bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How does life insurance work?

According to a survey presented by Unum, about 40% of US adults do not have a life insurance policy. Although the names may be different, life insurance comes down to two main categories: permanent and term. Each type requires a premium that is often paid monthly.
How does life insurance work?

Permanent life insurance is a type of life insurance that is valid throughout the life of the insured person; insurance premium payments may be made in accordance with the stipulated conditions on the basis of regular monthly, quarterly, semi-annual or annual payments until the insured person dies.

Term or temporary life insurance is a policy that is valid for a certain period of time. The insurance coverage is not paid if the policyholder dies prior the insurance term or after it ends. Typical terms are 10, 20 and 30 years.

When you are ready to buy a life insurance policy, make sure that the insurance company is reliable, you should also find out how much the insurance broker commission is. Sometimes the percentage of financial experts is too high.

Life insurance

Life insurance can financially support beneficiaries after the insured’s decease. The policy can cover the mortgage, loan and funeral costs. For instance: funeral expenses in the USA usually range from $8 to $10 thousand. If you look after elderly parents, over time the additional funds will be required to pay for medical bills. You can also use life insurance to leave aт inheritance.

A person can opt out of life insurance if he does not have family members. Single people that have no children or pets fall into this category. Wealthy pensioners who have accounts and savings funds can abandon such a policy as well.

Source: https://www.usnews.com/life-insurance/how-does-life-insurance-work

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Summer: protect your children!
Summer: protect your children!

According to the Union of Insurance Companies of Estonia, 201 children were injured a...

It is socially unsafe to apply the Singaporean experience of the pension system in Kazakhstan
It is socially unsafe to apply the Singaporean experience of the pension system in Kazakhstan

Various proposals on reforming the pension system of the Republic of Kazakhstan have ...

Japanese insurer Mitsui Sumitomo will replace 90% of the work of sales and underwriting department with AI-algorithms
Japanese insurer Mitsui Sumitomo will replace 90% of the work of sales and underwriting department with AI-algorithms

Japanese insurance company Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance has introduced artificial intell...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как работает страхование жизни?

Согласно опросу, предоставленному компанией Unum, около 40% взрослого населения США не имеет полиса страхования жизни. Хотя названия могут быть разными, страхование жизни сводится к двум основным категориям: постоянное и срочное. Каждый тип требует премии - часто она выплачивается ежемесячно.
Как работает страхование жизни?

Постоянное страхование жизни - вид страхования жизни, действующий в течение всей жизни застрахованного лица; оплата страховой премии может производиться в соответствии с предусмотренными условиями на основе регулярных ежемесячных, ежеквартальных, полугодовых или ежегодных платежей до момента смерти застрахованного лица.

Срочное или временное страхование жизни – это полис, который действует в течение определенного периода времени. Страховая сумма не выплачивается, если владелец полиса умрет до начала этого периода или после его завершения. Типичные сроки - 10, 20 и 30 лет.

Когда Вы будете готовы купить полис страхования жизни, убедитесь в надёжности страховой компании, также стоит узнать о комиссии страхового брокера. Иногда проценты финансистов слишком завышены.

Страхование жизни

Страхование жизни может обеспечить бенефициарам материальную поддержку после смерти страхователя. Так, полис может покрыть расходы на ипотеку, кредиты и похороны. Например, расходы на погребение в США обычно колеблются от $8 тыс. до $10 тыс. Если Вы ухаживаете за престарелыми родителями, то со временем потребуются дополнительные средства на оплату медицинских счетов. Вы также можете использовать страхование жизни, чтобы оставить наследство.

Человек может отказаться от страхования жизни, есть у него нет близких людей. В эту категорию попадают одинокие люди, у которых нет детей и животных. Также от такого полиса могут отказаться состоятельные пенсионеры, которые имеют счета и фонды сбережений.

Источник https://www.usnews.com/life-insurance/how-does-life-insurance-work

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
КСЖ – хорошее начало года
КСЖ – хорошее начало года

Компании по страхованию жизни (КСЖ) начинают г...

В мае 2021 года КСЖ вновь увеличили сбор премий
В мае 2021 года КСЖ вновь увеличили сбор премий

Помимо аннуитетного страхования сильный прир...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку