list of its shareholders
JSC Standard Life LIC provided KASE with the list of its shareholders

The statement is presented as of July 1, 2018, reports kase.kz....

Russians are getting interested in long-term insurance products
Russians are getting interested in long-term insurance products

According to the results of nine months, the volume of the Russian life insurance mar...

What Should High Allergic People Do in the Spring?
What Should High Allergic People Do in the Spring?

The allergologists and immunologists Vladimir Bolibok and Alexei Bessmertny have expl...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Премии КСЖ превысили 200 млрд тенге

Сектор страхования жизни увеличил динамику премий по итогам одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года.
Премии КСЖ превысили 200 млрд тенге

В январе-ноябре  2020 года брутто-премии КСЖ выросли на 14,6 % (год к году), достигнув  рекордных 200,2 млрд тенге. За этот же период КСЖ «Nomad Life» собрала 61,9 млрд тенге и увеличила по размеру общих сборов отрыв от КСЖ «Halyk life», собравшей 61 млрд тенге. Стоит отметить, что КСЖ «Nomad Life» стала лидером среди КСЖ по размеру активов  (207,6 млрд тенге) и страховых резервов (144 млрд тенге). При чем, по размеру активов КСЖ опередила даже компании по общему страхованию, став крупнейшей по страховым резервам на всем страховом рынке РК.

Если говорить о страховых сегментах, то сектор страхования жизни остается самым крупным и быстрорастущим. По итогам одиннадцати  месяцев  2020 года в годовом выражении он  вырос на  23,1%, достигнув 83,2 млрд тенге, увеличив долю в совокупных премиях КСЖ до 41,6%. По итогам десяти месяцев доля премий по страхованию жизни  в совокупных премиях КСЖ составляла 40,9%.

Максимальный портфель премий  по страхованию жизни остается у КСЖ «Halyk life».

По итогам одиннадцати   месяцев 2020 года  портфель КСЖ составил 33,4 млрд тенге,  ускорив  рост в годовом выражении до 1,8%. Несмотря на ускорение положительной динамики,  КСЖ «Halyk life» сократило  долю рынка в  секторе страхования жизни до 40,2% по причине более динамичного роста премий других КСЖ.

Так, годовой прирост премий по страхованию жизни на 129,5% до 27,9 млрд тенге, который показала  КСЖ«Nomad Life»,   позволил ей увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте страхования жизни до 33,6%. Компания занимает второе место в секторе  страхования жизни по объему портфеля.

КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК)  остается третьим крупным игроком в сегменте страхования жизни. По итогам одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года КСЖ показала  спад премий на 20,7% (год к году), собрав  15,7 млрд тенге и сократив рыночную долю в сегменте страхования жизни до 18,9%.

Стабильно высокую  динамику премий  продолжает показывать КСЖ «Standard Life».  В январе-ноябре 2020 года  рост премий этой КСЖ в сегменте страхования жизни составил 77,7% (году к году), в январе-октябре 2020 года 79% (год к году),  в январе-сентябре премии КСЖ приросли на 78,4% в годовом выражении.  За  одиннадцать месяцев 2020 года КСЖ «Standard Life» собрала 1,5 млрд тенге премий, доля рынка выросла до 1,8%. 

Сектор аннуитетного страхования по итогам  одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года увеличил положительную динамику премий. Годовой прирост составил 7,8% против 6,6% в январе-октябре (год к году).  В абсолютных цифрах премии выросли до 69,6  млрд тенге. Тем не менее, динамика премий не может восстановить высокую скорость, которая наблюдалась в 2019 году. Медленная по сравнению с сектором страхования жизни динамика премий по аннуитетному страхованию приводит к  снижению ее доли в совокупных премиях КСЖ. По итогам одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года рыночная доля аннуитетов составила 34,7%.

Пенсионные аннуитеты, входящие в состав аннуитетного страхования, в январе-ноябре   2020 года  росли более живыми темпами, показав рост на 8,7% (год к году).   Совокупный портфель КСЖ по пенсионным аннуитетам составил 64 млрд тенге, занимая 32% в совокупных премиях КСЖ.

Лидером сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов  и сектора аннуитетного страхования  остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life». На начало декабря 2020 года  портфель КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию составил 24,4  млрд тенге, занимая 35,2% этого сегмента.  Портфель КСЖ «Nomad Life»  по пенсионным аннуитетам на начало декабря вырос до  23 млрд тенге и составляет 35,9% сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов.

Второе место по объему   портфелей занимает КСЖ «Halyk life». Компания  собрала 16,7  млрд тенге премий по аннуитетному  страхованию (занимает 24%  этого сегмента страхования) и 14,6 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам  (занимает 22,8%  этого сегмента). По итогам  одиннадцати  месяцев 2020 года в тройке крупнейших КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию укрепляет позиции КСЖ «Евразия».  Портфель компании по аннуитетному страхованию  вырос до  9,1 млрд тенге  и занимает 13,1% сегмента аннуитетного страхования. По пенсионным аннуитетам  портфель КСЖ «Евразия» достиг 8,8  млрд тенге, что составляет 13,9% долю в сегменте.

Премии по классу  «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя»  (АОР) по итогам одиннадцати месяцев  2020 года  сократили скорость падения.  Совокупный портфель  КСЖ в этом сегменте снизился на 10,2%  (год к году) против  годового снижения премий за десять месяцев на 11,9% и падения премий по итогам девяти  месяцев на 17,4%  (год к году).  В  денежном выражении сборы КСЖ по АОР составили 4 млрд тенге.

По итогам одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года лидером в  сегменте АОР стала КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель компании в этом сегменте вырос до 1 197 млн тенге и занимает 29,7% сегмента АОР.   На второе место переместилась КСЖ «Nomad Life».  Портфель  компании составил 1 192 млн тенге и занимает 29,6%  сегмента АОР. На третьей позиции остается  КСЖ «KM Life». По итогам одиннадцати  месяцев 2020 года  ее портфель вырос до 458,7 млн тенге, а рыночная доля увеличилась до 11,4%.

Сегмент «Иные виды  аннуитетного страхования»  по итогам  одиннадцати месяцев  2020 года  показал высокий прирост премий на 34,7% в годовом выражении. Сборы КСЖ превысили 1,5 млрд тенге. Ведущая роль в этом сегменте принадлежит  двум компаниям. КСЖ «Halyk life»  собрала 870,7  млн тенге  премий, сократив, однако, рыночную долю в сегменте до 57,8% против  60,2% в январе-октябре.   КСЖ «Nomad Life» привлекла  305,8  млн тенге премий и занимает 20,3% сегмента. На третьем месте продолжает укреплять позиции КСЖ «KM Life». За одиннадцать месяцев 2020 года она  собрала 266,2 млн премий.  Результат позволит КСЖ увеличить долю в сегменте до 17,7% против 14,1% в  январе-октябре 2020 года. За счет ускорения премий других КСЖ, доля  двух компаний-лидеров в сегменте по итогам января-ноября 2020 года сократилась до 78,1%  против 81,8% в январе-октябре и  89,4% в январе-сентябре 2020 года

Сборы по страхованию от несчастного случая (НС), собираемые КСЖ, продолжают.

показывать  впечатляющий  рост. За одиннадцать  месяцев  2020 года  совокупные премии КСЖ в этом сегменте выросли к итогам 2019 года на  34,4% и  превысили 11,8 млрд тенге.  

Максимальный прирост премий на  415,2%   годовом выражении показала КСЖ «Nomad Life», увеличив портфель до 280,5  млн тенге.  Еще один высокий прост премий (в 344,8%) у  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life». Портфель компании  достиг  2,9 млрд тенге, результат позволил КСЖ удержать второе место в сегменте НС с долей рынка в 24,7%.

На первом месте по итогам одиннадцати месяцев  2020 года –  КСЖ «Halyk life».  Портфель компании первой их КСЖ, собираемых премий по НС, превысил 3 млрд тенге. Это позволило  КСЖ «Halyk life занять 25,5% в сегменте премий по НС в разрезе КСЖ.

Третью позицию по итогам одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года удерживает КСЖ ЕСК. В  январе-ноябре   2020 она собрала 2,3  млрд тенге,  увеличив  рыночную долю до 19,8% и опередив  КСЖ «KM Life», портфель которой все также составляет  2 млрд тенге и снизился до 17,2%  в совокупных премий КСЖ по НС против 18,4% доли сегмента НС в разрезе КСЖ по итогам десяти месяцев 2020 года..

Концентрация сектора страхования НС в разрезе КСЖ по итогам января-ноября  2020 года осталась стабильной. На тройку крупнейших компаний приходится 70% собираемых в разрезе КСЖ премий.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни  (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ продолжали расти  масштабными  темпами и за одиннадцать  месяцев  2020 года  в годовом выражении приросли  на 6051%,  превысив  1 млрд тенге. Основная роль в формировании премий остается за  КСЖ «KM Life».  Портфель  компании превысил 1 млрд тенге  и аккумулировал  93,9% сегмента премий. Однако рыночная доля КСЖ «KM Life» по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ продолжает размываться в пользу других компаний. Так, доля КСЖ ЕСК в сегменте выросла до 3,53% против  2,97%  в январе-октябре 2002 года, а доля  КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» увеличилась до 1,35% с 1,28% в январе-октябре 2002 года.

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСНС) продолжают прирастать слабыми темпами. По итогам одиннадцати месяцев 2020 года премии КСЖ выросли на  2,3% до 34,3  млрд тенге.

Бесспорным лидером сегмента  ОСНС остается  КСЖ «Nomad Life». В январе-ноябре портфель компании вырос до 9,19 млрд тенге и занимает 26,7% совокупных премиях по ОСНС  против доли в  25,9%  в январе-октябре 2020  года

На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life»,  портфель которой вырос до 7,8 млрд тенге и позволил расширить рыночную долю в сегменте до 22,7% с 21,9% в январе-октябре. Третью позицию удерживает КСЖ «Евразия» с портфелем в  5,2 млрд тенге, которая вновь снизила рыночную долю сегмента ОСНС,  на этот раз до 15,3%.

По итогам января-ноября   2020 года  совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 37% (год к году) до 581 млрд тенге.  Страховые резервы составили 410,7  млрд тенге, увеличившись на 25,5%.  Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 37% (год к году), до 106,7 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
В России намерены ввести гарантированный пенсионный план
В России намерены ввести гарантированный пенсионный план

Минфин и ЦБ определились и опубликовали для об...

Страхование жизни в Германии
Страхование жизни в Германии

По статистике каждая семья в Германии имеет в ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку