bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

One-click insurance: a dream or reality?

In the era of global digitalization, an increasing number of services are becoming available online, reports expertonline.kz. State-owned companies, large international corporations and the SME sector in Kazakhstan are restructuring their corporate policy to be more flexible, giving their consumers the opportunity to receive the necessary services through the Internet. Insurance market players did not stand aside, having begun the introduction of online insurance services. Galym Amerkhodzhayev, the Chairman of the board of the Life Insurance Company State Annuity Company, answered the questions of Expert Kazakhstan on the development of online insurance and the prospects for the life insurance market in Kazakhstan.
One-click insurance: a dream or reality?

- Galym Tashmukhanbetovich, large international players of the insurance market have long been providing their services online. What is the situation in Kazakhstan?

—This summer, the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev, signed amendments to the law on insurance and insurance activities. One of the key innovations is the introduction of an electronic policy of compulsory insurance of vehicle owners as of January 1, 2019. This is the first but a very important step towards the development of online insurance and customer satisfaction. It's no secret that there is a risk of acquiring fake policies in the insurance market. With the introduction of an electronic policy, firstly, there will be no such risks, and secondly, people will not have to spend their time visiting the offices of insurance companies to get an insurance policy. Drivers will still be required to insure their vehicles, but the data on the availability of their policies will be stored in a single database, to which the police will have access. Thus, there is no need to carry the paper version of the policy. It should not be forgotten that the insurance culture in European countries has started to form several centuries ago. And our insurance market is as old as independence, and the success that has been achieved to date cannot be underestimated.

—In your opinion, what life insurance products can be sold online? What life insurance products are already sold online?

—Actually almost the entire line of life insurance products can be sold online. It's a question of time.

— Will the number of users of life insurance services increase with the ability to insure their life online?

—First of all, this requires an appropriate legislative framework. Now legal entities have an opportunity to insure workers against accidents through the government portal for citizens, which provides for the use of EDS. Earlier a citizen had to first register a legal entity; then submit a registration certificate to the bank to open an account, and also go to the insurance company to conclude a compulsory insurance contract. Now, thanks to a new composite service, it takes two working days (not counting the day of application) to obtain a certificate of state registration of a legal entity, a bank account number and a signed contract of compulsory insurance of employees against accidents. Therefore, it is worth noting that our insurance market is moving in the right direction.

—Is the introduction of online insurance a starting point for using Big Data technologies in insurance? Can you imagine something similar in the insurance market of the Republic of Kazakhstan?

— I am sure this will be the next step in the insurance market in the Republic of Kazakhstan. For example, more than 30% of vehicles in North America are equipped with telematics equipment, which allows the insurer to evaluate the insured in many ways, such as annual mileage, driving style allowing the insured to offer optimal insurance conditions. As for life insurance products, we have already begun to explore the possibility of using appropriate equipment and software that allows us to obtain data on the lifestyle of our customers. For example, people leading a healthy lifestyle will be able to receive discounts on life insurance.

Source: http://expertonline.kz/a15760/

Photos: ipoteka.zone

Share
read also
Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis
Azamat Yerdessov: How endowment solves the financial objectives of Kazakhstanis

Our portal Lifeinsurance.kz continues a series of publications by experts of the life...

Vera Gordeeva: “Money must work and make a profit”
Vera Gordeeva: “Money must work and make a profit”

An insurance company combines a variety of diverse business processes. The company ha...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страхование в один клик: мечта или реальность?

В эпоху глобальной цифровизации все большее количество услуг становится доступным для получения в режиме онлайн, сообщает expertonline.kz . Государственные компании, крупные международные корпорации и сектор МСБ в Казахстане перестраивают свою корпоративную политику на более гибкую, предоставляя своим потребителям возможность получить необходимые услуги через интернет. Игроки страхового рынка не остались в стороне, начав внедрение услуг по онлайн-страхованию. На вопросы Expert Kazakhstan o развитии онлайн-страхования и перспективах рынка страхования жизни в Казахстане ответил председатель правления АО «Компания по страхованию жизни “Государственная аннуитетная компания”» Галым Амерходжаев.
Страхование в один клик: мечта или реальность?

— Галым Ташмуханбетович, крупные международные игроки страхового рынка уже давно предоставляют свои услуги онлайн. Как обстоят дела с этим в Казахстане?

— Президент Республики Казахстан Нурсултан Назарбаев летом текущего года подписал поправки к закону о страховании и страховой деятельности. Одним из ключевых нововведений является внедрение электронного полиса обязательного страхования владельцев транспортных средств с 1 января 2019 года. Это первый, но очень важный шаг на пути к развитию онлайн-страхования и удовлетворения потребностей клиентов. Ни для кого не секрет, что на страховом рынке существует риск приобретения фальшивых полисов. С введением электронного полиса, во-первых, таких рисков не будет, а во-вторых, людям не придется тратить свое время на посещение офисов страховых компаний для оформления страхового полиса. Водители всё так же будут обязаны страховать свои транспортные средства, но данные о наличии у них полисов станут храниться в единой базе, к которой получат доступ полицейские. Соответственно, необходимость возить с собой бумажный вариант полиса отпадает. Не следует забывать, что культура страхования в европейских странах начала складываться несколько веков назад, а наш рынок страхования — ровесник независимости, и те успехи, которые достигнуты к сегодняшнему дню, нельзя недооценивать.

— Какие, на ваш взгляд, продукты life-страхования можно продавать онлайн? Какие продукты life-страхования уже продаются онлайн?

— В принципе, практически вся линейка продуктов страхования жизни может продаваться онлайн. Вопрос времени.

— Возрастет ли количество пользователей услуг life-страхования с возможностью застраховать свою жизнь онлайн?

— Прежде всего, для этого требуется соответствующая законодательная база. В данный момент для юридических лиц существует возможность через портал правительства для граждан застраховать работников от несчастных случаев, которая предусматривает использование ЭЦП. Если раньше гражданин должен был сначала зарегистрировать юридическое лицо, затем предъявить в банк справку о регистрации, чтобы открыть счет, а также идти в страховую компанию для заключения договора обязательного страхования, то теперь, благодаря новой композитной услуге, граждане могут за два рабочих дня (не считая дня подачи заявления) получить свидетельство о государственной регистрации юридического лица, номер банковского счета и подписанный договор обязательного страхования работников от несчастных случаев. Поэтому стоит отметить, что наш рынок страхования движется в правильном направлении.

— Станет ли внедрение онлайн-страхования отправной точкой для использования технологий BigData в страховании? Можно ли представить что-то подобное на рынке страхования Республики Казахстан?

— Я уверен, это будет следующим шагом на рынке страхования в Республике Казахстан. На сегодняшний день, например, в Северной Америке более 30% транспортных средств оснащены телематическим оборудованием, что позволяет страховщику оценивать страхователя по многим параметрам, как, например, годовой пробег, стиль вождения, что позволит предложить страхователю оптимальные условия страхования. Что касается продуктов life-страхования, мы уже начали исследовать возможность применения соответствующего оборудования и программного обеспечения, позволяющего получать данные об образе жизни клиентов. Например, люди, ведущие здоровый образ жизни, смогут получать скидки на страхование жизни.

Источник: http://expertonline.kz/a15760/

Фото: ipoteka.zone

Поделиться
читайте также
Валютная страховка теснит долларовые депозиты
Валютная страховка теснит долларовые депозиты

Теперь казахстанцы могут зарабатывать на влож...

Сергей Цикалюк: «Люди верят в страховую защиту и готовы за нее платить»
Сергей Цикалюк: «Люди верят в страховую защиту и готовы за нее платить»

Все больше людей в России добровольно страхую...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку