bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

FIAK: the life insurance market flattened the curve

Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan prepared a report on the life insurance market development. The assets of life insurance companies (LICs) have slightly decreased to 775.6 billion tenge, which is 41% of the total assets of the entire insurance market.
FIAK: the life insurance market flattened the curve

The sector concentration has not changed: 80% of the life insurance market in terms of assets is still occupied by four large companies: Nomad Life (+3%), Halyk-Life (-2%), FFLife (-9%) and LIC Eurasia (+4%).

In the 1st Q, net insurance premiums dropped by 14%, which could be explained with the peak demand for the retirement annuity purchase last year, when it doubled after a legislative reduction in the threshold for pension savings for annuity purchase.

The volume of payments grew by 38% due to a 3.3-fold increase in life insurance payments. As a result, the ratio of payments to premiums in the LIC market increased from 8% to 13% compared to the 1st Q last year, provided that 53% of all payments fell on annuity insurance.

The legislative improvement of Unit-linked products and marital annuities, the participation of LICs in the state educational system, as well as further digitalization of the industry can be an additional impetus to the development of the LIC market in 2022.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Scientist revealed nutrition secrets of long livers
Scientist revealed nutrition secrets of long livers

American scientist Dan Buettner told the Eat This, Not That portal about the categori...

US Life Insurance Industry Facing Low Growth Rate and New Challenges
US Life Insurance Industry Facing Low Growth Rate and New Challenges

The US life insurance industry is experiencing the effects of a decade of low growth....

As exact as in pharmacy
As exact as in pharmacy

If a depressed German man often speaks of taking life, his relatives will not rush to...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рынок страхования жизни вышел на плато – АФК

Ассоциация финансистов Казахстана подготовила отчет о развитии рынка страхования жизни. Активы компаний по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) незначительно сократились, до 775,6 млрд тенге, что составляет 41% от суммарных активов всего страхового рынка.
Рынок страхования жизни вышел на плато – АФК

Концентрация в секторе не изменилась: 80% рынка страхования жизни по активам по-прежнему занимают четыре крупные компании: Nomad Life (+3%), Халык-Life (−2%), FFLife (−9%) и КСЖ Евразия (+4%).

В первом квартале чистые страховые премии снизились на 14%, что может быть связано с пиковым спросом на покупку пенсионного аннуитета в прошлом году, когда он двукратно вырос после законодательного снижения порога пенсионных накоплений для покупки аннуитета.

Объем выплат вырос на 38% за счет увеличения в 3,3 раза выплат по страхованию жизни. В итоге соотношение выплат к премиям по рынку КСЖ в сравнении с первым кварталом прошлого года возросло с 8% до 13%. При этом 53% всех выплат приходятся на аннуитетное страхование.

Дополнительный импульс развитию рынка КСЖ в 2022 году может придать законодательное совершенствование продуктов Unit-linked и супружеских аннуитетов, участие КСЖ в государственной образовательной системе, а также дальнейшая цифровизация отрасли.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ  показали рост динамики премий
КСЖ показали рост динамики премий

Организации отчитались по итогам февраля 2019 г...

Из истории страхования жизни
Из истории страхования жизни

Никто не знает, кому первому в голову пришла мы...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку