bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The court stood up for the woman whom the bank recovered the loan of her deceased father from

The Supreme Court of the Russian Federation stood up for a resident of Pyatigorsk, from whom the bank recovered over 400 thousand rubles on her deceased father’s loan, although the man had life and health insurance, ASN reports.
The court stood up for the woman whom the bank recovered the loan of her deceased father from

According to the case file, in 2015 the plaintiff's father took a loan of 381 thousand rubles from Sberbank for 58 months at 22.55% per annum; he passed a year later without repaying the loan. The bank filed a lawsuit against his daughter and sole heiress in 2020 demanding to repay the loan and interest. The court granted the claim. The woman challenged the decision, but the appeal and cassation courts sided with the bank.

The Supreme Court of the Russian Federation decided otherwise: it drew attention to the fact that initially the borrower when receiving a loan, entered into life and health insurance agreement, according to which, the bank was indicated as the beneficiary, and the loan was to be repaid due to compensation.

“Evasion of a credit institution, which, unlike an individual borrower, is a professional participant in these legal relations, from exercising its rights to receive insurance benefit in the event of the insured borrower’s death and filing a claim against the borrower’s heirs for the recovery of debt without taking into account insurance compensation must be assessed by the court including for compliance with the requirements of the law,” the court noted.

According to the court, the claim against the heiress in this case “deprives the life and health insurance of borrowers as a way of securing obligations under a loan agreement with the definition of a lender as a beneficiary.” It reversed the decision and sent the case back for retrial.

Source: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/79951

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Expanding the LIC services can become a growth driver for personal insurance
Expanding the LIC services can become a growth driver for personal insurance

The first insurance forum was held in Almaty, where the development of the Kazakhstan...

Life insurance for the elderly people
Life insurance for the elderly people

Life insurance can be helpful in old age. A policy can provide for relatives after th...

The main known causes of voluntary death in the Republic of Kazakhstan are poverty and loneliness
The main known causes of voluntary death in the Republic of Kazakhstan are poverty and loneliness

According to the results of January-July of this year, at least according to official...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Суд вступился за женщину, с которой банк взыскал кредит ее умершего отца

Верховный суд РФ вступился за жительницу Пятигорска, с которой банк взыскал более 400 тыс. рублей по кредиту ее умершего отца, хотя у него была страховка жизни и здоровья, сообщает АСН.
Суд вступился за женщину, с которой банк взыскал кредит ее умершего отца

Согласно материалам дела, отец истицы в 2015 году взял в Сбербанке в кредит 381 тыс. рублей на 58 месяцев под 22,55% годовых. Через год он умер, не выплатив кредит. Уже в 2020 году банк подал иск к его дочери и единственной наследнице с требованием погасить кредит и проценты. Суд удовлетворил иск. Женщина оспорила решение, но суды апелляционной и кассационной инстанций встали на сторону банка.

Верховный суд РФ решил иначе: он обратил внимание, что изначально заемщик, получая кредит, заключил договор о страховании жизни и здоровья. Выгодоприобретателем по нему был указан банк, за счет компенсации кредит должен был быть погашен.

«Уклонение кредитной организации, являющейся, в отличие от гражданина-заемщика, профессиональным участником данных правоотношений, от реализации своих прав на получение страхового возмещения по случаю смерти застрахованного заемщика и обращение с иском к наследникам заемщика о взыскании задолженности без учета страхового возмещения должно быть оценено судом в том числе и на предмет соответствия требованиям закона», — указал суд.

По мнению суда, предъявление требований к наследнице в этом случае «лишает смысла страхование жизни и здоровья заемщиков в качестве способа обеспечения обязательств по кредитному договору с определением в качестве выгодоприобретателя кредитора». Он отменил решение и направил дело на пересмотр.

Источник: https://www.asn-news.ru/news/79951

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Системе добровольных пенсионных взносов нужны стимулы
Системе добровольных пенсионных взносов нужны стимулы

Даурен Нурмухамбетов, экономист подготовил ав...

Если решили отказаться от страхования жизни, ответьте на три вопроса
Если решили отказаться от страхования жизни, ответьте на три вопроса

Чуть более половины американцев имеют несколь...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку