bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

LIC premiums are rushing into the positive zone

LICs have increased the collection of premiums and are ready to climb into positive territory by the end of the year
LIC premiums are rushing into the positive zone

At the end of September 2022, the total gross premiums of LICs reduced the fall in premiums to 1.2% against a decrease of 2.3% in August in annual terms. LICs collected 273.1 billion tenge in absolute terms and including the accumulative part of insurance premium on the Unit-linked product - 277.2 billion tenge. LIC Nomad Life remains the only life insurance company offering the Unit-linked investment life insurance product. The cumulative part of insurance premium on this product amounted to 4.1 billion tenge in September. At the beginning of October 2022, the market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance industry was 23.4% including Unit-linked sales, which was equivalent to 64.9 billion tenge.

Collection of premiums in the "Life insurance" class increased to 6.9% in annual terms in September against the acceleration by 7.7% in annual terms in August. LICs collected 136.28 billion tenge in total. Life insurance premiums increased their share in the total portfolio of LICs to 49.1% (including the cumulative part of insurance premium on the Unit-linked product) among classes of insurance. According to the results of August, the share was 48.9% (according to the results of July - 50.9%) in the total portfolio. Out of nine LICs collecting premiums in this segment, two LICs showed a negative annual increase in premiums.

LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the Life insurance class. The company's portfolio in this segment increased to 56.9 billion tenge in September, but the market share fell to 41.8% against 42% in August. European Insurance Company (EIC) moved to the second place. The LIC attracted 32.2 billion tenge of premiums, which allowed it to form a 23.6% share in the segment. The third place is occupied by LIC Nomad Life. It collected 31.39 billion tenge of premiums and made 23% of the life insurance segment.

The dynamics of premiums in the Annuity Insurance class is strenuously trying to reduce the fall. As of end of September 2022, the negative dynamics amounted to 36.7% against the negative dynamics of 38.3% in August (all year-on-year). LICs collected more than 65 billion tenge in monetary terms in total. The share of annuity premiums in the total portfolio of LICs among insurance classes was 23.4% in September against 23.5% in August. Three out of eight LICs collecting premiums on the Annuity Insurance class showed a positive increase in premiums in annual terms.

The premiums in retirement annuity class reduced the dynamics of the fall to 40.6%in annual terms. The drop in premiums amounted to 42.3% in annual terms in August. LICs collected 57.96 billion tenge in monetary terms. Of the seven LICs collecting premiums in the retirement annuity segment, five showed a decrease in annual terms.

Leadership in the segments of annuity insurance and retirement annuities remains with LIC Nomad Life. At the end of September 2022, the company's portfolio of annuity insurance premiums grew to 20.7 billion tenge, including 19.8 billion tenge in the retirement annuity segment. The market share of LIC Nomad Life in the annuity insurance segment is 31.8%, including 34.1% in the retirement annuities segment. The second position in annuity insurance with a 18.7 billion tenge portfolio, including 16.2 billion tenge of retirement annuities is taken by LIC Halyk life. The LIC portfolio in total annuity insurance premiums, including retirement annuities, is 28.8% and 28.1%, respectively. LIC Freedom Life remains the third in the segment. The company’s portfolio of annuity insurance premiums increased to 13.6 billion tenge in September, including 12.5 billion tenge on retirement annuities. The market share of LIC Freedom Life in the annuity segment increased to 20.4%, and in retirement annuities - to 21.6%.

The dynamics of premiums in the Employer Liability Annuity (ELA) class slowed down in annual terms at the end of September 2022. Collection of premiums was higher by 14.1% than the same period last year. However, the annual dynamics of premium collection was stronger (17.4%) in August. LICs collected 4.2 billion tenge in total. LIC Halyk life remains the leader of the ELA segment with a 1.6 billion tenge portfolio. The LIC was able to build up its share in the segment to 38% in September against a 36.1% share in August. LIC Nomad Life is in the second place in the segment with a portfolio of 779.9 million tenge, which is 18.4% of the total premiums of the ELA segment. LIC KM Life went down to the third place in the ELA segment at the end of September. The LIC’s portfolio is 773.5 million tenge and makes 18.2% of the total premiums of the ELA segment. The share of LIC KM Life in the segment was 19.5% in August.

The “Other types of annuity insurance” segment continued to show excellent dynamics and grew by 89.9% in annual terms in September 2022 against an annual growth of 83.3% in August. LIC fees amounted to 2.8 billion tenge in monetary terms in total. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader. The company's portfolio in the segment was 1.29 billion tenge, and the market share in the segment grew to 45.3% against 44.6% in August. LIC Halyk life is the second with the portfolio of 853.7 million tenge, which allows it to increase its market share in the segment to 29.9% against a share of 29.2% in August. The third place is occupied by LIC Freedom Life, which collected 508.1 million tenge of premiums and formed a 17.8% share in the segment, while in August the share was 19.3%.

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected by LICs in September 2022 reached 16.8 billion tenge. Collection dynamics significantly strengthened in the positive zone. The increase compared to the same period last year amounted to 27.7% against an annual increase of 8.6% in August. The segment leader LIC Freedom Life collected premiums in the amount of 5.6 billion tenge but reduced its share in the segment to 33.2% against 37.8% in August. The second position is occupied by LIC EIC with 4.1 billion tenge of premiums forming 24.5% in the segment (26.7% of the segment in August). LIC Halyk life remains the third largest insurer in the segment with a portfolio of 3.3 billion tenge and a 20% market share (according to the results of August -19.8%).

Premiums in the “Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties” (CAI) class grew by 65.9% in annual terms at the end of September 2022, which was less than the annual increase by 67.6% at the end of August. LICs collected 51.7 billion tenge in monetary terms. LIC Halyk life retains leadership in the CAI segment. The LIC portfolio grew to 14.6 billion tenge in September, and its share in the segment increased to 28.3% against a 27.9% share in August. LIC Eurasia remains in the second place with a 11.9 billion tenge portfolio. The share of the LIC in the segment dropped to 23.1% from 23.5% in August. LIC Nomad Life is in the third place with a 16.3% market share, the company has collected 8.4 billion tenge of premiums.

The collection of premiums on health insurance (VHI) among LICs became the record holder among the segments of the Life Insurance industry in September 2022. The dynamics rose to 90.6% against an increase of 89.3% in August (yoy). The total portfolio of VHI premiums among LICs increased to 3.1 billion tenge. LIC KM Life remains the segment leader with a 1.9 billion tenge portfolio. The company's premiums grew by 41.6% in annual terms, the monthly increase was 1.4%. The September dynamics of premiums did not allow LIC to retain its share in the segment; it decreased to 62.2% against 66.6% in August. LIC EIC is the second; its portfolio of premiums exceeds 1.1 billion tenge. The growth allowed the LIC to build up its market share in the segment to 36% against 31.9% in August. LIC Freedom Life is the third in the segment among LICs. The company increased its premium portfolio in the segment to 31.7 million tenge and its market share to 1% in September (0.9% in August).

The total assets of LICs in annual terms maintained an increase of 24.5% and amounted to 886.2 billion tenge in September 2022. Insurance reserves grew by 27.7% in annual terms (retaining the annual dynamics of August) and amounted to 651.6 billion tenge. Equity capital of LICs increased by 12.8% against an increase of 13.6% in August (all year-on-year), to 155.5 billion tenge. The undistributed profit of LICs built up by 8.9% in annual terms in September against a 3.2% growth in August, to 34.73 billion tenge.

Photo is from open sources.

Share
read also
Sustainable growth rate
Sustainable growth rate

LICs maintained a high monthly increase in premiums in April 2022....

The domestic life insurance industry has grown by 71.3% over the year
The domestic life insurance industry has grown by 71.3% over the year

Kazakhstani life insurers increased their fees by 71.3% last year. The amount of coll...

Life insurance is a popular tool of saving and provision for retirement age in the more developed markets
Life insurance is a popular tool of saving and provision for retirement age in the more developed markets

Talgat Kamarov - Chairman of the Board of Centras Securities JSC - shared his opinion...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Премии КСЖ рвутся в положительную зону

КСЖ увеличили сбор премий и готовы выйти в плюс по итогам года
Премии КСЖ рвутся в положительную зону

По итогам сентября 2022 года совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ сократили динамику падения премий до 1,2% против снижения на 2,3% в августе в годовом выражении. В абсолютном выражении КСЖ собрали 273,1 млрд тенге, а с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked – 277,2 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается единственной компанией по страхованию жизни, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Накопительная часть страховой премии по этому продукту в сентябре составила 4,1 млрд тенге. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни на начало октября 2022 года составила с учетом продаж Unit-linked 23,4%, что эквивалентно 64,9 млрд тенге.

Сбор премий по классу «Страхование жизни» в сентябре в годовом выражении увеличился до 6,9% против ускорения в августе в годовом выражении на 7,7%. Совокупно КСЖ собрали 136,28 млрд тенге. Премии по страхованию жизни увеличили до 49,1% долю в совокупном портфеле КСЖ (с учетом накопительной части страховой премии по продукту Unit-linked) в разрезе классов страхования. По итогам августа доля занимала 48,9% (по итогам июля – 50,9%) в совокупном портфеле. Из девяти КСЖ, собирающих премии в этом сегменте, две КСЖ показали отрицательный годовой прирост премий.

Лидером класса «Страхование жизни» остается КСЖ «Halyk life». Портфель компании в этом сегменте по итогам сентября вырос до 56,9 млрд тенге, однако рыночная доля снизилась до 41,8% против 42% в августе. На вторую позицию переместилась «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК). КСЖ привлекала 32,2 млрд тенге премий, что позволило ей занять 23,6% доли в сегменте.  На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Nomad Life». Она собрала 31,39 млрд тенге премий и занимает 23% сегмента страхования жизни.

 

Динамика премий по классу «Аннуитетное страхование» усиленно старается сократить падение. По итогам сентября 2022 года отрицательная динамика составила 36,7% против отрицательной динамики в августе в 38,3% (все – год к году). Совокупно КСЖ собрали в денежном выражении свыше 65 млрд тенге. Доля аннуитетных премий в совокупном портфеле КСЖ в разрезе классов страхования по итогам сентября составила 23,4% против 23,5% по итогам августа. Три КСЖ, из восьми, собирающих премии по классу «Аннуитетное страхование», показали положительный прирост премий в годовом выражении.

Премии по классу «Пенсионные аннуитеты» в годовом выражении сократили динамику падения до 40,6%. В августе падение премий в годовом выражении составило 42,3%. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 57,96 млрд тенге. Из семи КСЖ, собирающих премии в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов, пять показали снижение сборов в годовом выражении.

Лидерство в сегментах аннуитетного страхования и пенсионных аннуитетов остается за КСЖ «Nomad Life». По итогам сентября 2022 года портфель премий компании по аннуитетному страхованию вырос до 20,7 млрд тенге премий, в том числе 19,8 млрд тенге в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в сегменте аннуитетного страхования составляет 31,8%, в том числе 34,1% в сегменте пенсионных аннуитетов. Вторую позицию в аннуитетном страховании с портфелем в 18,7 млрд тенге, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам с портфелем в 16,2 млрд тенге, занимает КСЖ «Halyk life».  Портфель КСЖ в совокупных премиях в аннуитетном страховании, в том числе по пенсионным аннуитетам составляет 28,8% и 28,1% соответственно. КСЖ «Freedom Life» остается на третьей позиции в сегменте. Портфель премий по аннуитетному страхованию КСЖ в сентябре вырос до 13,6 млрд тенге, в том числе 12,5 млрд тенге по пенсионным аннуитетам. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Freedom Life» в сегменте аннуитетов выросла до 20,4%, а в пенсионных аннуитетах – до 21,6%.

Динамика премий по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» (АОР) по итогам сентября 2022 года в годовом выражении снизила темп. Сбор премий на 14,1% оказался выше аналогичного периода прошлого года. Однако в августе годовая динамика сбора премий была сильнее (17,4%). Совокупно КСЖ собрали 4,2 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента АОР остается КСЖ «Halyk life» портфель которой составил 1,6 млрд тенге. По итогам сентября КСЖ смогла увеличить долю в сегменте до 38% против доли в 36,1% по итогам августа. КСЖ «Nomad Life» вышла на второе место в сегменте с портфелем в 779,9 млн тенге, что составляет 18,4% в совокупных премиях сегмента АОР. КСЖ «KM Life» по итогам сентября спустилась на третье место в сегменте АОР. Портфель КСЖ составил 773,5 млн тенге и занимает 18,2% в совокупных премиях сегмента АОР. В августе доля КСЖ «KM Life» в сегменте составляла 19,5%.

Сегмент «Иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в сентябре 2022 года продолжал показывать прекрасную динамику и вырос в годовом выражении на 89,9% против годового роста на 83,3% в августе. Совокупно в денежном выражении сборы КСЖ составили 2,8 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life». Портфель компании в сегменте составил 1,29 млрд тенге, а рыночная доля в сегменте выросла до 45,3% против 44,6% в августе. КСЖ «Halyk life» находится на второй позиции с портфелем в 853,7 млн тенге, что позволило ей увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте до 29,9% против доли в 29,2% по итогам августа. На третьей позиции находится КСЖ «Freedom Life», которая собрала 508,1 млн тенге премий и занимает 17,8% доли сегмента, тогда как в августе доля равнялась 19,3%.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, в сентябре 2022 года достигли 16,8 млрд тенге. Динамика сбора существенно укрепилась в положительной зоне. Прирост относительно аналогичного периода прошлого года составил 27,7% против годового прироста в 8,6% по итогам августа. Лидер сегмента – КСЖ «Freedom Life» собрала премии в размере в 5,6 млрд тенге, однако сократила долю в сегменте до 33,2% против показателя в 37,8% в августе. На второй позиции находится КСЖ ЕСК с объемом премий в 4,1 млрд тенге, занимая в сегменте в 24,5% (в августе – 26,7% сегмента). КСЖ «Halyk life» остается третьим крупным страховщиком в сегменте с портфелем в 3,3 млрд тенге и рыночной долей в 20% (по итогам августа –19,8%).

Премии по классу «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам сентября 2022 года в годовом выражении выросли на 65,9%, что меньше годового прироста на 67,6% по итогам августа. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 51,7 млрд тенге. КСЖ «Halyk life» сохраняет лидерство в сегменте ОСРНС. В сентябре портфель КСЖ вырос до 14,6 млрд тенге, а его доля в сегменте увеличилась до 28,3% против доли в 27,9% по итогам августа. На втором месте с портфелем в 11,9 млрд тенге остается КСЖ «Евразия». Доля КСЖ в сегменте снизилась до 23,1% с 23,5% по итогам августа. На третьей позиции с долей рынка в 16,3% находятся КСЖ «Nomad Life», она собрала 8,4 млрд тенге премий.

 

Сбор премий по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в сентябре 2022 года стал рекордсменом среди сегментов отрасли «Страхование жизни». Динамика выросла до 90,6% против роста в августе на 89,3% (год к году). Общий портфель премий по ДМС в разрезе КСЖ вырос до 3,1 млрд тенге. КСЖ «KM Life» остается лидером сегмента с портфелем в 1,9 млрд тенге. В годовом выражении премии компании выросли на 41,6%, ежемесячный прирост составил 1,4%. Сентябрьская динамика премий не позволила КСЖ удержать долю в сегменте. Она сократилась до 62,2% против 66,6% по итогам августа. На втором месте находится КСЖ ЕСК, портфель премий которой превысил 1,1 млрд тенге. Рост позволил КСЖ увеличить рыночную долю в сегменте до 36% против доли в 31,9% в августе. КСЖ «Freedom Life» занимает третью позицию в сегменте в разрезе КСЖ. В сентябре она увеличила портфель премий в сегменте до 31,7 млн тенге, а рыночную долю до 1% (в августе – 0,9%).  

В сентябре 2022 года совокупные активы КСЖ в годовом выражении сохранили прирост в размере 24,5% и составили 886,2 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы в годовом выражении выросли на 27,7% (фактически сохранив годовую динамику августа) и составили 651,6 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 12,8% против прироста на 13,6% в августе (все – год к году), до 155,5 млрд тенге. Нераспределенная прибыль КСЖ по итогам сентября увеличилась в годовом выражении на 8,9% против прироста на 3,2% в августе, до 34,73 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников.

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку