bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Term life insurance for senior citizens

Unlike endowment life insurance, risk or term life insurance usually requires a medical examination, and the coverage is valid for a certain time period. If during this period an event occurs, recognized by the agreement as an insurance event, the insurer pays compensation, CNN reports.
Term life insurance for senior citizens

When choosing a product, it is necessary to determine the period, amount of coverage and study the risks and conditions. You can insure against accidents yourself or get a policy for the family member. The insurance is renewable with the repeated contract signing for the same period. Some insurers offer a convertible policy, the terms of which can be changed at the request of the insured. People over 60 who are not willing to increase their insurance costs, can get the insurance with reducing coverage. An elderly person buys a policy with a constant premium, but the insurance compensation will decrease.

Risk insurance is not suitable for saving for a comfortable old age. The policy just covers the costs of injury, illness, disability, death of an elderly person. The insurance for the pensioner is valid worldwide, 24/7 or during the holidays.

Source: https://us.cnn.com/2021/02/23/cnn-underscored/best-life-insurance-policies-for-seniors/index.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What is in store for online insurance market in 2019?
What is in store for online insurance market in 2019?

With all the advantages of online insurance, it takes time to get wide popularity amo...

At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates
At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates

It accounts for a third of total premiums. The remaining areas of insurance have shru...

How to conclude a lucrative retirement annuity contract
How to conclude a lucrative retirement annuity contract

According to results of seven months of 2021, annuity insurance continues to be the f...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Срочное страхование жизни пожилых людей

В отличие от накопительного, при рисковом или срочном страховании жизни обычно требуется медицинский осмотр, и защита действует определенное время. Если в этот период происходит событие, признанное в договоре страховым, страховщик выплачивает возмещение, сообщает CNN.
Срочное страхование жизни пожилых людей

При выборе продукта нужно определить срок, объем покрытия, изучить риски и условия. От несчастных случаев можно страховаться самому или оформлять полис на члена семьи. Страховка бывает возобновляемой, с повторным заключением договора на тот же срок. Некоторые страховщики предлагают конвертируемый полис, условия которого можно менять по желанию страхователя. Людям, старше 60 лет, не готовым увеличивать расходы по страховке, можно оформить страховку с уменьшающимся покрытием. Пожилой человек покупает полис с неизменной суммой взносов, но страховое возмещение будет уменьшаться.

Рисковое страхование не подходит для накопления на безбедную старость. Полис просто покрывает затраты, возникающие в результате травмы, болезни, инвалидности, смерти пожилого человека. Страховка для пенсионера действует по всему миру, 24/7 или на время отдыха.

Источник: https://us.cnn.com/2021/02/23/cnn-underscored/best-life-insurance-policies-for-seniors/index.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Названы безопасные продукты с высоким содержанием холестерина
Названы безопасные продукты с высоким содержанием холестерина

Не все продукты с высоким содержанием холесте...

Ожирение сокращает продолжительность жизни на 10-15 лет
Ожирение сокращает продолжительность жизни на 10-15 лет

Избыточный вес приводит к гипертонии и сахарн...

Страховой рынок готов к переменам
Страховой рынок готов к переменам

В Алматы прошла встреча представителей топ-ме...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку