bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Competition is growing in the Kazakhstan insurance market

There are 28 insurance companies in the Kazakhstani market; eight of them are life insurance companies. Two new life insurance companies appeared in the domestic market and three general insurance organizations left it in 2019.
Competition is growing in the Kazakhstan insurance market

Regulatory tightening of the insurance market increased competition, and the coronavirus pandemic intensified the rivalry of insurers many times. “We expect competition to remain strong in the corporate and retail insurance segments. Competition might intensify for life insurance companies, but this will not lead to significant changes in the next 12-18 months,” says Yekaterina Tolstova, the Deputy Director of the Financial Institutions Group at S&P Global Ratings.

In accordance with the National Bank’s statistics, the volume of investments in financial and insurance activities for four months of this year has amounted to 21 billion tenge; this is 3.1% more than in January – April 2019. “More shareholders working in the insurance industry are interested in life insurance companies, they see this industry growing and developing successfully,” explains Yelena Taitugoleva, the Managing Director of Nomad Life.

According to Halyk-Life, the struggle for customers will be less fierce in the endowment life insurance sector as this service requires an inflow of financial and, most importantly, human resources, and there has been a shortage of qualified insurance agents in the Kazakhstani market for many years. “Competition will increase in such markets as compulsory accident insurance for employees, retirement annuity and loan insurance,” predicts Aigul Boranbayeva, the Managing Director of Halyk-Life.

Insurers of both segments of the sector (Life and General Insurance) are focused on introducing new technologies. “To be successful in current realities, one has to be better and smarter than others,” says Shakir Iminov, the Executive Director of Eurasia Insurance Company. - Our goal is to create a digital insurance company for clients, which offers very simple, technologically advanced, positive online products and processes offering a cool experience of customer interaction with an insurance company.”

Amanat and Nomad Insurance have pretty much the same strategy, introducing online technologies and simplifying services. “We are not planning to expand the product line. (...) We simplify the terms and conditions of the products, organize and standardize insurance offers so that customers perceive information on them easily,” explains Anna Nekryukova, the Board Deputy Chairman of Amanat Insurance Company.

“The main task is to keep the existing portfolio. We are working on service improvement to attract new customers, working on expeditious processing of applications and decision making. We are developing online sales platform for convenience and affordability to customers,” says Dauren Imanzhanov, the Board Chairman of Nomad Insurance Company. The organization’s specialty was developed during the pandemic. “Traveling abroad people are required to undergo testing for Covid-19, and this is an additional cost loading. In cooperation with one laboratory we have developed an affiliate program with a discounted test price for clients,” Dauren Imanzhanov shares his experience.

Kommesk-Umir has also gone digital, but will also promote affiliate programs that include insurance product in non-insurance services. “Soon there will be a renewed property insurance product for individuals. There is also a new product for car owners,” says Oleg Khanin, the Board Chairman of Kommesk-Umir Insurance Company.

Market participants and analysts agree, the coronavirus pandemic is likely to affect company revenues, but any crisis is time of opportunities; and financial experts do not intend to miss them.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Life Insurance Companies are the insurance market’s new driver
Life Insurance Companies are the insurance market’s new driver

Total insurance premiums over the past year have increased by 3.9% to 384.8 billion t...

Top 7 Ways to Boost Your Immunity
Top 7 Ways to Boost Your Immunity

We become more prone to disease without a healthy immune system. Now it is more relev...

Why Finns Seek Insurances
Why Finns Seek Insurances

Attempts to regulate legislatively insurance sector in Finland only complicated thing...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

На казахстанском рынке страхования растет конкуренция

На казахстанском рынке работают 28 страховых компаний, из них – девять по страхованию жизни. В 2019 году на отечественном рынке образовались две новые компании по страхованию жизни, три организации общего страхования покинули его.
На казахстанском рынке страхования растет конкуренция

Ужесточение регулирования страхового рынка увеличило конкуренцию, а пандемия коронавируса усилила соперничество страховщиков многократно. «Мы ожидаем, что конкуренция останется высокой в сегментах корпоративного и розничного страхования. Конкуренция может усилиться для компаний, занимающихся страхованием жизни, но это не приведет к существенным изменениям в ближайшие 12-18 месяцев», - говорит заместитель директора группы «Финансовые институты» S&P Global Ratings Екатерина Толстова.

Согласно статистике Национального банка, объём инвестиций в финансовую и страховую деятельность за четыре месяца этого года составил 21 млрд тенге. Это на 3,1% больше, чем за январь–апрель 2019 года. «Все больше акционеров, которые работают в сфере страхования, заинтересованы в компаниях по страхованию жизни, они видят, что эта отрасль растет, успешно развивается», - объясняет управляющий директор Nomad Life Елена Тайтуголева.

В Халык-Life говорят, что борьба за клиентов будет менее жесткой в секторе накопительного страхования жизни. Так как эта услуга требует вливания финансовых и, главное, человеческих ресурсов, а на рынке Казахстана много лет наблюдается дефицит квалифицированных страховых агентов. «Конкуренция усилится на таких рынках как обязательное страхование работников от несчастных случаев, пенсионный аннуитет и страхование заемщиков», - прогнозирует управляющий директор Халык-Life Айгуль Боранбаева.

Страховщики обеих отраслей сектора («Жизнь» и «Общее страхование») сосредоточены на внедрении новых технологий. «В нынешних реалиях для успеха нужно становиться лучше и умнее других, - утверждает исполнительный директор страховой компании «Евразия» Шакир Иминов. - Наша задача сделать digital-страховую компанию для клиентов, которая предлагает очень простые, технологичные, позитивные онлайн-продукты и процессы, предлагая классный опыт взаимодействия клиента со страховой компанией».

Примерно такая же стратегия у Amanat и Номад Иншуранс – внедрение онлайн-технологий и упрощение услуг. «Мы не планируем расширять продуктовую линейку. (...) Мы упрощаем условия и правила продуктов, упорядочиваем и стандартизуем страховые предложения, чтобы информация о них воспринималось клиентами легко и просто», - объясняет заместитель председателя правления страховой компании Amanat Анна Некрюкова.

«Главная задача – удержать действующий портфель. Для привлечения новых клиентов мы работаем над улучшением сервиса, ведется работа в оперативном рассмотрении заявок и принятии решений. Мы развиваем онлайн-платформу продаж для удобства и доступности клиентам», - рассказывает председатель правления страховой компании «Номад Иншуранс» Даурен Иманжанов. Впрочем, эта организация разработала свою «фишку» в период пандемии. «Выезжающие за рубеж обязаны проходит тестирование на Covid-19, а это дополнительная финансовая нагрузка. Мы разработали с одной из лабораторий партнерскую программу для клиентов со льготной ценой теста», - делится опытом Даурен Иманжанов.

Коммеск-Өмір тоже уходит в диджетализацию, но будет продвигать и партнерские программы, которые предполагают включение страхового продукта в состав нестраховой услуги. «Скоро появится обновленный продукт страхования имущества для физических лиц. Кроме того, есть новый продукт для автовладельцев», - говорит председатель правления страховой компании Коммеск-Өмір Олег Ханин.

Участники рынка и аналитики сходятся во вменении, пандемия коронавируса, скорее всего, отразится на доходах компаний, но любой кризис – это время возможностей. И, финансисты не намерены их упускать.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Григорий Марченко о пенсионной системе: «Мы всё сделали правильно»
Григорий Марченко о пенсионной системе: «Мы всё сделали правильно»

Согласно рейтингу устойчивости пенсионных си...

Выплаты страхования жизни РК подскочили почти на 80%
Выплаты страхования жизни РК подскочили почти на 80%

Объём премий компаний по страхованию жизни за ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку