bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurance is on the rise

LIC premiums exceeded 100 billion tenge in April
Insurance is on the rise

The total gross premiums of LICs including unit-linked sales in annual terms in April 2023 actually repeated the March growth dynamics. Premiums increased by 26.8%, to 134 billion tenge, against a 25.4% increase in March (all year-on-year). The growth of insurance portfolio could have been higher. However, life insurance premiums showed a decline.

LIC Nomad Life continues to be the only LIC offering a Unit-linked investment life insurance product. As of beginning of April, the assets of LIC Nomad Life amounted to 260.9 billion tenge, equity capital - 28.2 billion tenge, insurance reserves - 204.2 billion tenge. As of May 1, 2023, the market share of LIC Nomad Life in the life insurance industry, including Unit-linked sales, forms 23.5%, which corresponds to a 31.5 billion tenge insurance portfolio.

The premiums in the "Life insurance" class reduced to 4.7% negative dynamics in annual terms in April against a fall of 10.6% in March. LICs collected 53.8 billion tenge in monetary terms. However, the share of life insurance premiums in the total LIC portfolio increased to 40.1% against 38.4% in March. According to the results of April, LIC Halyk life retains a leading position in the segment with a 23.8 billion tenge portfolio, which corresponds to a 44.3% share in the segment (38.7% in March). LIC Nomad Life is the second. The company collected 11.5 billion tenge of premiums equal to a 21.5% share of the segment. LIC European Insurance Company (EIC) is the third with a 9.8 billion tenge portfolio and a 18.3% market share in the segment. The premium concentration of the three largest LICs in the segment is 84% against 84.2% in March. Four out of 9 LICs collecting life insurance premiums showed an increase in premiums in annual terms and 8 showed growth compared to the previous month.

The volume of premiums on SESS built up to 16.6 million tenge in April, showing an increase of 73.3% against the results of March (in March, the increase against February was 410.6%). Four LICs continue to collected premiums. LIC Halyk life took a lead in April with a 8.3 million tenge portfolio, which corresponds to a 50.3% share of the segment (30.3% of the segment in March). LIC Freedom Life went down to the second place with a 6.4 million tenge portfolio (38.8% of the segment). The company occupied 51.9% of the segment in March. LIC Nomad Life is in the third place with a 1.3 million tenge portfolio or 8.2% of the segment.

Annuity insurance, excluding retirement annuities, increased by 46.5% in April 2023 against a 44.9% growth in March (all year on year). The volume of premiums in monetary terms increased to 1.6 billion tenge. LIC KM Life remains the leader of the segment, the portfolio of which has grown to 1.1 billion tenge, which corresponds to a 68.6% share in the segment (in March - 62.4% of the segment's share). LIC Halyk life is second with a volume of premiums of 474.7 million tenge equal to 28.8% in the segment (in March - 34.8% of the segment). LIC Nomad Life is third with a 30.7 million tenge portfolio or 1.9% in the segment (1.8% of the segment in March). The share of the three largest LICs in the segment reached 99.2%.

The portfolio of retirement annuity premiums in annual terms grew by 57.3% in April 2023 against an annual increase of 67.6% in March and exceeded 37.3 billion tenge. The share of retirement annuities in total LIC premiums decreased to 27.9% against 30.6% in March. LIC Nomad Life remains the leader in the retirement annuity segment with premiums of 12.79 billion tenge, equal to a 34.2% share in the segment (33.5% in March). LIC Halyk life is in the second place with a 10.6 billion tenge portfolio and a 28.5% segment share, which has not increased in April. The third position is taken by LIC Freedom Life with a 7.1 billion tenge portfolio equal to a 19.1% segment share (19.5% in March). The concentration of the three largest LICs in the segment was 81.8% in April against 81.5% in March.

Accident insurance (AI) premiums collected by LICs grew by 197.7% in annual terms in April 2023, to 13.7 billion tenge against an annual increase of 204.4% in March. LIC Freedom Life is still leading with a 6.49 billion tenge portfolio, which corresponds to a 47.4% share in the segment (45.9% in March).

KM Life remains the second with a 2.7 billion tenge portfolio, which is 19.9% of participation in the segment. The company’s share in the segment is gradually decreasing. In March it was 23.7%, in January - 49.5%. LIC EIC id in the third place with a portfolio of 2.5 billion tenge - 18.4% of the segment against 16.5% in March. The three largest accident insurers by LICs reduced their participation in the segment to 85.6%, from 86.1% in March.

The premiums in the sector "Insurance of an employee against accidents in the performance of their labor duties" (CAI) grew by 64.7% in April 2023 against an increase of 64.8% in March (all year-on-year). Cash collections of LICs amounted to 25.9 billion tenge. According to the results of April, LIC Halyk life remains the segment leader with a portfolio of 8.3 billion tenge, and a 32.1% segment share (39.2% in March). LIC Nomad Life is in the second place with a portfolio of 6.9 billion tenge or 26.8% of the segment (26.3% in March). The third place is taken by KM Life with a 3.3 billion tenge portfolio, which is a 12.9% share in the segment. LIC Freedom Life with a 2.49 billion tenge portfolio and a 9.6% share in the segment occupied the 4th place in April. Five LICs out of 8 that collecting premiums under CAI showed an annual increase in premiums. The segment is declining. The share of the three largest LICs in the class is 71.8% against 76.2% in March.

Health insurance premiums (VHI) by LIC in annual terms showed a drop of 5% in April 2023 against a fall of 31.5% in March. The fees amounted to 1.5 billion tenge in absolute terms. The leader of the segment, LIC EIC, strengthened its position in April collecting over 1 billion tenge of premiums and occupying 72.4% of the segment share (84.9% in March). LIC Eurasia moved up to the second position with a portfolio of 246 million tenge. The company occupies 16.2% of the segment against 0.3% in March. LIC Freedom Life remains in the third position with a portfolio of 95.1 million tenge and a share in the segment of 6.3% (7.1% in March). LIC KM Life with a portfolio equal to 4.8% of the segment left the top three. The share of the three largest VHI insurers by LIC is smearing out and forms 94.8% at the beginning of May against 99.3% in March.

As of April 1, 2023, the total assets of LICs increased by 24.3% (yoy) to 963.8 billion tenge. The insurance reserves grew by 16.4% exceeding 665.5 billion tenge. The equity capital of LICs rose by 56.9% compared to the same period in 2022 and amounted to 211.3 billion tenge.

 

 

Share
read also
The economy contraction in Kazakhstan has been minimal since the beginning of the coronavirus crisis
The economy contraction in Kazakhstan has been minimal since the beginning of the coronavirus crisis

The economy contraction in Kazakhstan in the 1st Q this year was the lowest since the...

Save money for your retirement from youth so you do not end up with nothing
Save money for your retirement from youth so you do not end up with nothing

The level of a future pensioner’s well-being depends on age, the volume and way he ...

What injuries children suffer most often in Kazakhstan
What injuries children suffer most often in Kazakhstan

Boys get injured 2-3 times more often than girls....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование на подъеме

Премии КСЖ в апреле превысили 100 млрд тенге.
Страхование на подъеме

Совокупные брутто-премии КСЖ в апреле 2023 года в годовом выражении с учетом продаж unit-linked фактически повторили мартовскую динамику роста. Премии выросли на 26,8%, до 134 млрд тенге, против прироста на 25,4% в марте (все – год к году). Рост страхового портфеля мог быть выше, однако премии в сегменте страхования жизни показали спад.  

КСЖ «Nomad Life» продолжает оставаться единственной КСЖ, предлагающей продукт инвестиционного страхования жизни Unit-linked. Рыночная доля КСЖ «Nomad Life» в отрасли страхования жизни на 1 мая 2023 года с учетом продаж Unit-linked составила 23,5%, что соответствует страховому портфелю в 31,5 млрд тенге.

Премии по классу «Страхование жизни» в апреле в годовом выражении сократили до 4,7% отрицательную динамику против падения на 10,6% в марте. В денежном выражении КСЖ собрали 53,8 млрд тенге. Тем не менее, доля премий по страхованию жизни в совокупном портфеле КСЖ выросло до 40,1% против 38,4% в марте. Лидером сегмента по итогам апреля остается КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 23,8 млрд тенге, что соответствует доли в сегменте в 44,3% (38,7% в марте). Второе место занимает КСЖ «Nomad Life». Компания собрала 11,5 млрд тенге премий, что соответствует 21,5% доли сегмента. На третьем месте – КСЖ «Европейская страховая компания» (ЕСК) с портфелем в 9,8 млрд тенге и долей рынка в сегменте в 18,3%. Концентрация премий трех крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте составила 84% против 84,2% в марте. Из 9-ти КСЖ, собирающих премии по страхованию жизни, 4 показали прирост премий в годовом выражении и 8 по отношению к предыдущему месяцу.

Объем премий по ГОНС в апреле вырос до 16,6 млн тенге, показав прирост на 73,3% к итогам марте (в марте прирост к февралю составил 410,6%). Премии продолжают собирать четыре КСЖ. В лидеры по итогам апреля вышла КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 8,3 млн тенге, что соответствует доли в 50,3% сегмента (30,3% сегмента в марте). На второе место с портфелем в 6,4 млн тенге (38,8% сегмента) спустилась КСЖ «Freedom Life». В марте КСЖ занимала 51,9% сегмента. На третьем месте находится КСЖ «Nomad Life» с портфелем в 1,3 млн тенге или 8,2% сегмента.

Аннуитетное страхование без учета пенсионных аннуитетов в апреле 2023 года выросло на 46,5% против мартовского роста на 44,9% (все год к году). В денежном выражении объем премий вырос до 1,6 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента остается КСЖ «KM Life», портфель которой вырос до 1,1 млрд тенге. Это соответствует 68,6% доли в сегменте (в марте – 62,4% доли сегмента). На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life» с объемом премий в 474,7 млн тенге, что соответствует 28,8% в сегменте (в марте – 34,8% сегмента). На третьем месте находится КСЖ «Nomad Life» с портфелем в 30,7 млн тенге или 1,9% в сегменте (1,8% сегмента в марте). Доля трех крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте достигла 99,2%.

Портфель премий пенсионных аннуитетов в апреле 2023 года вырос в годовом выражении на 57,3% против годового прироста в марте на 67,6% и превысил 37,3 млрд тенге. Доля пенсионных аннуитетов в совокупных премиях КСЖ снизилась до 27,9% против доли в 30,6% в марте. КСЖ «Nomad Life» остается лидером сегмента пенсионных аннуитетов с объемом премий в 12,79 млрд тенге, что соответствует 34,2% доли в сегменте (33,5% в марте). На втором месте находится КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 10,6 млрд тенге и долей в сегменте в 28,5%, которая не выросла по итогам апреля. Третью позицию занимает КСЖ «Freedom Life» с портфелем в 7,1 млрд тенге, что соответствует 19,1% доли в сегменте (19,5% в марте). Концентрация трех крупнейших КСЖ в сегменте по итогам апреля составила 81,8% против 81,5% в марте.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС), собираемые в разрезе КСЖ, в апреле 2023 года в годовом выражении выросли на 197,7%, до 13,7 млрд тенге против годового прироста в марте на 204,4%. КСЖ «Freedom Life» остается на позициях лидера с портфелем в 6,49 млрд тенге, что соответствует 47,4% доли в сегменте (45,9% в марте).

На втором месте остается «KM Life» с портфелем в 2,7 млрд тенге, что составляет 19,9% участия в сегменте. Доля КСЖ в сегменте постепенно снижается. В марте она составляла 23,7%, в январе – 49,5%. На третьем месте находится КСЖ ЕСК с портфелем в 2,5 млрд тенге – 18,4% сегмента против 16,5% в марте. Тройка крупнейших страховщиков НС в разрезе КСЖ снизила участие в сегменте до 85,6%, с 86,1% в марте.

Премии в секторе «Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей» (ОСРНС) по итогам апреля 2023 года выросли на 64,7% против прироста на 64,8% в марте (все – год к году). Денежные сборы КСЖ составили 25,9 млрд тенге. Лидером сегмента по итогам апреля остается КСЖ «Halyk life» с портфелем в 8,3 млрд тенге, что составляет 32,1% доли в сегменте (39,2% в марте). На втором месте с портфелем в 6,9 млрд тенге находится КСЖ «Nomad Life», что составляет 26,8% в сегменте (26,3% в марте). На третью позицию вышла «KM Life» с портфелем в 3,3 млрд тенге, что составляет 12,9% доли в сегменте. КСЖ «Freedom Life» с портфелем в 2,49 млрд тенге и долей в сегменте в 9,6% занял по итогам апреля 4-е место. Пять КСЖ из 8, собирающих премии по ОСРНС, показали годовой прирост премий. Концентрация сегмента снижается. Доля трех крупнейших КСЖ в классе составила 71,8% против 76,2% в марте.

Премии по страхованию на случай болезни (ДМС) в разрезе КСЖ в апреле 2023 года в годовом выражении показали снижение на 5% против падения на 31,5% в марте. В абсолютных цифрах сборы составили 1,5 млрд тенге. Лидер сегмента – КСЖ ЕСК в апреле упрочил положение, собрав свыше 1 млрд тенге премий и занимая 72,4% доли сегмента (84,9% в марте). На вторую позицию с портфелем в 246 млн тенге поднялась КСЖ «Евразия». Она занимает 16,2% сегмента против 0,3% в марте. На третьей позиции остается КСЖ «Freedom Life» с портфелем в 95,1 млн тенге и долей в сегменте в 6,3% (7,1% в марте). КСЖ «KM Life» с портфелем равным 4,8% сегмента покинула тройку лидеров. Доля тройки крупнейших страховщиков ДМС в разрезе КСЖ размывается и составила на начало мая 94,8% против 99,3% в марте.

На 1 апреля 2023 года совокупные активы КСЖ выросли на 24,3% (год к году) до 963,8 млрд тенге. Страховые резервы увеличились на 16,4%, превысив 665,5 млрд тенге. Собственный капитал КСЖ вырос на 56,9% к аналогичному периоду 2022 года и составил 211,3 млрд тенге.

 

Фото из открытых истоников 

Поделиться
читайте также
Пять вопросов о страховании жизни
Пять вопросов о страховании жизни

Страхование жизни дает владельцам полисов зар...

Какой объем страхования жизни вам нужен
Какой объем страхования жизни вам нужен

Определение необходимого объема страхования ...

Почему срочное страхование должно быть первым в списке финансовых дел
Почему срочное страхование должно быть первым в списке финансовых дел

Страхование - важный инструмент для обеспечен...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку