bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Total assets of insurers in Kazakhstan as of April increased by KZT3.1 bn.

Unlike the banking system with its latest shocks, the second spring month ended well for the insurance sector, according to the regulator’s operative reports, states dknews.kz.
Total assets of insurers in Kazakhstan as of April increased by KZT3.1 bn.

Total assets of this sector increased by 0.3% to KZT949.2 bn., in absolute terms - by KZT3.1 bn as of April.  The margin of the leading “Eurasia” from its nearest competitors is rather significant. Besides, in April the assets of the leader increased by another 2.9% to KZT 241.5 billion. For comparison, the second-ranked "Victoria" was 83.7 billion tenge in early May with an increase of 0.7%. Further, in the top ten there are Nomad Life (1.5% to KZT70.3 bn.), Halyk-Life, with a decrease of 0.5% to KZT66.2 bn., Kazkommerts Life, with an increase of 1.1% to 64.4 billion tenge, "Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh" (1% to 53.8 billion tenge), "KazakhExport" with an April decrease of 0.6% to 46.7 billion tenge, Kazkommerts-Policy 0,9% to 37,8 billion tenge) and "State Annuity Company", whose assets increased by 2.4% to KZT34.9 billion. The insurance company Kazakhmys closed this group, with a significant reduction by 14.6% to KZT27.9 bn. The most interesting part here is an actual duopoly in the market after the transfer of Kazkommertsbank’s insurance subsidiaries under control of Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan. It is easy to calculate that the total assets of Halyk-Life, Kazkommerts-Life, Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh and Kazkommerts-Policy reached 222.2 billion tenge by start of May, which is quite comparable with Eurasia’s index. And the total share of this quintet in the total assets of the insurance sector is 48.8%.

The total equity of the insurance sector has also increased by 0.2% to 421.2 billion tenge, in absolute terms - by 0.7 billion tenge by the second spring month. The Eurasia’s supremacy in this indicator is also impressive, by the beginning of May it has accounted for more than a quarter (more precisely, 28.7%) from the total index! The leader has “gained” another 1.7% to 121.1 billion tenge as of April. Victoria is the second here as well, with KZT 77.6 billion, but its capital has declined by 0.2%. Another three companies able to overcome the $20 billion bar among other insurers, are: KazakhExport, up 0.5% to KZT42.5 billion, Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh, with a 0.4% decrease to KZT 22.6 billion, and Kazkommerts-Policy (0.3% to KZT 21 billion). By the way, if we sum up the data on Halyk Life (KZT8.9 bn) and Kazkommerts Life (KZT12.3 bn) with the latter two insurers, the total amount will be KZT64.8 bn., that allows the Halyk Bank subsidiaries to compete for the second place only.

According to the financial result of the insurers’ activities, an undistributed income, the market concentration is even higher, since the share of Eurasia in its total value amounted to almost half (46.2%) by early May. As of April, the leader's profit has increased by another 38.5% to KZT10.6 bn. It is notable that there have not been any competitors to Eurasia on this index, as Kazkommerts-Life, being the second, has earned only 1.7 billion tenge for its shareholders. By the way, here the insurance companies of the Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan group do not make a worthy competition to the leader, since together they have showed a profit of 2.7 billion tenge, while Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh has ended April with a loss of 0.2 billion tenge. In addition to the latter, losses were also shown by Kommesk-Omir (-0.2 billion tenge), Amanat (-0.04 billion tenge), Nurpolis (-0.1 billion tenge), Transoil (-0.2 billion tenge) and Salem (-0.2 billion tenge). The total profit of the insurance sector has grown in 1.8 times in April to almost 23 billion tenge, by 10.3 billion tenge - in absolute terms.

Another statistical breakdown was formed both for premiums collected by insurers and for payments made by them, the total volume of which increased for the second month by 29.3% to 139.4 billion tenge and 35.7% to 28.3 billion tenge respectively. By the first index the leading "Eurasia" had an increase of almost 28% to KZT31.7 bn. as of April, whereas by the beginning of May, only Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh and Halyk Life managed to overcome the 10-billion bar by 26.3% 17.7 billion tenge and 39.7% to 13.8 billion tenge respectively. However, the four insurance "daughters" of Halyk Bank together managed to collect by 40.9 billion tenge more premiums than "Eurasia".

Halyk insurers provided competition to Eurasia in volume of insurance payments. The latter, being a leader on the market on this index has increased them 1.5 times in April to 6.8 billion tenge, whereas the customers of the second Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh managed to receive 2.5 billion tenge with an increase of 26, 8%. But if payments to Kazkommerts-Policy (KZT1.4 bn), Halyk Life (KZT1.3 bn) and Kazkommerts Life (KZT 1.2 bn) are added to the latest insurer's data, the amount will come up to 6.4 billion tenge. The level of 1 billion tenge was also exceeded by Nomad Life (1.5 billion tenge), Nomad Insurance (1.2 billion tenge), Kommesk-Omir (1.5 billion tenge), Oil Insurance Company "(KZT1.2 bn.), and Interteach (KZT1.2 bn.).

Author: Tulegen ASKAROV

Source: https://dknews.kz/citaite-v-nomere/u-strahovsikov-po-vesne-dela-ladatsa.html

Photos per websites: rostovgazeta.ru, biznesinfo.az

Share
read also
Singapore authorities accepted obligations on disability insurance and care
Singapore authorities accepted obligations on disability insurance and care

As of 2020, a new scheme of compulsory state insurance CareShield Life starts for all...

KASE launches "KASE Startup" platform
KASE launches "KASE Startup" platform

Kazakhstan Stock Exchange JSC (hereinafter referred to as KASE or the Exchange) annou...

The Kazakhs work for the US Government
The Kazakhs work for the US Government

Representatives of the Kazakh diaspora in America are represented in different sphere...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Совокупные активы страховщиков РК за апрель увеличились на 3,1 млрд тенге

В отличие от банковской системы с ее последними потрясениями у страхового сектора второй месяц весны завершился благополучно, судя по данным оперативной отчетности регулятора, сообщает dknews.kz.
Совокупные активы страховщиков РК за апрель увеличились на 3,1 млрд тенге

Совокупные активы этого сектора увеличились за апрель на 0,3% до 949,2 млрд тенге, в абсолютном выражении – на 3,1 млрд тенге. Отрыв идущей здесь первой «Евразии» от ближайших конкурентов весьма значителен. К тому же в апреле активы у лидера выросли еще на 2,9% до 241,5 млрд тенге. Для сравнения: у занимающей второе место «Виктории» на начало мая было 83,7 млрд тенге с приростом на 0,7%. Далее в первой десятке расположились «Номад Life» (1,5% до 70,3 млрд тенге), «Халык-Life» со снижением на 0,5% до 66,2 млрд тенге, «Казкоммерц-Life» с приростом на 1,1% до 64,4 млрд тенге, «Халык-Казахинстрах» (1% до 53,8 млрд тенге), «KazakhExport» с апрельским уменьшением на 0,6% до 46,7 млрд тенге, «Казкоммерц-Полис» (0,9% до 37,8 млрд тенге) и «Государственная аннуитетная компания», у которой активы увеличились на 2,4% до 34,9 млрд тенге. Замкнула же эту группу страховая компания «Казахмыс», выделившаяся значительным сокращением на 14,6% до 27,9 млрд тенге. Главной же интригой здесь остается формирование фактической дуополии на рынке после перехода под контроль Народного банка Казахстана страховых «дочек» Казкоммерцбанка. Как нетрудно подсчитать, суммарный объем активов «Халык-Life», «Казкоммерц-Life», «Халык-Казахинстрах» и «Казкоммерц-Полис» достиг к началу мая 222,2 млрд тенге, что вполне сопоставимо с показателем «Евразии». А общая доля этого квинтета в совокупных активах страхового сектора составила 48,8%.

Увеличился за второй месяц весны и совокупный собственный капитал страхового сектора – на 0,2% до 421,2 млрд тенге, в абсолютном выражении – на 0,7 млрд тенге. Доминирование «Евразии» и по этому показателю выглядит впечатляющим – на нее к началу мая приходилось более четверти (точнее, 28,7%) от всего совокупного показателя! За апрель лидер прибавил в «весе» еще 1,7% до 121,1 млрд тенге. Второй и здесь идет «Виктория» с 77,6 млрд тенге, но у нее капитал снизился на 0,2%. Из других страховщиков 20-миллиардную планку смогли преодолеть еще три компании – «KazakhExport» с приростом на 0,5% до 42,5 млрд тенге, «Халык-Казахинстрах», показавшая снижение на 0,4% до 22,6 млрд. тенге, и «Казкоммерц-Полис» (0,3% до 21 млрд тенге). Кстати, если к данным по последним двум страховщикам добавить еще сведения по «Халык-Life» (8,9 млрд тенге) и «Казкоммерц-Life» (12,3 млрд тенге), то в сумме получается 64,8 млрд тенге, что, конечно же, позволяет «дочкам» Народного банка Казахстана конкурировать разве что за второе место.

По финансовому результату деятельности страховщиков – нераспределенному доходу – концентрация рынка еще выше, поскольку доля «Евразии» в совокупной его величине составила к началу мая почти половину (46,2%). При этом за апрель прибыль лидера увеличилась еще на 38,5% до 10,6 млрд тенге. Примечательно, что по этому показателю достойных конкурентов у «Евразии» вообще не было, так как занявшая второе место «Казкоммерц-Life» заработала для своих акционеров лишь 1,7 млрд тенге. Кстати, здесь страховые компании группы Народного банка Казахстана достойную конкуренцию лидеру не составляют, поскольку вместе они показали прибыль в 2,7 млрд тенге, при этом «Халык-Казахинстрах» завершил апрель с убытком в минус 0,2 млрд тенге. Кроме последней компании убытки показали также «Коммеск-Өмiр» (минус 0,2 млрд тенге), «Amanat» (минус 0,04 млрд тенге), «Нурполис» (минус 0,1 млрд тенге), «Трансойл» (минус 0,2 млрд тенге) и «Салем» (минус 0,2 млрд тенге). Совокупная же прибыль страхового сектора выросла за апрель в 1,8 раза почти до 23 млрд тенге, в абсолютном выражении – на 10,3 млрд тенге. 

Иной статистический расклад сложился как по собранным страховщиками премиям, так и по произведенным ими выплатам, совокупный объем которых увеличился за второй месяц соответственно на 29,3% до 139,4 млрд тенге и 35,7% до 28,3 млрд тенге. По первому показателю у лидирующей и по его значению «Евразии» в апреле сложился прирост почти на 28% до 31,7 млрд тенге, тогда как 10-миллиардную планку к началу мая сумели преодолеть только «Халык-Казахинстрах» (26,3% до 17,7 млрд тенге) и «Халык-Life» (39,7% до 13,8 млрд тенге). Однако четырем страховым «дочкам» Народного вместе удалось собрать премий гораздо больше по сравнению с «Евразией» - на 40,9 млрд тенге. 

Достойную конкуренцию «народные» страховщики составили «Евразии» и по объему страховых выплат. У последней, лидирующей на рынке и по этому показателю, выплаты увеличились в апреле почти в полтора раза до 6,8 млрд тенге, тогда как от идущей на втором месте «Халык-Казахинстрах» клиенты получили 2,5 млрд тенге с приростом на 26,8%. Но если к данным по последнему страховщику прибавить выплаты «Казкоммерц-Полис» (1,4 млрд тенге), «Халык-Life» (1,3 млрд тенге) и «Казкоммерц-Life» (1,2 млрд. тенге), то набирается уже 6,4 млрд тенге. Уровень же в 1 млрд тенге превысили здесь также «Номад Life» (1,5 млрд тенге), «Номад Иншуранс» (1,2 млрд тенге), «Коммеск-Өмiр» (1,5 млрд тенге), «Нефтяная страховая компания» (1,2 млрд тенге) и «Интертич» (1,2 млрд тенге). 

Автор: Тулеген АСКАРОВ

Источник: https://dknews.kz/citaite-v-nomere/u-strahovsikov-po-vesne-dela-ladatsa.html

Фото с сайтов rostovgazeta.ru, biznesinfo.az

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ – хорошее начало года
КСЖ – хорошее начало года

Компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) начинают г...

Финансовый сектор Китая открывается и для страховщиков
Финансовый сектор Китая открывается и для страховщиков

Будет разрешено иностранным инвесторам, котор...

В России думают о специальной страховке «на старость»
В России думают о специальной страховке «на старость»

Правительство РФ всерьез задумалось о будущем...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку