bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Slippery deposits

The National Bank, Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan and the banking community are considering the possibility of offering a new banking instrument, an irrevocable deposit, at the legislative level. However, people might be more interested in new proposals of companies on accumulation insurance.
Slippery deposits

The financial market of the country is fighting for the investor’s wallet, and this fight is going to be serious, given the increased demand for profitability, as well as new tools that offer the investor the right to choose.

The proposed new product, an irrevocable deposit, unlike existing deposits, term and demand, will have significant differences, reports abctv.kz. The main term is fixing the client's money for a strictly specified and longer period of time (usually three to five years), before which the client cannot withdraw the money. The premium for the risk is a higher rate and a higher guarantee amount. It is assumed that the guarantee will cover an irrevocable deposit of KZT15 million, while a fixed-term deposit is guaranteed by the state up to KZT10 million. The depositor will still keep the right to early withdrawal of money, but the process will not be rapid, it will take a month from the moment of writing the application for withdrawal of the deposit. In addition, in this case, the depositor loses his reward.

"In terms of the instrument, everything is very convenient; the profitability is fixed for several years. It makes it easier for the bank to manage its assets and liabilities, and it is convenient for the depositor to fix the rate", said Chingiz Zhaksybek, chairman of the board of Kazkommerts Securities Investment Company. "But I'm not sure it will be a popular tool for the population. Even in the current conditions a deposit that gives complete freedom to individuals does not bring the required profitability even in a high-rated bank. In Sberbank and Halyk, rates are 10% or lower. If the deposit becomes irrevocable, the rate will approximately grow to 11%. But an individual will not feel comfortable".

In these conditions, life insurance companies are actively offering their customers a package of accumulative insurance with a fixed return, which can, for example, be adjusted at the rate of KZT/USD. Now the regulator is considering the issue of guaranteeing the products of life insurance companies following the example of guaranteeing bank deposits. That, naturally, should increase the demand of the population for this product.

Source: abctv.kz/ru/news/skolzkie-depozity

Photos per websites: deminv.ru, incharge.org

Share
read also
The emotional impact of insurance agents in Russia to be leveled by the "cooling period"
The emotional impact of insurance agents in Russia to be leveled by the "cooling period"

The Council for Entrepreneurial Development of Russia sent an information memo to the...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Скользкие депозиты

Нацбанк, АФК и банковское сообщество рассматривают на законодательном уровне возможность предложения нового банковского инструмента – безотзывного депозита. Однако, для населения более интересными могут стать новые предложения компаний по накопительному страхованию.
Скользкие депозиты

На финансовом рынке страны идет борьба за кошелек инвестора, и она будет серьезной, учитывая повышенный спрос на доходность, а также новые инструменты, предлагающие инвестору право выбора. 

Предлагаемый новый продукт - безотзывный депозит, в отличие от существующих вкладов, срочного и до востребования, будет иметь существенные отличия, сообщает abctv.kz. Главное условие – фиксация денег клиента на жестко оговоренный и более долгий период времени (как правило, речь идет о трех-пяти годах), раньше которого клиент не может снять деньги. Премией за риск выступают более высокая ставка и более высокая сумма гарантирования. Предполагается, что гарантия покроет безотзывный депозит в объеме 15 млн тенге, тогда как срочный депозит гарантируется государством в пределах 10 млн тенге. Депозитору все же оставят право досрочного изъятия денег, однако процесс будет не быстрым, ждать придется месяц с момента написания заявления об изъятии вклада. К тому же в таком случае депозитор лишается своего вознаграждения.
«С точки зрения инструмента все очень удобно, фиксируется доходность на несколько лет. Банку становится проще управлять своими активами и обязательствами, а депозитору удобна фиксация ставки, – поделился наблюдением председатель правления инвестиционной компании «Казкоммерц Секьюритиз» Чингиз Жаксыбек. – Но я не уверен, что это будет популярный инструмент для населения. Даже в текущих условиях в качественном банке депозит, который дает полную свободу действий для физических лиц, не приносит необходимую доходность. В Сбере и Халыке ставки по 10% и ниже. Если депозит станет безотзывным, то ставка, допустим, вырастет до 11%. Но «физик» не будет себя комфортно ощущать».
В этих условиях компании по страхованию жизни все активнее начинают предлагать клиентам пакеты накопительного страхования с фиксированной доходностью, которая может, например, быть индексирована по курсу тенге/доллар. Сейчас регулятор рассматривает вопрос гарантирования продуктов компаний по страхованию жизни по примеру гарантирования банковских депозитов. Что, естественно, должно повысить спрос населения на этот продукт. 

Источник: abctv.kz/ru/news/skolzkie-depozity

Фото с сайтов: deminv.ru, incharge.org

Поделиться
читайте также
За продуктами компаний по страхованию жизни будущее – Бахмутова
За продуктами компаний по страхованию жизни будущее – Бахмутова

Несколько лет Казахстанская фондовая биржа пр...

Как замедлить старение
Как замедлить старение

Дизайн жилья способен увеличить продолжитель...

Почему финны стремятся заключать договоры со страховыми компаниями
Почему финны стремятся заключать договоры со страховыми компаниями

Попытки законодательного регулирования непро...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку