bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Growth of premiums and retained earnings

LICs reported on the results of the 1st Q2019
Growth of premiums and retained earnings

In the first quarter of 2019 life insurance maintained a high growth rate. Premiums in this class of insurance increased by 39.6% (by 4 billion tenge) to 14.4 billion tenge (year to year). Stable dynamics of the sector was provided by all companies, and, above all, by large insurers that collect in total over 97% of premiums.

Halyk-Life is still a leader in terms of premiums in the amount of 6.3 billion tenge. However, in the 1st Q 2019, the premium dynamics of the company turned out to be the weakest, lower than other insurers and market growth rates. Premiums of LIC Halyk-Life increased by 16.2% compared to the results of the 1st Q 2018. European Insurance Company is a little short of the market pace in collecting premiums by 34.8% more, to 4.2 billion tenge. Another major insurer, LIC Nomad Life with growth in premiums by 217.1%, to 3.5 billion tenge, showed the best dynamics of premiums in the top three. The activity of LIC Nomad Life led to a change in the share of major life insurers. As of April 1, 2018, LIC Halyk Life including the portfolio of Kazkommerts-life, occupied 57.9% of the life insurance market and was the dominant player. LIC European Insurance Company occupied 30.5% of the market, and LIC Nomad Life - 10.7%. A year later, on April 1, 2019, the market share of Halyk Life shrank to 43.8%, while the share of LIC European Insurance Company decreased to 29.5%. The market share of Nomad Life, in contrast, doubled to 24.4%.

Annuity insurance continues to be the most growing segment of voluntary private insurance. From January to March 2019, the premiums have increased by 71.4% (4 billion tenge) to 9.7 billion tenge (year to year). In January-February, the sector has been growing at a similar pace: 71.7% by the end of 2018. The annuity dynamics are provided by retirement annuities, which occupy 87% in annuity insurance. As of April 1, premiums on pension annuities have increased by 2 times (by 4 billion tenge) to 8.4 billion tenge.

The most active insurer in annuity insurance is Standard Life Insurance Company. Over the calendar year, the company has increased its premiums by 3,854%, from 89.7 million to 3.5 billion tenge and occupies 36.7% of the annuity insurance market. It should be noted that retirement annuities make the portfolio of Standard Life Insurance Company holding 69% in the corporate insurance portfolio, thanks to this, the company occupies 42% of the pension annuity market among all LICs.

The top three leading annuity players also include Nomad Life, the premium portfolio of which has grown by 9.6% to 3 billion tenge, as well as LIC Halyk Life, its portfolio has increased by 23.5% to 2.4 billion tenge. The retirement annuities of both LICs are also the basis of annuity insurance.

At the end of the 1st Q 2019, all LICs showed an upward trend in annuity insurance premiums, with the exception of Freedom Finance Life LIC premium insurance package, its portfolio dropped by 47%. It is worth noting that the company does not participate in the collection of retirement annuity premiums working in the segment of annuities of employer responsibility.

Attention should also be paid to the results of State Annuity Company that has accelerated in collecting premiums. SAC has reported on the positive dynamics of life and annuity insurance. In particular, the growth in pension annuities is 850.3%, from 51 million to 485 million tenge.

The leader of the collection of premiums on annuities of employer liability is Nomad Life with portfolio of KZT 413 million. The company holds a maximum market share of 41.8%. LIC Halyk Life is the second with premiums of 355 million tenge, and the third is SAC with portfolio of 168.5 million tenge. The “other types of annuity insurance” sector in the first quarter of 2019 has decreased by 38% to 283 million tenge. The sector is represented by three insurance companies, all of them showed a downward trend in premiums. A year ago, premiums on “other types of annuity insurance” were collected by four LICs.

The accident insurance sector (AI) is still an area of interest for LICs. They have increased the total portfolio by 15.9%, to 1.6 billion tenge over the calendar year. Two major players determine the sector, they are: Halyk Life LIC with portfolio of 883.7 million tenge (minus 12.6% of premiums compared to the same period in 2018) and European Insurance Company with portfolio of 639 million tenge (increase of 92% over the same period in 2018). Together they form 94% of endowment market in LIC section. However, there is a visible progress in the segment. Other companies are trying to keep up with the leaders. In particular, Standard Life Insurance Company has increased fees by 2,073.6% to KZT 13.6 million, Freedom Finance Life Insurance by 126%, to KZT 78 million, Nomad Life by 110.6%, up to 1.6 million tenge. It is possible that by the year end the endowment segment in the LIC section expects a decrease in premiums.

Voluntary medical insurance (VMI) has reduced its position in the total portfolio of LICs. Premiums fell by 61.7% to 2.3 million tenge. Three LICs are collecting premiums, two of them have drastically decreased fees.

In March 2019, LICs continued to master a new type of insurance – overseas travel insurance, which appeared in January of this year. If in February the premiums were collected by two LIC, by April there were three of them. Over month of March, the premiums have increased 2.8 times, from 130 thousand (in February) to 365 thousand tenge.

In the 1st Q 2019, the premiums on employee accident insurance dropped by 34%, or 3.5 billion tenge, to 6.9 billion tenge. Positions in the market are determined by three largest insurers collecting in total 91.5% of premiums. The top 2 largest insurers collect 72.4% of premiums. All leaders have increased premiums over month of March. LIC Halyk Life collected 2.5 billion tenge of premiums, LIC Nomad Life - 2.47 billion tenge, LIC Standard Life - 1.3 billion tenge.

In the first quarter of 2019, the LICs’ assets have increased to 342 billion tenge, and the equity - to 61.4 billion tenge. LIC business remains profitable (except for the negative results of LIC Standard Life). The total retained earnings of the sector amount to 5.8 billion tenge against 3.8 billion tenge a year earlier. Nomad Life has become a leader in the business (in absolute and relative terms) with net profit of 2.6 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
One-click insurance: a dream or reality?
One-click insurance: a dream or reality?

In the era of global digitalization, an increasing number of services are becoming av...

Oksana Radchenko: “Life insurance companies could well become members of SEAS”
Oksana Radchenko: “Life insurance companies could well become members of SEAS”

Oksana Radchenko, the Board Chairman of JSC Halyk-Life, in an interview with our port...

JSC Kazkommerts-Life will allocate about 198 million Tenge of profit in the form of insurance dividends
JSC Kazkommerts-Life will allocate about 198 million Tenge of profit in the form of insurance dividends

Allocation of profit will be in 2017, the company's press service reported....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рост премий и нераспределенной прибыли

КСЖ отчитались по итогам 1-го квартала 2019 года
Рост премий и  нераспределенной прибыли

По итогам первого квартала 2019 года страхование жизни сохранило высокие темпы роста. Премии в этом классе страхования увеличились на 39,6% (на 4 млрд тенге) до 14,4  млрд. тенге (год к году).  Стабильную динамику сектору обеспечили все компании,  и, прежде всего, крупные страховщики, в совокупности, собирающие  свыше 97% премий.

Лидером по объему премий  в 6,3 млрд. тенге остается  КСЖ  «Халык-Life».  Однако,  в первом квартале 2019 года динамика премий у компании оказалась наиболее слабой – ниже других страховщиков и темпов роста по рынку. Премии КСЖ  «Халык-Life» выросли на 16,2% к итогам 1 квартала 2018 года. Немного не дотянула до темпов  рынка  КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания». Она собрала премий больше на 34,8%, до 4,2 млрд. тенге. Еще один крупный страховщик –  КСЖ «Nomad Life» прирос по премиям на 217,1%,  до 3,5 млрд. тенге, показав лучшую динамику премий в тройке лидеров. Активность  КСЖ «Nomad Life» привела к изменению долей крупных страховщиков по страхованию жизни. На 1 апреля 2018 года КСЖ «Halyk Life» с учетом портфеля «Казкоммерц-life» занимала 57,9% рынка страхования жизни и была доминирующим игроком. КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания»  занимала 30,5% рынка, а КСЖ «Nomad Life» 10,7% рынка.  Спустя год, на 1 апреля 2019 года рыночная  доля «Halyk Life» ужалась до 43,8%, а доля КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания»  сократилась до 29,5%.  Рыночная  доля  КСЖ «Nomad Life», напротив,  удвоилась до 24,4%.

Аннуитетное страхование продолжает оставаться максимально растущим сегментом добровольного личного страхования. С января по март  2019 года премии  выросли на 71,4%  (4 млрд. тенге) до 9,7 млрд. тенге (год к году). В январе-феврале сектор рос аналогичными темпами: 71,7%  к итогам 2018 года.  Динамику аннуитетам дают  пенсионные аннуитеты, которые занимают в аннуитетном страховании 87%.  На 1 апреля премии по пенсионным аннуитетам  выросли в 2 раза (на 4 млрд. тенге) до 8,4 млрд тенге.

 Самым активным страховщиком в аннуитетном страховании является  КСЖ «Standard Life». За календарный год компания увеличила премии на 3854%, с 89,7 млн. до 3,5 млрд. тенге и занимает  36,7% рынка аннуитетного страхования.  Надо отметить, что пенсионные аннуитеты являются фактическим монопортфелем КСЖ «Standard Life», занимая 69% в корпоративном страховом портфеле. Благодаря чему компания занимает 42% рынка пенсионных аннуитетов среди всех КСЖ.  

 В тройку  ведущих игроков по аннуитетам входят  также  КСЖ «Nomad Life», портфель премий  которой вырос на  9,6% до 3 млрд. тенге.  А также КСЖ «Halyk Life», здесь портфель вырос на 23,5% до 2,4 млрд. тенге. У обоих КСЖ пенсионные аннуитеты также являются основой  аннуитетного страхования.

По итогам 1 квартала 2019 года все КСЖ показали положительную динамику премий по аннуитетному страхованию,   за исключением КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», портфель которой просел на  47%. Стоит отметить, что компания не участвует в сборе премий  по пенсионным аннуитетам, работая в сегменте аннуитетов ответственности работодателя.

Следует также обратить внимание на результаты «Государственной аннуитетной компании», которая ускорилась в сборе премий.  ГАК отчиталась о положительной динамике по страхованию жизни и в аннуитетном страховании. В частности,  по пенсионным аннуитетам рост составил 850,3%, с 51 млн. до 485 млн. тенге.

Лидером сегмента по сбору премий по аннуитетам ответственности работодателя  является КСЖ «Nomad Life», портфель которой составляет 413 млн. тенге. Компания занимает  максимальную  рыночную долю в 41,8%.  Вторая позиция у КСЖ «Halyk Life», премии которой составляют 355 млн. тенге, а третью – ГАК с объемом портфеля в 168,5 млн. тенге.  Сектор «иные виды аннуитетного страхования» в первом квартале 2019 года сократился на 38% до 283 млн. тенге. Сектор представлен тремя страховыми компаниями, все они показали отрицательную динамику премий.   Год назад премии по «иным видам аннуитетного страхования» собирали четыре КСЖ.

Сектор страхования от несчастного случая (НС) продолжает оставаться сферой интереса КСЖ. За календарный год они нарастили совокупный портфель  на 15,9%, до 1,6 млрд. тенге.  Лицо сектора определяют два крупных игрока: КСЖ «Halyk Life»,  объем портфеля составляет 883,7 млн. тенге (минус 12,6% премий по сравнению к аналогичному периоду 2018 года) и «Европейская  Страховая Компания», размер портфеля 639 млн. тенге (рост на 92% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом 2018 года).  Вместе они формируют 94% рынка НС в разрезе КСЖ. Тем не менее, уже сейчас в сегменте видны подвижки. Вдогонку за лидерами отправились другие компании.   В частности,  КСЖ «Standard Life»  увеличила сборы на 2073,6% до 13,6 млн. тенге, КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» на 126%, до 78 млн. тенге, КСЖ  «Nomad Life» на 110,6%, до 1,6 млн. тенге. Не исключено, что к концу года сегмент НС в разрезе КСЖ ждет снижение концентрации премий.

Добровольное  медицинское страхование (ДМС) сократило позиции в совокупном портфеле КСЖ. Премии упали на 61,7%, до 2,3 млн. тенге.  Премии собирают три КСЖ, две из которых резко снизили сборы.

В марте 2019 года КСЖ продолжили осваивать новый вид страхования – «страхование  выезжающих за рубеж», появившееся в январе этого года.  Если в феврале премии собирали две КСЖ, то к апрелю их стало три. За март премии выросли в 2,8 раза, со 130 тыс. (в феврале) до 365 тыс. тенге.

В первом квартале 2019 года премии по страхованию работника от  несчастных  случаев  при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей  (ОСНС) упали на 34% или 3,5 млрд. тенге, до 6,9 млрд. тенге. Позиции на рынке определяют три два крупнейших страховщика, в совокупности, собирающие 91,5% премий. Топ-2 крупнейших страховщиков собирают 72,4% премий. Все лидеры нарастили премии по итогам марта. КСЖ «Halyk Life» собрал 2,5 млрд. тенге премий, КСЖ  «Nomad Life»  2,47 млрд. тенге, КСЖ «Standard Life»  - 1,3 млрд.  тенге.

В первом квартала 2019 года активы КСЖ выросли до 342 млрд. тенге, а собственный капитал до 61,4 млрд. тенге.  Бизнес КСЖ остается прибыльным (за исключением отрицательных результатов КСЖ «Standard Life»).   Совокупная нераспределенная прибыль сектора составила 5,8 млрд. тенге против 3,8 млрд. тенге годом ранее.  Лидером по прибыльности бизнеса (в абсолютном и относительном выражении) стала КСЖ  «Nomad Life». Чистая прибыль компании составила 2,6 млрд. тенге.

Фото из открытых источников. 

Поделиться
читайте также
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд

Выплаты по ним при этом за год уменьшились...

КСЖ – хорошее начало года
КСЖ – хорошее начало года

Компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) начинают г...

Fitch присвоило Standard Life, Казахстан, рейтинг "B", прогноз "Стабильный".
Fitch присвоило Standard Life, Казахстан, рейтинг "B", прогноз "Стабильный".

Отмечена сильная позиция компании в плане рег...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку