bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Kazakhstanis have invested more than 47 billion tenge in life insurance for two months

According to the results of January-February this year, the volume of premiums collected by life insurance companies amounted to 47.7 billion tenge. Such gain is, first of all, associated with the growth of financial literacy of the population and people’s concern about their future, as well as with the emergence of new products on the market. Due to legislative requirements previously, the activities of LICs have been limited, but new opportunities are now open in the sector, RANKING.KZ reports.
Kazakhstanis have invested more than 47 billion tenge in life insurance for two months

Under the conditions of geopolitical uncertainty, external shocks and the national currency volatility, endowment insurance is becoming an alternative source of financing that not only saves but also increases the funds of depositors. Thus, according to results of two months of this year, LIC Nomad Life became the leader in terms of collected premiums: 14.8 billion tenge, or 31.1% of the market. Besides, Nomad Life entered the TOP-3 in terms of collected premiums in general, which proved the success of the company and the demand for its products. Nomad Life offers 9 products in 6 areas, including 3 investments and endowment insurance products in US dollars: ZOLOTO NOMADOV Invest, ZOLOTO NOMADOV, CAPITAL USD.

Halyk-Life company took the second place in terms of collected premiums among LICs with the amount of 14.1 billion tenge. Freedom Finance Life closes the TOP-3 with the amount of insurance premiums for the period under review of 5.2 billion tenge.

The three listed companies form more than 70% of the market, which indicates a high concentration and clear advantages of the largest players in the sector.

The article notes that the life insurance market abroad is still much more developed. For people in developed countries, as well as in many developing countries, insurance is a way of life, a conventional way to protect health and well-being and, of course, an important investment tool. Kazakhstan is gradually approaching the level of OECD countries. So, for example, the share of premiums collected by Kazakhstani LICs from the total premiums in the insurance market by the end of 2021 amounted to 46.6% (in 2020 - 40.3%), while this index in OECD countries was 48.2% at the end of 2020. The share of life insurance in the insurance market reaches significantly higher values in some countries. Thus, as of end of 2020, this index in Denmark was 72.8%, in Ireland - 76.6%, in Luxembourg - 88.4%, in Singapore - 77.1%, in Italy - 74.4%, in the Great Britain - 70.5%, etc.

Source: http://ranking.kz/ru/a/infopovody/garantiya-spokojnoj-zhizni-plyus-dohod-vsego-za-dva-mesyaca-kazahstancy-vlozhili-v-strahovanie-zhizni-bolee-47-milliardov-tenge

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
LIC Halyk Life collected 59.4 billion tenge of premiums for six months
LIC Halyk Life collected 59.4 billion tenge of premiums for six months

The volume of insurance premiums of LIC Halyk Life in 6 months of 2021 amounted to 59...

Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose
Risk or universal life insurance: what to choose

What is the difference between insurance and how they help protect capital, according...

Kazakhstani insurance market is in for digital transformation
Kazakhstani insurance market is in for digital transformation

Deputy Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Develo...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

За два месяца казахстанцы вложили в страхование жизни более 47 млрд тенге

По итогам января-февраля этого года объём премий, собранных компаниями по страхованию жизни, уже составил 47,7 млрд тенге. Подобный рост связан, в первую очередь, с ростом финансовой грамотности населения и обеспокоенности граждан своим будущим, а также с появлением новых продуктов на рынке. Ранее из-за законодательных требований деятельность КСЖ была ограничена, но сейчас в секторе открылись новые возможности, сообщает RANKING.KZ.
За два месяца казахстанцы вложили в страхование жизни более 47 млрд тенге

В условиях геополитической неопределённости, внешних шоков и волатильности нацвалюты накопительное страхование становится альтернативным источником финансирования, способным не только сохранить, но и приумножить средства вкладчиков. Так, по итогам двух месяцев текущего года лидером по собранным премиям стала КСЖ Nomad Life: 14,8 млрд тенге, или 31,1% от рынка. Помимо этого, Nomad Life вошла в ТОП-3 СК по объёмам собранных премий в целом, что говорит об успешности компании и востребованности её продуктов. Nomad Life предлагает 9 продуктов по 6 направлениям, среди которых 3 продукта по инвестициям и накопительному страхованию в долларах США: ZOLOTO NOMADOV Invest, ZOLOTO NOMADOV, CAPITAL USD.

Второе место по собранным премиям среди КСЖ заняла компания «Халык-Life»: здесь сумма составила 14,1 млрд тенге. Замыкает ТОП-3 Freedom Finance Life: сумма страховых премий компании за рассматриваемый период — 5,2 млрд тенге.

Три перечисленные компании формируют более 70% рынка, что говорит о высокой концентрации и явных преимуществах крупнейших игроков в секторе.

В статье отмечается, что рынок страхования жизни за рубежом пока значительно более развит. Для жителей развитых, а также многих развивающихся стран страхование является нормой жизни, привычным способом защиты здоровья и благополучия и, разумеется, важным инвестиционным инструментом. Казахстан постепенно приближается к уровню стран ОЭСР. Так, к примеру, доля премий, собранных КСЖ РК, от общего объёма премий по рынку страхования по итогам 2021 года составила 46,6% (в 2020 году — 40,3%), в то время как по странам ОЭСР этот показатель по итогам 2020 года составлял 48,2%. При этом в отдельных странах доля страхования жизни в страховом рынке достигает заметно более высоких значений. Так, в Дании показатель по итогам 2020 года находился на уровне 72,8%, в Ирландии — 76,6%, в Люксембурге — 88,4%, в Сингапуре — 77,1%, в Италии — 74,4%, в Великобритании — 70,5%, и т. д.

Источник: http://ranking.kz/ru/a/infopovody/garantiya-spokojnoj-zhizni-plyus-dohod-vsego-za-dva-mesyaca-kazahstancy-vlozhili-v-strahovanie-zhizni-bolee-47-milliardov-tenge

Фото из открытых источников  

Поделиться
читайте также
Курение увеличивает стоимость страхования жизни в два раза
Курение увеличивает стоимость страхования жизни в два раза

Портал InsuranceNewsNet задался вопросом экономии ден...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку