bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Bakhmutova: future belongs to the products of life insurance companies

Kazakhstan Stock Exchange has been conducting informal conversations with financial experts for several years. This time, the guest of KASE Talks is the Chairman of the Financial Institutions’ Association of Kazakhstan Yelena Bakhmutova. The speaker told about the benefits of savings and annuity programs by life insurance companies.
Bakhmutova: future belongs to the products of life insurance companies

Demand for life insurance products is growing in Kazakhstan. Thus, the dynamics of LIC premiums in annual terms has been 75.4% for ten months of 2021. The total gross premiums collected in January-October reached 314.6 billion tenge. “The future belongs to insurance products. So far, the development of the market is hindered by a low insurance culture. In the West, LIC products are widespread and in demand. This will gradually happen in our country. People will come to understanding that LICs offer products at a reasonable price, people will begin to receive timely payments and, with the help of word of mouth, life insurers will receive better advertising,” said the FIAK executive.

Insurance as investment

The number of people in the United States who place money with LIC is almost twice as many as those who open deposits. Investment plans of insurers are very popular in this country. There is also equity life insurance or Unit-Linked in Kazakhstan, when a person buys a long-term life insurance policy, and this money is invested in various assets, most often through investment funds. The policyholder can independently choose assets, change the portfolio, choose the term of the policy and increase the size of the investment.

“Endowment insurance products are also very good in our country. There are policies that stipulate income, but there are products that share profit with a life insurance company. You receive life insurance and a portion of the insurance company's profits, that is, return on investment. These are products with a moderate investment risk,” noted the speaker.

The market economy system itself contains the mechanisms of crises and bankruptcies. They cleanse the market of broken business models and outdated systems. “LICs are regulated but regulation cannot prevent from all troubles. If, a LIC’s license is suddenly revoked (everything is possible in a market economy), Insurance Payment Guarantee Fund will undertake payments to clients and then transfer the assets to another insurer. A multilevel system allows protect people from risks,” explained Yelena Bakhmutova.

Insurance as a secure old age

Voluntary retirement insurance programs are successfully implemented worldwide allowing people provide themselves with a livelihood in old age. The size of future pensions does not depend on the capabilities of the state social security system but solely on the desire and capabilities of each person. Pensions in our country can be received from four sources, one of them is life insurance companies. “Insurance companies are part of the pension system. Retirement annuity is an absolutely normal financial instrument that gives life-long protection to people. Payments from the UAPF are inherited, but these payments are made until the person runs out of all the money. Annuity, on the other hand, obliges the insurer to pay you a pension of up to a hundred years or more. Annuity insurance is a good tool in old age,” said the FIAK executive.  

Insurers offer various supplementary retirement plans, and it is the client's right to choose the one that he considers most beneficial. Contributions to voluntary retirement plans can be lump-sum or accumulative. “It is possible to buy retirement annuity in advance, deferred retirement annuity or joint retirement annuity for spouses. The retirement annuity market is rapidly developing and is an alternative to both the UAPF and real estate investments. If you think about secure old years, buying a retirement annuity is a very good deal. We will see new instruments that life insurance companies will be offering in the future,” the speaker concluded.

Let us remind that the total LIC premiums on annuity insurance in absolute terms amounted to 112.4 billion tenge, on retirement annuities - 106.4 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources

Share
read also
Digital technology in insurance - how to overcome suppression
Digital technology in insurance - how to overcome suppression

What prevents life insurance digitalization and online technology development in this...

How to save for a high income in retirement
How to save for a high income in retirement

People in Kazakhstan often wail about small pensions. We will tell why the elderly re...

Freedom Finance received consent to acquire the status of insurance holding
Freedom Finance received consent to acquire the status of insurance holding

The Board of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

За продуктами компаний по страхованию жизни будущее – Бахмутова

Несколько лет Казахстанская фондовая биржа проводит в неформальном формате беседы с финансистами. В этот раз гостем Kase Talks стала председатель Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана Елена Бахмутова. Спикер рассказала о преимуществах накопительных и аннуитетных программ компаний по страхованию жизни.
За продуктами компаний по страхованию жизни будущее – Бахмутова

В Казахстане растет спрос на продукты компаний по страхованию жизни. Так, за десять месяцев 2021 года динамика премий КСЖ в годовом выражении составила 75,4%. Так, собранные в январе-октябре совокупные брутто-премии достигли 314,6 млрд тенге. «За страховыми продуктами будущее. Пока развитию рынка мешает низкая страховая культура. На Западе продукты КСЖ распространены и востребованы, там шаг нельзя сделать без них. Постепенно это произойдет и в нашей стране. Люди начнут понимать, что КСЖ предлагают продукты по разумной цене, люди начнут получать своевременные выплаты и с помощью сарафанного радио страховщики жизни получат лучшую рекламу», - заявила глава ассоциации финансистов Казахстана.

Страхование как инвестиция

В США количество людей, размещающих деньги в КСЖ, почти вдвое больше, чем тех, кто открывает депозиты. В этой стране пользуются большой популярностью инвестиционные планы страховщиков. В Казахстане тоже есть долевое страхование жизни или Unit-Linked, когда человек покупает полис долгосрочного страхования жизни, и эти деньги, чаще всего через инвестфонды, вкладываются в разные активы. Обладатель полиса, может самостоятельно выбирать активы, менять состав портфеля, выбирать срок действия полиса и увеличивать размер инвестиций.

«Также в нашей стране есть очень хорошие продукты накопительного страхования. Есть полисы, которые оговаривают доход, но есть продукты с участием в прибылях компании по страхованию жизни. Вы получаете страхование жизни и получаете часть прибыли страховой организации, то есть инвестиционный доход. Это продукты с умеренным риском инвестирования», - объяснила спикер.

В самой системе рыночной экономики заложены механизмы кризисов и банкротств. Они очищают рынок от неработающих моделей бизнеса, устаревших систем. «КСЖ регулируются, но регулирование не может обезопасить от всего. Если, вдруг, произойдёт отзыв лицензии у КСЖ (в рыночной экономике все возможно), в этом случае есть Фонд гарантирования страховых выплат, который возьмёт на себя выплаты клиентам, а затем передаст активы другому страховщику. Многоуровневая система позволяет защитить людей от рисков», - объяснила Елена Бахмутова.

Страхование как обеспечение старости

Программы добровольного пенсионного страхования успешно реализуются в самых разных странах мира, позволяя людям обеспечить себя средствами к существованию в старости. Размер будущих пенсий зависит не от возможностей государственной системы социального обеспечения, а исключительно от желания и возможностей каждого человека. В нашей стране пенсию можно получать из четырех источников, один их них – это компании по страхованию жизни. «Страховые компании – это часть пенсионной системы. Пенсионный аннуитет - абсолютно нормальный финансовый инструмент, который дает пожизненную защиту людям. Выплаты из ЕНПФ наследуются, но эти выплаты производятся пока человек не исчерпает все деньги. Аннуитет же обязывает страховщика выплачивать вам пенсию до ста лет и больше. Аннуитетное страхование — это хороший инструмент в пожилом возрасте», - считает глава Ассоциации финансистов Казахстана.

Страховщики предлагают различные программы дополнительного пенсионного обеспечения, и право клиента – выбрать ту, которую он считает наиболее выгодной. Взносы по программам добровольного пенсионного обеспечения могут быть единовременными или накопительными. «Пенсионный аннуитет можно приобрести заранее, можно приобрести отложенный пенсионный аннуитет, есть возможность приобрести совместный пенсионный аннуитет для супругов. Рынок пенсионных аннуитетов интенсивно развивается, и представляет собой альтернативу и ЕНПФ, и инвестициям в недвижимость. Если вы хотите подумать о старости, то покупка пенсионного аннуитета — это очень хорошее предложение. И в будущем, мы увидим новые инструменты, которые будут предлагать компании по страхованию жизни», - заключила спикер.

Напомним, совокупные премии КСЖ по аннуитетному страхованию в абсолютном выражении составили 112,4 млрд тенге, по пенсионным аннуитетам – 106,4 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку