bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The insurance market in Kazakhstan: growth by the beginning of autumn

The highest growth rate in the market in August was total profit (retained earnings), 29.3% to KZT70.7 billion. About half of this amount was earned by Eurasia, 34.1 billion tenge, with an increase of 42.7% in August. Victoria is in second place with 23.7% growth to 5.9 billion tenge, and NOMAD LIFE is in third place with 34.2% growth to 5.2 billion tenge.
The insurance market in Kazakhstan: growth by the beginning of autumn

The total volume of assets of the Kazakhstan insurance market in August has increased by almost 1%, by 9.7 billion tenge in absolute terms to 995.2 billion tenge. After a series of mergers there have been major changes in the market. Thus, Kazkommerts-Policy joined Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh (controlled by Narodny Bank of Kazakhstan), due to which, in August, the merged company’s assets increased 1.6 times, 34.7 billion tenge in absolute terms to 91.8 billion tenge.

 


Let us note that the Narodny Bank group also includes two life insurance companies: Halyk-Life (asset growth by 5.8% to 76.3 billion tenge) and Kazkommerts-Life (0.5% to 63.9 billion tenge), which officially announced about decision of merging Kazkommerts-Life JSC and Halyk-Life JSC on 13.08.2018 at the meeting of the Board of Directors of JSC Halyk Bank Kazakhstan. Companies will be reorganized only after receiving permission from the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The total amount of assets of insurance companies controlled by Narodny Bank has increased significantly.

The Eurasia insurance company is number one in the collected insurance premiums, 53.1 billion tenge, with 8.5% growth. Halyk-Life is the second, with 23.5% growth to 34.1 billion tenge; Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh is the third with 6.1% growth to 29.0 billion tenge.
 

Large volumes of collected premiums by September 1 were also recorded in a number of other companies. They are: Kazakhmys (20.6 billion tenge), NOMAD LIFE (18.7 billion tenge), Nomad Insurance (15.1 billion tenge) and European Insurance Company (10.4 billion tenge). The total amount of collected insurance premiums increased in August by 7.5% to 263.5 billion tenge.
 

Over the last summer month the insurance payments in Eurasia Company have increased by 7.5% to 20.1 billion tenge. Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh, being the second, has 5.2 billion tenge, with an increase of 17.8%. NOMAD LIFE LIC is running third with 3.4 billion tenge and increase of 14%.
 

Let us also note that the total amount of insurance payments was growing in August at a slower pace compared with the collected premium growth of 6.5% to almost 62 billion tenge.
The total equity capital of the insurance sector has increased by 3.8% to 463.4 billion tenge, by 17.2 billion tenge in absolute terms.
 

Thus, by results of this August Eurasia is leading with 142.7 billion tenge. Victoria insurance company is in the second place with 81.0 billion tenge; Halyk-Kazakhinstrakh is the third with 46.2 billion tenge.
 

Photos per website: www.elicebergdemadrid.com

Share
read also
German insurers will invest €100 million in digital startups
German insurers will invest €100 million in digital startups

The German Private Health Insurance Association (PKV) is launching a new venture fund...

Key drivers for life insurance growth are the same in all countries and regions
Key drivers for life insurance growth are the same in all countries and regions

It is GDP growth, the level of personal well-being of citizens, as well as high-quali...

How genetic testing is impacting life insurance
How genetic testing is impacting life insurance

Will life insurance policies become more expensive due to genetic testing? This was t...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховой рынок РК: рост к началу осени

Самыми большими темпами в августе рынок вырос по такому показателю как совокупная прибыль (нераспределенный доход) - на 29,3% до 70,7 млрд тенге. Около половины этой суммы заработала «Евразия» (34,1 млрд тенге с приростом за август на 42,7%). На втором месте здесь «Виктория» (23,7% до 5,9 млрд тенге), на третьем - «НОМАД LIFE» (34,2% до 5,2 млрд тенге).
Страховой рынок РК:  рост к началу осени

Совокупный объем активов казахстанского страхового рынка за август увеличился почти на 1% до 995,2 млрд. тенге, в абсолютном выражении – на 9,7 млрд. тенге. После ряда слияний на рынке произошли крупные изменения.  Так, «Казкоммерц-Полис» присоединилась к «Халык-Казахинстрах» (контролируется Народным банком Казахстана), за счет чего у объединенной компании в августе активы возросли в 1,6 раза до 91,8 млрд тенге, а в абсолютном выражении – на 34,7 млрд тенге.

Отметим, что в группу «Народного банка» входят также две компании по страхованию жизни. Это «Халык-Life» (рост активов на 5,8% до 76,3 млрд тенге) и «Казкоммерц-Life» (0,5% до 63,9 млрд тенге), которые в середине августа официально объявили о том, что 13.08.2018 г. на заседании Совета Директоров АО «Народный Банк Казахстана» было принято решение о присоединении АО «Казкоммерц-Life» к АО «Халык-Life». Реорганизация компаний будет осуществлена  только после получения разрешения Нацбанка РК.  Так что общая сумма активов страховых компаний, контролируемых «Народным банком», значительно увеличилась.

Первое месте по размеру собранных страховых премий у  СК «Евразии» , - 53,1 млрд тенге с приростом на 8,5%. На втором  по этому показателю идет «Халык-Life» (23,5% до 34,1 млрд тенге). На третьем месте «Халык-Казахинстрах» (6,1% до 29,0 млрд тенге).

Большие объемы собранных премий к 1 сентября также зафиксированы еще у ряда компаний. Это «Казахмыс» (20,6 млрд тенге), «НОМАД LIFE» (18,7 млрд тенге), «Номад Иншуранс» (15,1 млрд тенге) и «Европейская страховая компания» (10,4 млрд тенге). Совокупный же объем собранных страховых премий увеличился за август на 7,5% до 263,5 млрд тенге.

Расходы на осуществление страховых выплат у «Евразии» выросли за последний месяц лета на 7,5% до 20,1 млрд тенге, у занимающей второе место «Халык-Казахинстрах» оказалось 5,2 млрд. тенге с приростом на 17,8%, на третьем расположилась КСЖ «НОМАД LIFE» - 3, 4 млрд. тенге, с приростом  на 14%.

Отметим также, что совокупный объем страховых выплат рос в августе меньшими темпами по сравнению с собранными премиями – на 6,5% почти до 62 млрд тенге.

Совокупный собственный капитал страхового сектора увеличился на 3,8% до 463,4 млрд тенге, в абсолютном выражении – на 17,2 млрд тенге.

Так, у  «Евразии» в августе этот показатель составил  142,7 млрд. тенге. На втором месте – страховая компания «Виктория» ( 81,0 млрд тенге), на третьем – «Халык-Казахинстрах» (46,2 млрд тенге).

Фото с сайта www.elicebergdemadrid.com

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку