bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Digitalization will reduce the insurance cost, according to the Central Bank of Russia

The insurance companies will turn into IT structures within ten years, which will lead to lower tariffs. The employees of the Central Bank of Russia and analysts came to this conclusion, writes RBC.
Digitalization will reduce the insurance cost, according to the Central Bank of Russia

Sergei Shvetsov, the First Deputy Chairman of the Central Bank, is confident that the breakthrough in big data, artificial intelligence and machine learning will greatly reduce people participation in insurance business processes, and one of the main trends will be the strengthening of the role of electronic sales channels. “All financial organizations should become IT companies, because if you outsource IT, then you cannot compete at the time to market level (time to launch a new function),” said CB Deputy Chairman Sergei Shvetsov.

According to the Central Bank official, the insurance service content will change as well, its value will be measured by time: “If the task of CNC insurance today is to compensate for repair of a citizen’s damaged car, then in ten years, I believe the main criterion will be to reduce the number of seconds that a person is without his car".  

Insurers use big data when developing risk models, pricing and underwriting. The companies are building a personal risk assessment model using artificial intelligence; it processes more information than the classical scoring model. “As a result, about 70 factors are evaluated instead of the standard 10–20 when rate making, which allows reducing the price to 30% for 70% of customers due to a more accurate assessment. The margin of insurers will become insignificant as a result of digitalization,” the article says.

According to participants in the Russian market, the rates may fall by 30% for most customers in the future. An accurate risk assessment reduces the insurer's loss ratio by 10 percentage points and more, so that the individual price rather creates opportunities for profit growth, the optimistic expert states.

The development of online sales will also contribute to profit growth; the standard commission of an agent or broker is 30–40%. Ultimately, the clients will benefit from a reduction in the army of intermediaries, the experts are confident.

Source: https://plus.rbc.ru/news/5d879e537a8aa91af7c68d18

Photos are from open sources.  

Share
read also
Why do we need to buy several life insurance policies?
Why do we need to buy several life insurance policies?

Life insurance is a financial product that can simultaneously provide insurance prote...

There is an increase in life expectancy in Kazakhstan
There is an increase in life expectancy in Kazakhstan

According to data as of 2017, the average life expectancy from birth is almost 73 yea...

Payments to LIC clients in Russia are going to be made automatic with the help of digitalization
Payments to LIC clients in Russia are going to be made automatic with the help of digitalization

Digitalization and artificial intelligence will become transformation drivers of the ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Цифровизация приведет к снижению стоимости страховок – ЦБ РФ

Страховые компании в течение десяти лет превратятся в IT-структуры, что приведет к снижению тарифов. К таким выводам пришли сотрудники Центробанка России и аналитики, пишет РБК.
Цифровизация приведет к снижению стоимости страховок – ЦБ РФ

Первый заместитель председателя ЦБ Сергей Швецов уверен, что прорыв в области больших данных, искусственного интеллекта и машинного обучения позволит сильно сократить участие человека в бизнес-процессах в страховании, а одним из главных трендов станет усиление роли электронных каналов продаж. «Все финансовые компании должны стать IT-компаниями, потому что если вы аутсорсите IT, то вы не можете конкурировать на уровне time to market (время на запуск новой функции)», - уверен зампред ЦБ Сергей Швецов. 

По мнению чиновника Центробанка, изменится и само содержание страховой услуги, ее ценность будет измеряться временем: «Если сегодня задача каско — компенсировать расходы гражданина на ремонт пострадавшего автомобиля, то через десять лет, я думаю, главным критерием будет снизить количество секунд, которые человек будет без своего автомобиля».

Страховщики используют big data при построении моделей риска, тарификации и в андеррайтинге. Уже сейчас компании строят модель персональной оценки рисков, используя искусственный интеллект: он обрабатывает больший объем информации, чем классическая скоринговая модель. «В результате при тарификации оценивается около 70 факторов вместо стандартных 10–20, что позволяет снизить цену до 30% для 70% клиентов за счет более точной оценки. Маржа страховщиков в результате цифровизации станет незначительной», - говорится в статье.

По словам участников российского рынка, в перспективе тарифы могут упасть на 30% для большинства клиентов. При этом точная оценка рисков позволяет снизить убыточность страховщика на 10 п.п. и более, так что индивидуальная цена скорее создает возможности для роста прибыли, оптимистичен эксперт.

Развитие онлайн-продаж также будет способствовать росту прибыли — стандартная комиссия агенту или брокеру составляет 30–40%. А в конечном счете от сокращения армии посредников выиграют клиенты, уверены эксперты. 

Источник: https://plus.rbc.ru/news/5d879e537a8aa91af7c68d18

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
Страховки на случай терактов оформили около 300 школ и вузов в США
Страховки на случай терактов оформили около 300 школ и вузов в США

Страховка поможет избежать длительных судебн...

Копить, чтобы откупиться от государства? Почему это хорошо
Копить, чтобы откупиться от государства? Почему это хорошо

В свете пенсионной и налоговой реформ, замороз...

Страхование жизни в России – стимулирование роста и особое внимание
Страхование жизни в России – стимулирование роста и особое внимание

По итогам 2017 года страхование жизни в России о...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку